Chevron Left
返回到 数据结构

學生對 加州大学圣地亚哥分校 提供的 数据结构 的評價和反饋

4.6
4,874 個評分

課程概述

A good algorithm usually comes together with a set of good data structures that allow the algorithm to manipulate the data efficiently. In this online course, we consider the common data structures that are used in various computational problems. You will learn how these data structures are implemented in different programming languages and will practice implementing them in our programming assignments. This will help you to understand what is going on inside a particular built-in implementation of a data structure and what to expect from it. You will also learn typical use cases for these data structures. A few examples of questions that we are going to cover in this class are the following: 1. What is a good strategy of resizing a dynamic array? 2. How priority queues are implemented in C++, Java, and Python? 3. How to implement a hash table so that the amortized running time of all operations is O(1) on average? 4. What are good strategies to keep a binary tree balanced? You will also learn how services like Dropbox manage to upload some large files instantly and to save a lot of storage space!...

熱門審閱

DG

2016年5月23日

I like this course very much! Rope is the cleverest task I have ever done! Of course, I hope in future I will work on even more difficult problems, but this is pretty good already for me as a student!

PS

2020年7月9日

I think the course content and assignments were great. A suggestion though, it will be more helpful if there are more and varied corner cases that would save time spent in thinking and making cases.

篩選依據:

601 - 数据结构 的 625 個評論(共 814 個)

創建者 Peter C

2017年9月1日

Really good course. I learned a lot and enjoyed the instruction style as well as the way the exercises and assignments were graded.

I would've given the course 5 stars were it not for the final assignment which was made very difficult not so much by the content but by the code sample we were meant to extend... It was full of global state and mutation, very hard to follow and frustrating to work with.

創建者 Omar M

2021年9月8日

I​ have rated four stars for the course to be easily understandable for the basics, however it doesn't help much if you want to get into an advanced level, the instructors keep passing the advanced topics and cramming it after just giving a general idea.. In general, the course is good but the programming assignments are badly explained, if you get the explanation of the assignment it can be done

創建者 Shaikh S A S

2017年5月8日

This is a very good course. The only thing I had problems with was the way the tests were set up - they were giving me no information about why my code was failing. I understand the reasoning behind not releasing test cases in failing tests, but like me - a lot of people keep submitting and failing, and in the end getting discouraged . Suggesting modification of test case outputs in the future.

創建者 Christopher R

2017年7月27日

I loved that I had a lot of really tough but relevant problems to code and solve. I only wish the presenters were more visual. With so many splitting, inserting, merging and deleting, I was hoping for some animation on the slides in the video rather than the presenters simply waving their hands. The books for supplemental reading were really helpful along with watching the videos. a few times

創建者 Mohammed M F

2021年11月9日

the content was pretty awesome, good point for you. I'm just willing the presenters will be more active with us dealing with more dynamic tools and not only keeping it up with the slides alone. I think it would be outstanding if we wrote code for the algorithm and implemented it with a few test cases as well. but overall it was really nice experience, thanks for your efforts.

創建者 mugnaio

2016年11月8日

First weeks are awesome, it is a great course if you want understand very well some structures like heaps or union/find. I just think the last week is too fast and concise, I would like some additional work about trees and for many users could be a problem, otherwise will be a 5 stars without any doubt, though for me this course worked very well.

創建者 Luis M V F

2020年2月18日

This course is challenging, and it is very informative. It would be great if it has smaller problems in which one can implement the data structures discussed in the lectures. In general the course is well explained, but the guy who explains about hash tables needs to provide further explanations or resources.

創建者 Martin T

2017年1月10日

The quality of the course is very high. However I give a slightly lower rating than for the Class 1 from the specialization. The assignments seemed little unbalanced this time - some were very easy while other were very hard (I passed one after loading a special package to manipulate data or recursion limit).

創建者 Lewis B

2019年12月3日

Some of the exercise files were too time consuming to debug. In general, I would also prefer more rigour in the mathematics, but I am a maths student so probably have a less than common view on this matter. Overall though, this is a very good course, I found myself enjoying hashing and trees units the most.

創建者 MARCELLO M

2020年7月9日

While the learning material is excellent, on par on that of course 1, I think that coding assignments are really tough, maybe too much so. Even the very first assignment of every week, usually at warm-up level- has been very complicated. Something more gradual would have been nice.

創建者 Moaaz

2019年7月15日

The course is well structured and smooth. The content is rich and really covers the important stuff in data structures.

However, still, the problems come from the interface and the grading system, please Coursera you can do better than this in the discussion forum and the grader.

創建者 David F

2017年2月20日

Another good course, though the last two weeks were a lot harder to follow than the prior ones. Not because the material was that much harder, but the lectures and homeworks were less clear (a lot of descriptions of how to do various operations without explaining why).

創建者 Orkun M

2021年5月12日

I liked the course overall. It helped me a lot, and I saw the positive effects in a short period of time. But please change the hashmap course with something else. It was pain to watch since the instructor just read some theoretical stuff from the slides. Thanks.

創建者 Chirantan s

2019年6月14日

This course is very good for those who are trying to learn Data structure. well you have to have some basic knowledge of the programming languages like python, c++, java for the programming assignments.

Very good course for intermediate level. Thank you so much!

創建者 HARSHIT S

2022年1月22日

First I want to mention I didn't waste my time with this course.

This course help me a lot to clear my doubts and also learned modern applications, concept of DS in various fields as well throughout this course.

I appreciate help from Mentors and Coursera too.

創建者 Rasoul A

2019年8月15日

It is a very useful course .

I had some problems with implementing the concepts as codes , I think the assignments have to be more easy to code without losing the main idea of them.

I am so happy and thankful for every teacher , they were all amazing :)

創建者 Sergiy Z

2016年9月29日

First 3 weeks were great (as in first course of specialization), but material in last two weeks was very hard to understand. Feels some mess in explanations compared to other part of the course. Maybe its because of difficulty of the last weeks topics.

創建者 Tang

2017年7月30日

Generally good, Russian lectures's pseudo-code is kind of giving me a hard time, guess I'm just not used to that style of notation, content of week 6 rises a bit steep, people might have hard time keeping up. Problem set was good though.

創建者 Kubogi

2021年2月28日

It's very fun to learn, and the explanations are very clear. But there are some parts that the explanations are still not very clear and I had to rewatch it multiple times to understand it. But overall, the course is very good!

創建者 CHETARIYA S

2021年11月22日

this course has some good video explanations on every topic and such relevant assignments which can be applied easily. but for me some what hard because I haven't tuck another course they subjected before this one.

創建者 Tamas V P

2018年8月25日

Binary search trees were not explained very well. Programming assignments are usually very easy. Nevertheless, it is a very interesting course and the assignment do help to learn about the topics covered. Useful.

創建者 Narendra S

2018年11月1日

Even though I am already aware of all these data structures, I gained some more in-depth knowledge about them, also got introduced to splay trees. definitely worth a try,some of the assignments are really good.

創建者 Pratik C

2018年3月4日

Thanks for the course. Content is good and videos are very well done. Only problem is that the assignment problems were gruelling and unfortunately it is hard to get one-to-one contact for help if you get stuck

創建者 Murali T S

2019年7月25日

The course is overall quite challenging. The explanations certainly could have been better with a little increase in diagramming stuff out. I had to refer multiple resources to fully understand the concepts.

創建者 Muhammad A

2019年8月7日

great course with challenging assignments, the problem with the course is the accent of some of the lecturers which make the lecture harder to follow also not enough examples in the lectures