Chevron Left
返回到 Data Science Math Skills

學生對 杜克大学 提供的 Data Science Math Skills 的評價和反饋

4.5
8,381 個評分
1,890 條評論

課程概述

Data science courses contain math—no avoiding that! This course is designed to teach learners the basic math you will need in order to be successful in almost any data science math course and was created for learners who have basic math skills but may not have taken algebra or pre-calculus. Data Science Math Skills introduces the core math that data science is built upon, with no extra complexity, introducing unfamiliar ideas and math symbols one-at-a-time. Learners who complete this course will master the vocabulary, notation, concepts, and algebra rules that all data scientists must know before moving on to more advanced material. Topics include: ~Set theory, including Venn diagrams ~Properties of the real number line ~Interval notation and algebra with inequalities ~Uses for summation and Sigma notation ~Math on the Cartesian (x,y) plane, slope and distance formulas ~Graphing and describing functions and their inverses on the x-y plane, ~The concept of instantaneous rate of change and tangent lines to a curve ~Exponents, logarithms, and the natural log function. ~Probability theory, including Bayes’ theorem. While this course is intended as a general introduction to the math skills needed for data science, it can be considered a prerequisite for learners interested in the course, "Mastering Data Analysis in Excel," which is part of the Excel to MySQL Data Science Specialization. Learners who master Data Science Math Skills will be fully prepared for success with the more advanced math concepts introduced in "Mastering Data Analysis in Excel." Good luck and we hope you enjoy the course!...

熱門審閱

RS
2020年5月5日

This was mostly review for me though probability especially Beyes Theorem derivation was new. The instructors provided clear often refreshing ways to look at material.\n\nThank you for a great class!!

VC
2020年5月16日

Effective way to refresh and add the Data Science math skills! Thanks a lot! At the time of the study some of the quizzes content were not rendering correctly on mobile devices (both iPad and Android)

篩選依據:

226 - Data Science Math Skills 的 250 個評論(共 1,875 個)

創建者 Vivek P K

2020年6月2日

Great course which covers every statics topic necessary for Data Science. It helps me to recall what I have learned during my masters.

創建者 Jeffrey G

2020年4月10日

Very challenging test at the last few chapters and it makes me think and think again which reinforces my understanding of each theory.

創建者 Shreyas

2019年3月28日

A Basic Introduction to Function Graphs and Probability. To ace data science interview (Math part), I feel the content is not enough.

創建者 MIROTHALI C

2020年7月10日

very descriptive and elaborate explanation of concepts. But using blackboard a lot is kind of old fashion. More animations is needed

創建者 krish R

2020年6月29日

The course can be made more complex by adding more challenging questions and exploring each of the concepts in a bit more of detail.

創建者 Roopa S H

2020年5月22日

first i want to tell thanks becouse giving me that great opportunites and i learn manny things and it will help me to grow my future

創建者 Asif r m

2020年6月7日

Good n best ways of learning and also getting free certificate.i hope all the students will find it best and have learnt in detail.

創建者 Priyankanayakini

2020年7月8日

Data science and math skills is a very good course. Very interesting to learn and given a good knowledge. Thank you Courseera.

創建者 Dibyanshu S D

2020年5月1日

it was great and brainstorming session. In fact the probability session was a bit tough and tricky. Altogether a great experience.

創建者 Md A R

2020年4月8日

Good course outline and instructors are also well qualified. Would be better if they suggested some additional reading materials.

創建者 shruti b

2019年1月31日

I have learn many things from this course such as algebra, equations,and other math problems. It has given me many information .

創建者 Kehinde O

2017年8月24日

This is a great course for anyone who has little or no experience with elementary algebra and for those who might have forgotten.

創建者 Jonathan D M

2020年9月13日

The basics of math were explained in an easy to understand manner with relevant examples and extremely helpful course material.

創建者 Ritima B

2019年1月31日

Really a great place to get a free education. I already complete a course and am looking forward to complete my second course.

創建者 Luis B

2020年4月21日

Me ha servido pare recordar conceptos y empezar a aprender probabilidad. El curso está muy bien explicado.Me ha gustado mucho

創建者 SAUVIK J

2018年9月28日

A bit more information regarding Bayes theorem, Examples and how to tackle them would be better. Other than that it was good.

創建者 JAY A B

2020年6月25日

I have fun sooo much :) Its a great course and highly recommended to anyone who wants to learn and review about probability.

創建者 Mohammad D A

2020年4月12日

One of the best fundamental mathematics course I have stumbled upon. Highly recommended for anyone who is a math enthusiast.

創建者 Rodolfo S

2019年4月22日

Great course! Great material! It has been fun to learn and beginning a data science path with this outstanding introduction.

創建者 Akula B R

2020年6月28日

THE COURSE HAS BEEN BUILT IN A PROGREESIVE WAY Y BUILDING BASICS REQUIRED FOR BAYESIANS AS WELL AS SOME PROBABILITY THEORY.

創建者 Widjati R P

2020年6月14日

The course was good enough. Maybe, after we did the Quiz on Grading, we were given the discussion. Thank you verymuch, Sir!

創建者 ADDANKI R

2020年5月31日

Its soo helpful and to the point. It also helped me to revise my basics and quizzes made me to test my potential.

THANK YOU

創建者 Alex T

2020年5月17日

Best way to get started in basic data science maths. A+ for the simplicity and straight-forward explanation!!! Loved it!!!

創建者 Saleh A

2020年4月10日

Some of the things I learned were very challenging and I will be reviewing but this was overall a very informative course.

創建者 Harry M

2018年12月29日

Thanks a lot! It's a huge important course, really... Thanks. Because I want to become a data scientist, so thanks, again.