Chevron Left
返回到 离散数学

學生對 上海交通大学 提供的 离散数学 的評價和反饋

3.3
147 個評分
54 條評論

課程概述

Discrete mathematics forms the mathematical foundation of computer and information science. It is also a fascinating subject in itself. Learners will become familiar with a broad range of mathematical objects like sets, functions, relations, graphs, that are omnipresent in computer science. Perhaps more importantly, they will reach a certain level of mathematical maturity - being able to understand formal statements and their proofs; coming up with rigorous proofs themselves; and coming up with interesting results. This course attempts to be rigorous without being overly formal. This means, for every concept we introduce we will show at least one interesting and non-trivial result and give a full proof. However, we will do so without too much formal notation, employing examples and figures whenever possible. The main topics of this course are (1) sets, functions, relations, (2) enumerative combinatorics, (3) graph theory, (4) network flow and matchings. It does not cover modular arithmetic, algebra, and logic, since these topics have a slightly different flavor and because there are already several courses on Coursera specifically on these topics....

熱門審閱

IA

2021年1月5日

This course requires some background knowledge of mathematics, and the exercises require some hard work. It's interesting, engaging, and has a lot of knowledge on offer!

NP

2017年10月22日

Fantastic course. Fascinating material, presented at a reasonably fast pace, and some really challenging assignments.

篩選依據:

26 - 离散数学 的 50 個評論(共 55 個)

創建者 J a

2021年8月30日

this course has a lot of prerequisites from the students and i find as mentioned before that with how much information is given i do not trust my peers to grade my hard work and i have no information on what to expect from the quiz or what i am supposed to be learning , now some may argue i can do my own research ? well i can but why would i need the course then!! im sure most of us had a hard time coming with rigorous proofs when there was no base or even a slight attempt to guide the student so unless you are fairly familiar with the subjects already and want to simply further test yourself it is a complete waste of time and effort

創建者 Stephen M

2021年6月11日

The lectures do not equip students to complete assignments and activities. In the very first week, there is a single, ten-minute video where the instructor quickly explains three very big topics: sets, relations, and functions. Immediately following that is a peer-reviewed activity and a 14-question quiz. That 10-minute video did not prepare me at all to finish the assignments. I do not understand the notation used in the sets nor do I know how to input the symbols to complete the assignment. This course was hastily prepared and I will not be continuing with it.

創建者 Juan I

2022年4月4日

The early assignments are far beyond the difficulty of the associated lectures, necessitating outside research for what should be taught in-class. It's absurd to expect students to write proofs when proof-writing hasn't even been established as a concept.

創建者 Leslie C

2022年5月9日

If I could leave zero stars i would. This class is horrible. there is zero supplimental instruction. the videos are nothing like the quesitons on assignments and quizzes. 0/10 DO NOT RECCOMMEND. I WISH I COULD GET MY MONEY BACK!!!!!

創建者 Chanon B

2021年6月28日

I​'d give this 0 stars if I could. Waste of time, 10 minute lecture that touches on some topics then homework assignments and quizzes that expect fluent knowledge of stuff not even mentioned in the video "lecture".

創建者 Rufus W

2020年12月28日

Very poor lectures that don't explain the concepts in the homework or quizzes. No input from the professor on the discussions, no one seems to know what's going on.

創建者 Frank J M

2021年3月10日

This is the worst course I have encountered on Coursera. Be fair to your students/customers.

REMOVE THIS COURSE FROM THE COURSERA OFFERINGS!!!

創建者 hyena

2022年4月14日

These videos are not helpful at all, skipping all the essential stuff. A hand waving course. Do not take.

創建者 Ярослав М

2021年9月26日

For newbees in descrete math it is very bad course.

創建者 Gabriele D

2021年10月9日

too basic

創建者 Hashem A

2021年8月16日

too hard

創建者 Sixiang C

2018年5月1日

The level is advanced undergraduate.

It contains challenging excersises.

You spent more than 10 hrs per week to solve them and typesetting them(at least for me).

And you can make friend with your peers.

It is for me a unique experience!

創建者 Izhar A

2021年1月6日

This course requires some background knowledge of mathematics, and the exercises require some hard work. It's interesting, engaging, and has a lot of knowledge on offer!

創建者 Jet C

2017年8月20日

Very interesting and motivating.

Rather standard English that is easily to be understood for non-English students.

創建者 Gorka E G

2018年11月25日

A very interesting course. Thank you

創建者 kaiyuleethu

2017年5月9日

Nice and handsome boys

創建者 pawan t

2017年10月28日

Very good course sir.

創建者 Pâmella M d M

2017年10月19日

Excellent course!

創建者 ZYChimne

2018年12月20日

AWESOME!!!!!!

創建者 Xichu Z

2017年12月16日

Actually I haven't finished course in the eleventh week yet, I've only done all the tests:). However, I'd like to say that I like this course very much, it's inspiring and difficult enough. Though I always have to struggle a lot to find the cocepts and meaning of the notations online, there have been enough hints. The only pity was that sometimes there's something which can't be shown normally in exercise, this has caused me some trouble. Overall it's great, and thanks a lot, professor Scheder.

創建者 Jared E

2019年1月3日

This course includes the most difficult assignments I have ever had. In the end, but every question has the simplest solution. It was... fun.

創建者 Sunil B H

2020年5月19日

Quiz problems are difficult to solve. Assignments are very lengthy

創建者 Xiuge C

2020年2月26日

The course contents are very interesting, but there are lots of improvements could be done on the course structure and how they are delivered. Also it would be better if there are actually some "official" TAs take care of the forum.

創建者 Weijia D

2017年4月2日

The assignments are quite challenging for beginners ,but the lecture video is too brief or even sloppy.

創建者 Harish R

2017年8月18日

Good Set of problem sets, though more vdieo lectures are required.