Chevron Left
返回到 C for Everyone: Programming Fundamentals

學生對 加州大学圣克鲁兹分校 提供的 C for Everyone: Programming Fundamentals 的評價和反饋

4.5
5,378 個評分

課程概述

This course is for everyone. In the new world we live in, coding is a universally valuable skill, whether you're a scientist, artist, or a humanist. Algorithms are everywhere, and we all have to understand how they work. The C language is particularly well suited as an introduction to coding: It's a tried-and-true language, and it allows you to understand computing processes at a deep level. No prior knowledge of coding is needed for this course. We'll start at the beginning. The time estimated time commitment for this course is five hours a week for five weeks....

熱門審閱

MA

2020年6月21日

I am really happy I did this course. The instructor is a really experienced teacher. This course gave a good start for learning the fundamentals and moving onto complex programming languages like C++.

CN

2020年4月21日

Great course to gain a foundation in C programming! The video lectures, coding examples, and peer reviewing of assignments allows one to learn quick and in real time. Would definitely recommend it.

篩選依據:

1076 - C for Everyone: Programming Fundamentals 的 1100 個評論(共 1,519 個)

創建者 AKSHAYA B C

2022年5月26日

O

創建者 A_07 S

2022年3月16日

.

創建者 Bhavin k

2022年1月21日

o

創建者 Kamalapure P R

2021年7月28日

T

創建者 محمد ي ز

2020年8月8日

.

創建者 GangadharManisha

2020年8月7日

.

創建者 vaishnavi v d

2020年7月11日

-

創建者 Prathamesh K

2020年6月6日

.

創建者 Deepthi

2020年5月10日

5

創建者 Alex S

2021年3月23日

This was a thorough course on a beginning level and a re-introductory level which is what it was for me. In the past, logical operators and pointers were my weak spot disaster, but now I believe I have a better understanding. I at least know now how to ask a better question and find the answer on some of the stuck points I have.

It's hard to expect better examples from my point of view, but at this stage in the learning process, it's equally hard to create examples that don't confuse the point. So, i think Dr. Pohl did a good job of not rushing through anything, but expressions and pointers might be broken into smaller slices of examples.

On a technical side, a few of the video's audio was very low to a point where I maxed out my volume to hear it.

創建者 JHF R

2020年6月2日

This course give a good introduction about C. It addresses many beginners pitfalls. The pace of increasing complexity is also not too fast. Next to that sound coding styles are given.

The exercises have a nice increasing complexity. I miss the possibility to view the 'best' solution of them with a discussion:Esp. the one about elephants is for a lot of people difficult.

I also noted that many students (50%+) copy wrong solutions of each other even without the effort to try to compile them (I reviewed of one of the exercises more then 9 times).

Suggestions:

It should not be so difficult to compile any entered solution to check at least if it compiles.

Force that each exercise should contain in the comments the output of the program.

創建者 Rahul D 1

2020年6月18日

The course great for a beginner. Prof. Ira Pohl has explained all the concepts in a very neat manner. We need to remember that this is an online course and everything cannot be taught by the teacher and he cannot clear all our doubts. We might need some Googling in between but that is all right by me. I had to give 4stars and not 5 because of errors in some quiz questions and less clarity in the assignment questions. As this an online course I expect 100% error free questions and very high clarity. Otherwise the course is great for beginners and also for people who want to refresh their memory.

創建者 Molly S

2022年2月19日

This is a good way to pick up the fundamentals of C programming, and I think it's ideal for people who already know another language, like Python. If it had been my very first introduction to programming, it would have felt a bit fast-paced. There really isn't a lot of material. Each week has 1-2 hours of videos, and maybe an easy assignment or two. The peer grading is extremely relaxed. You'll do fine on the final if you really understand all the operators. To get good at programming in C, you'll need a lot of independent practice outside of this course.

創建者 Daniel D

2021年1月19日

In the first couple of weeks things can be a bit disorganized. The instructor will reference videos or content that are either not included in the course, or are out of order and not seen till later weeks. But having said that, it was a good course and I definitely learned and feel confident in the fundamentals of C programming now. He has plenty of examples in his videos that you can write out and test, and assignments are decent enough and allow you to implement the things you learn. I would suggest using Code::Blocks to write and compile code to run.

創建者 Siri T

2020年7月2日

I took this course as a means to review my knowledge of C, having not used the language for a long time. The course material itself was good, being divided into multiple concise topic-based videos. There was a bit of mismatch between the lecture and assignments, as I feel that the difficulty of the concepts taught was not reflected in the assignments (i.e. we didn't have to do an assignment on recursion or sorting). Overall, I still found it to be a good course for beginners and those looking to refresh their memory alike.

創建者 Oderick v D

2022年4月28日

I​ learned a lot, but I already have some experience in basic coding as I'm at the end of my graduate programming (web development C# and Java fullstack). Sometimes there was some information missing which made it a bit difficult and I think for people completely new to programming it might be a very very difficult starting point. Though not impossible, so don't be discouraged trying it out anyways! :)

創建者 Leo J S

2020年11月8日

A good course for introducing C programming to beginners. However, I have noticed that there are several enrollees who I suspect have practiced plagiarism in their assignments. I hope there are stricter way for checking and determining plagiarized works. Other than that, this course is recommendable to anyone who wants to learn how to code in C.

創建者 Srideepta S

2020年5月12日

I already had a grip on the language and took up this course to get a revision on the language but ended up learning quite a few things I had missed previously. The course is well made and the graded exams were very effective. If you have no prior knowledge about coding i suggest you to take this course. It'll be fruitful for you.

創建者 Himanshu S

2021年8月16日

The course is well organized and easy to understand. I like the part when in the end of the video one question was pop up and you have to answer it. the assignment were so good, sometime we have to find out the mistakes and sometime we have to write the whole code. If you are beginner then you would go with this course.

THANKYOU

創建者 Sofia B

2020年7月24日

It is an excellent course for beginners. Easy quiz and exercises. However, the at the start of the course I wish instructor had given more information on how to set up your C program on your computer. Overall, the explanation given in lectures are very good and make one understand different concepts of programming.

創建者 Zale d J

2021年4月8日

The material is a bit dry but the content is decent. My only gripe is the fact that the assignments are peer graded instead of through an auto grader, which has its upsides and downsides. The main downside is that the course takes longer to complete because there are no assignments for you to review sometimes.

創建者 Daniel S S C

2020年9月12日

It;s helpful, but I would want it to be mostly complete. In the way that there are some topics that wasn't talked about but were mentioned on the title videos like why is it important to avoid goto statements, also some data structures. In my personal opinion I loved it and learned too much.

創建者 Cassidy J

2020年12月3日

Some topics on tests are not extensively covered by the weekly assignments and videos, but otherwise this course gave me a good first step into learning to code. I am confident this has given me the skills to begin making my way into the tech sector, and am excited to continue my education.

創建者 Michal J

2020年10月22日

The course itself is useful, however sometimes the questions in test or assignments are not clear and there can be more than 1 correct answer/approach and it is not recognized as correct (simply if you answer anything else than defined.. ).. anyway I would still recommend it to others..

創建者 ANISH P

2021年8月25日

Mr. Pohl is a great teacher. the I have learnt from basics to advance from this course this made me confident in the field of coding. I had so much practice from challenging assignments and quizzes. i recommend this course for beginners who are new to coding. great experience.