Chevron Left
返回到 Managing Employee Compensation

學生對 明尼苏达大学 提供的 Managing Employee Compensation 的評價和反饋

4.7
638 個評分
135 個審閱

課程概述

Whether you're writing paychecks or wondering where yours comes from, this course is for you! We begin by asking: "To succeed, what kind of a person does your organization need to attract, retain, and motivate?" From there, we'll explain how to align your organization's objectives, its pay philosophy, and ultimately the way it designs and implements its salary structure, short-term incentives, long-term incentives, and benefits. Interested in learning more about the technical aspects of compensation, but don't know where to begin? We'll give an overview of key the key technical skills: compliance with pay regulations, understanding stock options, shopping for health insurance and pension providers, and designing incentive plans. Lastly, we'll discuss non-monetary methods of motivating employees. Upon completing the course, you should be able to have an understanding of compensation both strategically and technically. Learners will also gain introductory familiarity with pay regulation in the US....

熱門審閱

KM

Apr 23, 2019

This is a very useful course for any HR professional who wants to have an overview on Employee Compensation and Benefits. Thanks for detailed and thought- through lectures and the great opportunity.

AR

Sep 13, 2019

It was a very rigorous course and well structured. However peer review should be optional because people do not really review and the whole fate of the course keeps hanging on someone else's will.

篩選依據:

26 - Managing Employee Compensation 的 50 個評論(共 134 個)

創建者 Igor H I

Dec 01, 2016

Very helpfull for those HR partners not linked to C&B and very usefull for HR Generalist which need this including to be promoted or transfered into an organization.

創建者 Ricardo C

May 23, 2016

Great course. Thanks a lot for your time.

創建者 Venkata S C V

Nov 10, 2016

knowledge sharing and gave a nice chance to learn something new about us economy and trade practices. thank you

創建者 EMMANUEL S H

Nov 15, 2017

Great Course content and beautiful taught.

創建者 Christian H G

Sep 15, 2017

excellent course

創建者 Ehtasham R

Jun 05, 2017

very good learnt alot about compensation & benefit.

創建者 Bello A

Jan 17, 2018

very educative

創建者 Srividya I

Aug 05, 2016

Very detailed explanation and perfect practical examples. Enjoying learning this course.

創建者 Shaun D

Jul 24, 2016

An engaging introduction to employee compensation, both monetary and non-monetary. Very useful for participants from other HR backgrounds looking to fill gaps in their knowledge.

創建者 K. P

Jan 21, 2018

This course was incredibly useful in a practical sense. I was able to apply what I learned directly to my new position as Business Manager of a small company. The course also helped me understand my spouse's compensation package and to optimize its benefits. I highly recommend this course to other managers interested in the topic.

創建者 Abdul Q A

Jul 30, 2017

A very educative course.

創建者 Jingoo K

Aug 20, 2017

Basic Knowledge about Compensation and easy to understand.

創建者 Yousef K M S

Sep 26, 2017

It's wonderful

創建者 Manish

May 14, 2017

Was a great learning experience !

創建者 Yasir A B

Oct 29, 2016

Excellent course! The learning design is very simple and engaging. I would recommend it to anybody who wants to build a solid foundation in compensation and benefits.

創建者 Kiran S

Sep 14, 2016

Very comprehensive course.

創建者 Lauren B

Apr 26, 2017

Good course

創建者 Dorothy L M

May 09, 2016

This course will give you a good view of how the different components of the pay mix affect employee compensation. The instructors in this course did a great job in reiterating the different aspects so that learning the material is easy and intuitive. While there are references to the other courses in the Specialization, this course can be taken as a stand-alone without missing anything.

創建者 Natalia F V

Jul 14, 2017

Good material.

創建者 Aneeq S

Apr 26, 2018

very helpful.

創建者 pothula a v

Apr 10, 2017

This course has helped me to understand various aspects of compensation management it is a very great course and it provides very good insights about the topics related to compensation.

創建者 suman g

Apr 17, 2017

effective course

創建者 GRETCHEN W

Nov 05, 2017

Insightful and Provided great ideas

創建者 Edina P

Nov 23, 2017

I learnt very practical ideas about how the compensation can improve engagement, motivate people that they want to attract. Thank you!

創建者 KELLEY C

Jun 10, 2017

Very simplified and important part of the organization