Chevron Left
返回到 狗的情感与认知

學生對 杜克大学 提供的 狗的情感与认知 的評價和反饋

4.7
4,236 個評分

課程概述

Dog Emotion and Cognition will introduce you to the exciting new study of dog psychology, what the latest discoveries tell us about how dogs think and feel about us, and how we can use this new knowledge to further strengthen our relationship with our best friends....

熱門審閱

LT

2019年8月3日

Great course with a lot of new information, not just about dogs but even domestication of other species, including humans. The predictability of aggression in humans would be an interesting next topic

DE

2020年12月13日

I learned valuable information about dogs. I can better understand the thought processes of my own dogs. I really like that the lecture slides were provided after the lectures, so I could review them.

篩選依據:

1051 - 狗的情感与认知 的 1075 個評論(共 1,261 個)

創建者 Marisa P

2021年10月19日

Excellent lecturer, so enthusiastic & knowledgeable. Found the course utterly engaging. A minor criticism is the use of outdated software such as Adobe Flash player, the alternative PDF forms just weren't engaging enough to be bothered with. All up the course information was spot on, lecturer awesome, course delivery a little outdated, but still well worth the time & effort.

創建者 Carolyn G

2015年8月16日

This is a fun course. However, there is not much content on dog emotion, and lots on evolution (not limited to dogs). It is straightforward and slowly enough paced that no one should be afraid it will be too difficult for them, and the instructor is enthusiastic and eloquent. I have a PhD in a related field and I learned quite a bit, so I would recommend this course to others.

創建者 Tracy H

2016年10月23日

This was a good course. The lectures were a good length, they were interesting and very easy to understand. The lecturer was articulate and easy to follow. I liked the way the readings supported the course and the dognition stuff will be really useful. The citizen science material was also interesting. A useful and practical course that was fun and interesting to do.

創建者 D P

2020年1月20日

I really enjoyed the course. Especially when discussing the history of evolution. I appreciated the comparisons with other animals/species as examples to points that were being made.

In some ways it was not exactly what I thought it would be, however I still enjoyed the course and learned a great deal. Thank you! I look forward to using "Dognition" with my bestie.

創建者 Joanna L

2021年2月22日

I am generally interested in dog behavior and had basic knowledge of evolution theory. For me, these lectures had lots of exciting information! This course is a great intro to get interested in convergent evolution and challenge the way you may see intelligence. Also, be prepared for a great part of ads for Dognition, a paid program.

創建者 Aleana Y

2018年3月4日

The course itself was great, I would like to see something like a follow-up, or links to read and access many of the studies mentioned, and the recent studies done to follow-up with the studies. Learned a lot in this course, given me more ways to work with and explore training and bonding with my personal dogs and my clients.

創建者 XU H

2021年2月16日

Course is very interesting and easy going. Dr. Hare provides a lot of interesting cases about how animals, especially dogs are solving problems. While, the course material is a bit less than the hours expected. In general, I like the course. After the course, I feel like to attend another PhD program after the current one.

創建者 marielle f

2016年11月17日

this course was very interesting and fun. It's unbelievable how dogs are amazing and how we just took them for granted and didn't even know!! Lucky you you came to the right place; Dr Hare will teach you all that. this course is really well made and will teach you a lot about the basics and way more. I highly recommand it.

創建者 Uri B E

2016年12月22日

Es un buen resumen acerca de lo que es la cognición canina y la historia detrás de los estudios que se han realizado hasta ahora. También sirve como un comercial para el sitio de internet de el autor del curso. En general bueno y recomendado para cualquier persona que esté interesado en el comportamiento de su perro.

創建者 Sakshi s

2020年8月15日

Really loved everything that was taught and how all the lectures connected to show a whole picture of how dog cognition and emotion works. Some lectures, though, felt more like a promotion of the book and the dognition program devised. But, the insights I got from this course to understand dog cognition were great!

創建者 Kasey E

2018年10月25日

There was some genuinely interesting information. It was a bit more scientific than I expected, and dragged a bit at parts. I am a dog lover and found most of it very interesting. At times, it felt like it was just a big advertisement for a book, which was a bit frustrating and why it only got 4 stars.

創建者 Karen R

2020年1月15日

Very interesting and engaging lectures and materials. A lot more background information on evolution of dogs then expected, which was helpful. Would love to see examples at the end of the presentation on ways people are using the Dognition information to interact with their dogs. Thanks so much!

創建者 Sidharthan K

2016年10月11日

The course was fun and very informative. It made me more aware of what my dog was in historical and evolutionary terms and made me more appreciative of him in general. But it did not translate to actual things I could do with my dog and did not give me any real understanding of his reactions.

創建者 Rhianna L

2020年7月11日

Easy to watch and to listen to, with statements backed by science rather than opinion. The questions in the quiz could be clarified. I learned more about evolution and cognition in general than specifically on dogs, but enjoyed the course never the less and learned interesting information.

創建者 Jeanne G

2018年1月20日

I enjoyed this class and learned quite a lot. My only regret is that the Dognition exercises were not accessible to those without a dog. It would have been nice to be able to observe some of the exercises through class videos. I feel disappointed that I couldn't share that experience.

創建者 Misti A D

2016年9月3日

I didn't come away with much understanding of how dogs think - I don't have much experience with dogs and I was hoping to learn about how to have a good relationship with a dog before I decide whether to get one - but the science is fascinating and I am glad I took the class anyway.

創建者 Blazingstar S

2021年1月27日

I read in previous reviews that Dr. Hare talked a lot about his book and also Dognition, so I went into the course expecting nothing too great. But I found that his talking about the book and Dognition is usually contained to the beginning of the lecture and is very brief

創建者 Himal k

2020年4月29日

First i would like to very thankful to Duke University and online coursera.this is the wonderful Coursera for learning skill for students and it is the good method to gaining a knowledge,skill,and it is the borden of life of students as well...thank u.

🥰❤️😊😊😊

創建者 Samantha R

2015年11月8日

I really enjoyed the material of this course. Well worth the money paid. I feel that I learned a lot. I definitely suggest reading the book also. The only issue I had with the course is that there were a couple times wording on the quizzes were incorrect/misleading

創建者 Leow C S

2020年4月16日

Great course for introduction to dog behaviorism. However, personally felt that there is an excessive reliance to Dognition (it is a great approach nonetheless for science research) as it should be optional and supplementary to the course and not the main course.

創建者 Nathan N

2017年10月25日

I read his book and the course did parallel the book nicely. I just had a little higher expectations. I also felt, at times, like I was being sold something - which I was and I understand why. They need funding. Overall, I enjoyed the course and recommend it.

創建者 KARTHICK S

2020年7月6日

a really good one for everyone who wishes to know about cognition and evolution of living species , not just dogs. You will be shown ways in this course on different thinking lines . A lot of unnecessary stuff could have been edited and removed from the course.

創建者 Rey W

2017年4月8日

The material is interesting, if not all that novel, but the professor is incredibly repetitive and boring to listen to...to the point where the lectures were almost redundant, and if the content had not been so interesting to me I would have greatly disliked it

創建者 Neaera

2016年1月6日

Really interesting stuff. I was a little concerned after watching week 1 & 2 that I would know most of the material already but in week 3 things really started to pick up and now that I am finished all the lectures I am so glad to have taken this course!!!

創建者 josh c

2020年11月27日

While I enjoyed this course, I felt that there were not enough options for work to be done. The course focused on videos and quizzes, which while rewarding, would have been enriched through some additional course work. Overall very entertaining course.