Chevron Left
返回到 宪法关键概念和最高法院案例介绍

學生對 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 宪法关键概念和最高法院案例介绍 的評價和反饋

4.8
922 個評分
258 條評論

課程概述

This course offers an introduction to the U.S. Constitution and landmark Supreme Court cases interpreting it. It explores the Constitution’s origins, its amendment over the years, and methods of constitutional interpretation. Topics include the nature and structure of the federal government, the powers of the federal government, and individual rights....

熱門審閱

GS
2020年6月20日

This course was very didactic and easy to understand. I liked the way that the different theories about each subject were presented, allowing me to build my own opinion and perspective on each matter.

SJ
2017年7月21日

Professor does a great job and in explaining the complexities. He does not take any partisan stand and does a great job and giving prominence to all sides of the argument. Enjoyed the course throughly

篩選依據:

226 - 宪法关键概念和最高法院案例介绍 的 250 個評論(共 252 個)

創建者 Panda

2020年6月7日

Solid effort at explaining key historical developments surrounding the Constitution's history, and in applying the Constitutional provisions and amendments to key Supreme Court cases throughout history. Would have liked a little more in-depth analysis of specific key cases, or perhaps discussion to interpret the case briefs prior to the lectures, or visa versa. Some of professor's summaries of the cases are extremely brief on relevant details like procedural history, or other issues presented to the courts.

創建者 William R H

2019年10月11日

Good course. Even though I would have liked to see more up to date material, this course taught me some things about our Constitution that I wasn't aware of. I enjoyed answering some of the discussion questions but was extremely disappointed that I did not receive any responses when I posed a question to the professor. But again, overall, it was interesting and set up appropriately to learn. Thank you.

創建者 Kevin A C

2016年8月15日

The course is well done, and informative however I would disagree with the instructors assertion that originalists and living law philosophers have no real argument it's just a misunderstanding. It sounds like doublethink from 1984 the book by George Orwell. To argue that we are changing the application of something without changing its meaning! Other than not he's pretty good.

創建者 Melanie R

2017年5月1日

It was really easy to listen and read each course. But I felt that some information was inaccurate. In order to get a passing on a test ,I had to pick the answer I know you wanted me to. But that answer was incorrect. My boyfriend said it was propaganda. ...but I rated it 4 stars ,because of ease of information.

創建者 Vicki M

2020年8月16日

the course provided historical perspectives while incorporating current topics. Would like to see discussions on some of the constitutional issues surrounding the Trump administration. Some of the links to resources were not working.

創建者 ALCIONE B A D O M

2020年8月11日

I found it very interesting how the teacher didactically explained each topic in the class. It forces the student to have knowledge and critical thinking. I learned a lot about the American constitution. Excellent teacher!

創建者 Sasha K

2020年12月12日

Provided a nice concise review of the fundamental tenants and history of the federal constitution. My opinion is that there was a little bit of a left-leaning political bias on the part of the professor.

創建者 Miura R

2018年7月11日

The videos can seem kind of awkward, so I followed along with the transcript at the bottom. Overall, very helpful! I used this course to prepare for a Constitutional Law class that I begin this fall!

創建者 Nichole S

2016年7月4日

Could have more analytical and interactive elements. I'm not a fan of quiz based assessment. Otherwise, the information is presented well.

創建者 Conor O

2020年8月11日

A bit monotone, but it got quite in detail about constitutional cases for an introduction! Very good learning tool!

創建者 Janet D

2020年11月17日

Just needs a few updates. As a foundation reminder, it was very good.

創建者 Abdihamid H

2018年6月19日

very interesting and benefiting course. Don't miss out this course

創建者 Joseph H

2017年1月7日

Pretty informative for the amount of time required.

創建者 alex s

2017年6月21日

Would also like more discussions and a paper due.

創建者 Brian T

2020年2月24日

Excellent overview and review of fundamentals.

創建者 Nona

2017年7月25日

Great course, but could be more challenging.

創建者 samantha m

2019年4月17日

lots of information and easy to comprehend!

創建者 universalbri@gmail.com

2020年4月19日

Thank you, sir, for presenting this class!

創建者 Josephine W

2020年6月23日

I really enjoyed this course. Thank you.

創建者 Elizabeth R

2020年7月24日

Solid refresher on the Constitution.

創建者 Ben N

2020年6月25日

Kermit's mullet in week 4 is nice.

創建者 Luis M M E

2020年5月3日

Muy bueno

創建者 Law B

2019年8月6日

Unfortunately, I was pretty dissapointed by the estremism liberalilstic views of the assigned teacher, no wonder he does not practice Law

創建者 Ericka B

2018年3月31日

A broad overview with a bit of political ambivalence

創建者 Christopher E W

2020年1月4日

Not as much depth or detail on the SC cases.