Chevron Left
返回到 Computational Thinking for Problem Solving

學生對 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Computational Thinking for Problem Solving 的評價和反饋

4.7
787 個評分
266 條評論

課程概述

Computational thinking is the process of approaching a problem in a systematic manner and creating and expressing a solution such that it can be carried out by a computer. But you don't need to be a computer scientist to think like a computer scientist! In fact, we encourage students from any field of study to take this course. Many quantitative and data-centric problems can be solved using computational thinking and an understanding of computational thinking will give you a foundation for solving problems that have real-world, social impact. In this course, you will learn about the pillars of computational thinking, how computer scientists develop and analyze algorithms, and how solutions can be realized on a computer using the Python programming language. By the end of the course, you will be able to develop an algorithm and express it to the computer by writing a simple Python program. This course will introduce you to people from diverse professions who use computational thinking to solve problems. You will engage with a unique community of analytical thinkers and be encouraged to consider how you can make a positive social impact through computational thinking....

熱門審閱

J

Dec 19, 2018

Excellent course for beginners with enough depth, programming and computational theory to increase their computer science knowledge to a higher level. It builds a good foundation of how computers work

AW

Feb 04, 2019

The course is very well-designed and it helped me develop understand how to apply computational thinking in solving various types of problems as well as acquire basic skills of programming in Python.

篩選依據:

226 - Computational Thinking for Problem Solving 的 250 個評論(共 264 個)

創建者 Daniel C

Aug 16, 2020

Very interesting course for beginners. In my professional environment, I am rarely exposed to this type of problem solving through coding (I am a CPA), yet, this course took me from zero to having a better understanding about how to "think" like a computer. One recommendation I would make is to somehow show students, onscreen, for each example on the PowerPoints, how each line of code is interpreted by the computer. The latter would clearly show things like why indentation is so important or how the computer understands a loop. Lastly, although I received multiple emails from the available support, it comes a point where you need somewhat of a live chat. Again, I highly recommend this course for anyone who wants to wet his/her appetite for programming. Thank you for all the support and patience.

創建者 Alon H

May 19, 2020

Really well put together course, clear audio and beneficial visuals. The earlier phases of the course didn't provide clear guidance on what was looked for in grading, so it took a while to get adjusted. Sometimes explanations on why something was done in a video were skipped over, leading to a need to read the forums to get clarity. Learned a lot, and enjoyed the exercises!

創建者 thaddeuspearson

Dec 17, 2019

A well thought out, progressive walk into python programming and the paradigm of computational thinking. There were a few exercises that left a few details slightly fuzzy, and some instructions that were not 100% clear, but not impossible to work through. Presenters spoke clearly and slowly, and were helpful in understanding topics.

創建者 Nguyễn N P A

Jul 30, 2019

Overall the course is interesting and informative to beginner. And this way of thinking is truly practical and helpful in the real life. But the last part of the course including the coding part is not truly adequate for the beginner, making the beginner has to go extra miles to be able to do it but I wondered its necessity.

創建者 Samantha K

Jul 30, 2020

I really enjoy the online session. It gives a preview of what MCIT would look like. Having said that, I would suggest to extend the week 4 session to two-week long and explain Python in greater detail. Since most students are new to coding, people are struggling including myself.

創建者 CHUAN W

Jul 09, 2020

Great course!

I learned a little bit about python before, so this program really broad my eye about algorithms. The 4th week is somehow challenging especially for 4.7. but after complete it. I enhanced my knowledge about some key point in Python programming like class and object.

創建者 Robert B

Feb 24, 2020

Enjoyed the course very much. Only had issues submitting Assignments 4.7 and 4.8 to the Autograder. Running the code in the window would provide a correct answer but it wouldn't be accepted once submitted. Otherwise, I highly recommend this course.

創建者 santiago p

Aug 17, 2019

Great course and content. The responsiveness to questions and issues in the forum was not the best and could be improved. Overall the course was well structured, engaging, and insightful. Feel great to start coding in Python.

創建者 Lluc R S

Jan 18, 2019

Useful course taught at an adequate rate. I recommend it for people who are interested in learning the basics of computational thinking, i.e. a systematic approach to problem-solving.

創建者 Elise N

Aug 19, 2019

The autograder can be somewhat of a pain and some of the solutions in the peer-review sections aren't the most efficient. Otherwise it helped teach the building blocks of coding.

創建者 Jessica K

Jul 01, 2020

Prior basic python knowledge will help with this course. Instructors were great. However the last week and its assignments need to tie in better with the overall course.

創建者 Lucas d H M

May 07, 2020

Very useful course with interesting and relatable examples. Both instructors speak in an easy manner and take proper time to explain the concepts.

創建者 Weilian X

Aug 24, 2019

Very nice course of people who have no experience with computer and programming.

The only thing I can complain is the peer-graded assignment.

創建者 Danielle J

Jun 10, 2019

Really great course. I found the wording of a couple homework problems to be confusing, but overall really enjoyed the course

創建者 Salahuddin P

Jun 17, 2020

It was very joyful throughout the course and i learned a lot but there is a problem, the voice is so low.

創建者 Priya C

Jul 05, 2020

The last 2 assignments had some issues in the results. Those need to be fixed to save us some time.

創建者 Laura M

Apr 16, 2020

Muy interesante, especialmente para aquellos que estamos iniciandonos en entender este mundillo.

創建者 Shalin M

Sep 23, 2019

The course is very well designed and taught, however the peer review system is a real pain.

創建者 Alex g

May 18, 2020

4.7 - an excellent class although be prepared for some challenging problems sets!

創建者 Tom F

Jun 26, 2020

Great introduction to computational thinking and coding.

創建者 Sun T

Nov 05, 2019

The auto-grade assignment in Week 4 should be improved.

創建者 Nirvan R

May 11, 2020

The last assignment had a few bugs

創建者 PRAVEEN K

Jul 07, 2020

The practice task is not enough.

創建者 ank j

Jul 28, 2020

Very educational. Thank you