Chevron Left
返回到 Managing Employee Compensation

學生對 明尼苏达大学 提供的 Managing Employee Compensation 的評價和反饋

4.7
640 個評分
135 個審閱

課程概述

Whether you're writing paychecks or wondering where yours comes from, this course is for you! We begin by asking: "To succeed, what kind of a person does your organization need to attract, retain, and motivate?" From there, we'll explain how to align your organization's objectives, its pay philosophy, and ultimately the way it designs and implements its salary structure, short-term incentives, long-term incentives, and benefits. Interested in learning more about the technical aspects of compensation, but don't know where to begin? We'll give an overview of key the key technical skills: compliance with pay regulations, understanding stock options, shopping for health insurance and pension providers, and designing incentive plans. Lastly, we'll discuss non-monetary methods of motivating employees. Upon completing the course, you should be able to have an understanding of compensation both strategically and technically. Learners will also gain introductory familiarity with pay regulation in the US....

熱門審閱

KM

Apr 23, 2019

This is a very useful course for any HR professional who wants to have an overview on Employee Compensation and Benefits. Thanks for detailed and thought- through lectures and the great opportunity.

AR

Sep 13, 2019

It was a very rigorous course and well structured. However peer review should be optional because people do not really review and the whole fate of the course keeps hanging on someone else's will.

篩選依據:

51 - Managing Employee Compensation 的 75 個評論(共 134 個)

創建者 Bello A

Jan 17, 2018

very educative

創建者 Cassandra G

Jun 26, 2017

This didn't seem like the most exciting course to me, but I'm so glad I invested the time to take it, as the material was very applicable to real-life situations.

創建者 Ademilua O N

Dec 21, 2016

Great

創建者 Priya M

Feb 13, 2017

Very well explained!

創建者 ALEEYA S

Jun 08, 2017

Very informational and can help you when working on programs for corporations

創建者 Varneet M

May 30, 2017

Great overview of total rewards compensation and related topics. I feel more confident discussing total rewards program with employees.

創建者 Christine D K

Oct 09, 2017

Love the course. Learned a lot.

創建者 karan v

Apr 18, 2017

great course

創建者 Natalia F V

Jul 14, 2017

Good material.

創建者 NOURELDIN H M A

Jan 27, 2018

good learn

創建者 Aneeq S

Apr 26, 2018

very helpful.

創建者 Phan G H

Nov 16, 2017

Week 3 is all about US context, which I found a little irrelevant since I don't live there.

Week 4 is difficult to understand.

Overall, good contents, I managed to get a lot from this course.

Thank you very much!

創建者 GRETCHEN W

Nov 05, 2017

Insightful and Provided great ideas

創建者 Edina P

Nov 23, 2017

I learnt very practical ideas about how the compensation can improve engagement, motivate people that they want to attract. Thank you!

創建者 Betty O

Jun 28, 2018

The course provided good insight into things and reasons why considerations should be made in developing compensation structures and packages.

創建者 Saswati P

Apr 24, 2017

Very Good Course.High

創建者 pothula a v

Apr 10, 2017

This course has helped me to understand various aspects of compensation management it is a very great course and it provides very good insights about the topics related to compensation.

創建者 Eiman M A

Jun 18, 2017

good

創建者 suman g

Apr 17, 2017

effective course

創建者 Maria C T C

Jan 09, 2018

The Trainers are fantastic. They made it interesting and I learned a lot. Thank you

創建者 KELLEY C

Jun 10, 2017

Very simplified and important part of the organization

創建者 Niharika S

Jun 05, 2017

Awesome :)

創建者 GONUL K K

Dec 16, 2017

I learnt a lot in this course. The content was very good and the videos were very clear and easy to follow. I would like to thank to Prof Alan Benson, Mike Davis and all other supporting staff behind the curtains. Greatly appreciated.

創建者 Virginia L C

Sep 19, 2017

I

a

m

v

e

r

y

t

h

a

n

k

f

u

l

t

o

a

l

l

t

h

e

s

e

i

n

t

e

l

l

I

g

e

n

t

a

n

d

k

n

o

w

l

e

d

g

e

a

b

l

e

i

n

s

t

r

u

c

t

o

r

s

f

o

r

h

s

a

r

i

n

g

t

h

e

i

r

k

n

o

w

l

e

d

g

e

!

!

!

!

創建者 Javier B

May 19, 2018

Very interesting and professional. Thumbs up!!