Chevron Left
返回到 设计,运行和实验分析

學生對 加州大学圣地亚哥分校 提供的 设计,运行和实验分析 的評價和反饋

3.6
464 個評分
166 條評論

課程概述

You may never be sure whether you have an effective user experience until you have tested it with users. In this course, you’ll learn how to design user-centered experiments, how to run such experiments, and how to analyze data from these experiments in order to evaluate and validate user experiences. You will work through real-world examples of experiments from the fields of UX, IxD, and HCI, understanding issues in experiment design and analysis. You will analyze multiple data sets using recipes given to you in the R statistical programming language -- no prior programming experience is assumed or required, but you will be required to read, understand, and modify code snippets provided to you. By the end of the course, you will be able to knowledgeably design, run, and analyze your own experiments that give statistical weight to your designs....

熱門審閱

MP

Jul 17, 2019

Very difficult content of the module, but the teacher explained the issues clearly. Tests were also helpful in understanding and mastering the material.

ZW

Jul 26, 2017

Have to watch three times to keep up because it is really hard for people without former experiences... Anyway it is worth it

篩選依據:

126 - 设计,运行和实验分析 的 150 個評論(共 161 個)

創建者 Nate L

May 24, 2017

Way to much stuff for students who haven't learned statistic before.

9 weeks are just too short for these abundant material.

創建者 Ymmannuelle V

Jul 27, 2017

While it's a fun course (and challenging), retaining all the information could be a challenge if not put into practice.

創建者 Candice L

May 06, 2016

Not finding it very useful, but it's good to know about the concepts and theories for each type of experiments.

創建者 Emerson W

Mar 17, 2019

This should really be broken up into several separate classes. It is a whole lot at 1 time.

創建者 Justina

Jul 20, 2017

I would have rather gone deeper into the tests, than quickly run through them.

創建者 Jared B

May 16, 2016

Quite advanced in contrast to the rest of this specialization!

創建者 薛昭

Jun 13, 2019

It requires a lot of knowledge of R and statistic

創建者 Varaga P

May 11, 2020

Nothing to do with the overall specialization

創建者 XIE Y

Aug 27, 2017

Content a bit too hard

創建者 Gloria E W

Aug 21, 2019

Very hard

創建者 Kolesova V

Feb 16, 2017

difficult

創建者 Nicholas J

Oct 21, 2017

Throwing graduate level stats and R in towards the end of this certificate is truly baffling, but that aside it was taught well given the limited time.

The course would have been best geared to more practical considerations of research design itself, like more focus on when to use each test, how to get subjects, set up usability testing, issues to look out for etc.

I'm not suggesting testing considerations like sphericity and the Kolmogorov-Smirnov test etc. shouldn't have been addressed, but I think the time would have been better spent just laying the foundation for them conceptually, as opposed to getting into the nitty-gritty all the time with R.

創建者 Krzysztof W

May 07, 2020

Course is not well designed. It focus more on proceeding technically statistical tests than explaining why we do them and how they work. I do not mean how they work on mathematical level but on explaining how they work on data level. For example in one of the previous courses Scott explained how chi square works and it was amazing, this course should be made in the same way. People learn here how to copy code and perform tests without explanation why in this case we do them. It would be nice if cases and data were from real experiments. I dont leave this opinion because the course was difficult, it wasn't for me, I had 100% overall score.

創建者 Parimala H

Mar 27, 2017

This is a complex course for people who don't know R Studio. While it is not very hard to learn R Studio (even for people who are not comfortable with coding), it is very difficult when people get stuck. I did not get the much needed support when my R studio installation failed or when installation of libraries failed with error messages. The instructor was good, course content is good, but the lack of a suitable support representative for such complex subjects pulls down the reputation of this course. Please provide a good support personnel to at least help with online queries.

創建者 erin

Dec 18, 2018

i can't figure out how to contact anyone about issues with the program used for this course... i have posted in discussions and searched for ways to contact someone and found nothing. more support is needed when using a program that isn't functioning the way we are taught. i'm about to take the quiz for week 6 but 2 of the main functions used gave errors and i'm not sure how to go from there since no contact or help is found readily. this is ruining this course for me, realizing that no support is available for significant issues like this

創建者 Juliana B

May 22, 2020

I consider that this course, although it has to do with the interaction process, should not be part of the interaction design specialization. The R Studio tool is not normally used in the field of digital design. It is too technical and does not give me the knowledge I need to say that I achieved all the knowledge. This course could be replaced by Digital Analytics or other important content in experience design. It is also very extensive.

創建者 Mariangela

Jun 15, 2017

Quite difficult, I had to do a lot of research and figure out lots of stuff by myself that was not previously indicated. I would have also loved to have a few real scenarios / use cases on how this method comes to be implemented before we started the actual practical part. I know what I learned was useful - I don't know if I will remember it all, but certainly challenging and interesting.

創建者 Olga S

Mar 19, 2016

Hello. Unfortunately- 2. Just my opinion - not enough information about R tests and program, what is this, basic details for testing and code, no details for Mac-users. Videos are to short to understand details and goals, what I will learn, how to use mathematic formulas? If I could - I wanna leave this course. Thanks for understanding.

創建者 Kelly M

Oct 27, 2019

I have a programming background, so finding solutions for many of the problems that arose while navigating R & R Studio was OK, but I can see this course as being incredible frustrating for those without any programming experience. Making this the last course before the capstone in this specialization feels a bit cruel.

創建者 Jeppe C

May 22, 2016

Very very difficult. Quizzes are quite easy to accomplish, but the practical "take-away" from each week is small. I would have preferred if the course focused on getting the results(data) and keeping the statistical analysis to a few (most common) areas.

Too academic. More focus on practice use.

創建者 Weronika G

May 15, 2018

I have to admit, this course was quite an ordeal. I don't have a problem with statistics or maths but the way the material is presented leaves a lot to be desired. The only course in the specialization that I struggled to go through.

創建者 Florence L

Jun 20, 2016

Very dry content and hard to retain any information presented in the course because of it. Quizzes are fairly easy to pass provided you have some programming experience.

創建者 sara w

Dec 17, 2016

Far too advanced for a total beginner as I am, was really hard and very confusing. My industry friends said it went too far for what I need in the real world

創建者 Almudena L

Jun 28, 2016

Despite of been a interesting course I find it really hard to pass it. In my opinion, previous knowledge or R should be required.

創建者 Michele M

Dec 24, 2016

If you already took statistics, this is a reasonable refresher. However, it is way too brief for the amount of material covered.