Chevron Left
返回到 数据库管理精要

學生對 科罗拉多大学系统 提供的 数据库管理精要 的評價和反饋

4.6
2,819 個評分
691 條評論

課程概述

Database Management Essentials provides the foundation you need for a career in database development, data warehousing, or business intelligence, as well as for the entire Data Warehousing for Business Intelligence specialization. In this course, you will create relational databases, write SQL statements to extract information to satisfy business reporting requests, create entity relationship diagrams (ERDs) to design databases, and analyze table designs for excessive redundancy. As you develop these skills, you will use either Oracle, MySQL, or PostgreSQL to execute SQL statements and a database diagramming tool such as the ER Assistant or Visual Paradigm to create ERDs. We’ve designed this course to ensure a common foundation for specialization learners. Everyone taking the course can jump right in with writing SQL statements in Oracle, MySQL, or PostgreSQL....

熱門審閱

AS
2020年6月28日

Very good to every beginner out there trying to get into database management , tasks are really educational , only the normalization section needs more clarification. but as a total it is awesome

DD
2016年10月20日

Excellent introduction to DB Management, I learned everything that I wanted to learn from it. I highly recommend it and actually I am already enrolled to the next course of the specialization.

篩選依據:

651 - 数据库管理精要 的 674 個評論(共 674 個)

創建者 Marcel N

2016年9月13日

Peer Review is sub-optimal

創建者 Meena V

2018年12月14日

Very time consuming.

創建者 Mordi O

2015年10月29日

looking good, so far

創建者 DWARAKANATH S

2017年8月9日

Good Solid

創建者 Georg M F

2016年3月17日

I could not finish because videos were stuttered - even with bigger bandwidth - and as a consequence I could not finish the course and the exercises in my limited free time (therefore, only 2 stars). Is the problem solved now - cause I d like to resume the course again. If that's more successful now I would start the next parts of the specialization.

Thank you for an answer!

創建者 Talal N

2020年4月22日

The course and concept were good but the way it was taught in the videos and Lecture slides was absolute garbage. The course was built in utter disdain by the lecturers, it seems. Full picture was always absent in lectures.

創建者 Martin L

2016年1月20日

Poor english, hard to follow assignments (instructions spread out over 3-4 microsoft word documents with no links between them). Teaches SQL with MixedCase namings, all-named constraints and other non-standard syntax.

創建者 Doris C

2018年6月10日

No help to upload Oracle Application for use with lesson - not good. Also have to buy the text book which is fine. Should provide option to buy thru Amazon Kindle - easy to use.

創建者 Shubham K

2016年1月4日

Expected a lot more from the course. Also, the teaching style isn't very engaging either.

創建者 Arshad U

2020年6月20日

basic introductory information

創建者 George C

2021年5月30日

Bad lecture

創建者 LINGKAI Z

2020年4月9日

It's ok to have a peer review assignment. But it's obviously not appropriate to have all the assignments as peer review assignments. It is just taking way too much time to wait for scores. For every problem, you have to upload a single file for it. I cannot understand the point of doing this except for wasting time.

Software requirements are too strict. VM Machine is running slow on my mac so I went MySQL for the first two courses but Oracle database is still required for course 3 and course 5. So how should the students like me do to complete the assignments?

After I completed the course 1-4, I unlocked course 5, but it's informing me that this course content does not start until June. So I have to wait for 2 months and pay another fee to complete the specialization. But I am not going to do that.

I was excited about this data warehouse specialization but now I am just disappointed. I would not recommend this course to others. Maybe try something else.

創建者 Tomi P

2016年11月29日

In wk3 my DB is totally messed up and I do not know where to find the CORRECT create statements to recreate the DB that the assignments expect! It shouldn't be too difficult to provide one page that gives the commands to execute to create the DB that is used in each week (for each week separately). Due to that I'm un-enrolling from this course.

創建者 Rehan C

2020年7月3日

The course has very poor support to install applications for the course. The teacher is going though the course at a very high level. Not going much in details. I would rather read Definitive Guide to Data Warehousing and it provides more information than this course.

創建者 Olena T

2016年3月24日

assingnments are not grading .so i do not have reason to study something that can't finish

創建者 Mohamed S

2021年4月23日

I learnt everything thank u coursera for this course I feel delighted I feel like Einstein

創建者 Michael N

2017年1月27日

Coursera and this course sucks. You are at the mercy of idiots doing your peer review.

創建者 Soaring B

2020年12月28日

way too much talking head - showing head instead of the subject of discussion

創建者 221910320032 B A

2021年5月24日

too many peer-graded assignments, not worth doing.

創建者 Mohamed S

2021年4月13日

Its very bad i got plagiarism without any reason

創建者 Ali Z

2021年2月5日

So bad course

創建者 Saúl B

2017年1月7日

horrible

創建者 hassan h s

2021年4月24日

not

創建者 Deleted A

2021年7月6日

na