Chevron Left
返回到 地球的未来

學生對 美国自然历史博物馆 提供的 地球的未来 的評價和反饋

4.7
300 個評分
96 個審閱

課程概述

Our Earth’s Future is about the science of climate change and how to talk about it. You will learn from scientists in the fields of climatology, oceanography, Earth science, and anthropology who study how climate change is affecting people, populations, and ways of life. Explore the multiple lines of evidence for the human-induced climate change that is happening today, and consider what that means for the future of our planet. At the end of this course you will be able to understand key scientific principles, identify and address misconceptions, and contribute confidently to conversations about climate change....

熱門審閱

OW

May 24, 2016

Lectures are interesting and understandable. It brought the role the ocean plays into sharp focus and told me things I had not heard before. Now if our politicians would just take the class!

WJ

Jun 10, 2017

Good general introduction to climate change. Does a good job of highlighting both the science behind climate change as well as its impact on human communities now and in the future.

篩選依據:

51 - 地球的未来 的 75 個評論(共 93 個)

創建者 Aarushi S

May 31, 2017

loved the content and the presentation style.

創建者 Ivana R

Jan 06, 2016

Very thorough, straight-forward and entertaining course. Amazing number of outside sources worth discovering!

創建者 Albert J

Oct 25, 2015

This is an excellent course. It provides a clear explanation of many climate drivers. Dr Tillenger, especially, is worth listening to. Her clarity is exceptional and her enthusiasm (and concern) are infectious.

創建者 Agustin G

Jul 09, 2018

Great choice if you want to understand the challenges we are facing towards the future. Great to get a clear idea about global warming and how does science approaches to different possible scenarios. Undestanding were we stand and possible furure outcomes to enrich the debate on startegies toward the future.

創建者 abhinav m

Jul 20, 2017

its a wonderful course to know about planet earth.

創建者 Martins O

Dec 11, 2016

This course is important for climate change researchers. Kudos.

創建者 Richard H

Jan 08, 2017

Thank you.

創建者 Vinodh V

Sep 13, 2016

The quality of content, as well as the style and approach of the instructor made this course a valuable learning experience. Assessments were tough, but helped review course material thoroughly. Overall, I would recommend this course to those who are inclined to learn about climate science.

創建者 Miguel S G

Jun 20, 2018

An awesome course that explains step by step the basics of how climate works, and then focuses on how it is going to affect us humans in the present and in the future.

創建者 Florian P

Jun 06, 2017

I love this course. I'm a biologist and should know some of these concepts, but it's amazing that I've learned so much in such a short period of time. Everything is explained in a simple manner, and with the additional reading you can make it as elaborate as you like. Thanks!

創建者 Victoria S

Sep 25, 2017

This was a fun and informative class!

創建者 garima s

Sep 29, 2017

The videos and the information in the course was very helpful and knowledgeable

創建者 Prashant S S

May 03, 2019

Very nice and informative course

創建者 akhil v

Jul 30, 2019

its very good course and coursera is best platform to learn what you love

創建者 Tania R Á

May 30, 2019

I was not aware of how the Earth is working, there are a lot things that you assume that might being wrong. This course is magnificient, i really enjoyed and learned of all the videos and lectures. It´s our duty to be informed and changed the way we are living, strong policies. I hope we seize the opportunity of a slightly better future

創建者 Sourav P

Jul 06, 2019

Essential learning for this age. Nothing too complicated. But for action, there must first be convincing the sceptics. Convincing can come only by knowing the science.

創建者 Lori G

Sep 15, 2019

I've tried taking other courses on this subject and found the lessons difficult to understand. This one was perfect. Dr. Tillinger explained everything clearly, and now I feel I understand the basics of climate change.

創建者 John H

Sep 23, 2019

Amazing course love the material and solid factual base given from a well accredited teacher.

創建者 Dhanusu

Sep 24, 2019

It's a wonderful course that I have ever seen .I have gathered many information about weather.Kindly give certificate for this.

創建者 stefanie c

Mar 29, 2019

The science background information about climate change was fantastic however there were a lectures that could have been more concise. Overall, it was wonderful!

創建者 katie m

Feb 07, 2019

This course goes into a lot of detail about the impact of climate change, and some detail as to why it happens, the speakers were all very clear. I thoroughly enjoyed this course, but would like to see more detail as to how climate models are formed and why climate change will have effects on weather in the future

創建者 Rachel P

Mar 11, 2019

Basic but interesting course

創建者 Wendy M

Oct 28, 2018

Really enjoyed this and learned new terminology, plus difficulties of prediction, use of risk assessments for varying aspects of climate change. Interesting papers to read and additional resources.

創建者 Veryan B

Nov 06, 2017

A very interesting course, but the quizes were not challenging enough and some extended writing would make it feel more worthwhile.

創建者 Richard K M

May 04, 2017

Course Review

I thought this was an excellent course, and I quite enjoyed it. Dr Tillinger has crafted an engaging, compelling, and useful course of study regarding climate change science and several important associative issues.

Only a few negatives detract from a five star review:

· As I’ve mentioned previously regarding the several online courses I’ve taken thus far, the video transcripts—though a valuable tool in regard to those presentations—need an additional pass by an attentive copy editor with a good critical ear for science. The transcripts would be so much better when cleaned up and polished. [You should hire me to do this for you by the way.]

· I was disappointed somewhat in the lack of response to several observations I made to several of the listed sources regarding error messages and non-working links. Time to update.

· I was also disappointed in the lack of conversation in the discussion forums. From what I could glean, most posts were from previous iterations of this course. I know you don’t control those numbers, but still . . .

You folks at Coursera have a good thing going, and I’m so pleased I (quite by accident) found you. I look forward to my next course.