Chevron Left
返回到 Astro 101: Black Holes

學生對 阿尔伯塔大学 提供的 Astro 101: Black Holes 的評價和反饋

4.8
306 個評分
93 條評論

課程概述

What is a black hole? Do they really exist? How do they form? How are they related to stars? What would happen if you fell into one? How do you see a black hole if they emit no light? What’s the difference between a black hole and a really dark star? Could a particle accelerator create a black hole? Can a black hole also be a worm hole or a time machine? In Astro 101: Black Holes, you will explore the concepts behind black holes. Using the theme of black holes, you will learn the basic ideas of astronomy, relativity, and quantum physics. After completing this course, you will be able to: • Describe the essential properties of black holes. • Explain recent black hole research using plain language and appropriate analogies. • Compare black holes in popular culture to modern physics to distinguish science fact from science fiction. • Describe the application of fundamental physical concepts including gravity, special and general relativity, and quantum mechanics to reported scientific observations. • Recognize different types of stars and distinguish which stars can potentially become black holes. • Differentiate types of black holes and classify each type as observed or theoretical. • Characterize formation theories associated with each type of black hole. • Identify different ways of detecting black holes, and appropriate technologies associated with each detection method. • Summarize the puzzles facing black hole researchers in modern science....

熱門審閱

PD

Feb 16, 2019

Great course, I thoroughly enjoyed it and learned a lot. The graphics and illustrations were fun and informative, and I also enjoyed the food scenes - helped stick it in my memory. Thanks much!

MG

Nov 22, 2019

I loved this course, because currently it is well for learn. Information about space time is the new Millennial tendency for learn. Thank's for all, and for make me better student.

篩選依據:

51 - Astro 101: Black Holes 的 75 個評論(共 97 個)

創建者 Fernanda M a

Sep 08, 2019

The course was great, and teachers explained very clearly all concepts and processes involved. I 100% recommend it

創建者 Sarvesh B

May 28, 2019

Excellent course, gives a lot of knowledge and understanding about space, could have included a little more math

創建者 Joshua J

May 20, 2020

Amazing course! Teachers were great, videos were fun, and the content was amazing. Would definitely recommend.

創建者 Aroosha W

Apr 11, 2019

I am so grateful to learn this course from the Alberta university.

and Thankyou professors. :) Keep it up

創建者 Mohammad A

Oct 23, 2019

If I have some money then I would have bought this certificate. It is so interesting subject, I liked it.

創建者 John R

Nov 30, 2018

Excellent course providing a great high level overview of the current science of black hole physics.

創建者 Marek W

Jan 06, 2019

Very simple course, but in not mathematical words explain, how to born, live and died Black Holes.

創建者 Aniket K S

May 25, 2020

The Course is very informative and interesting. It's a very joyful way of teaching from you guys.

創建者 Hatish G

Apr 09, 2019

Very good content and helpful in understanding the concepts of black hole without any confusion.

創建者 Michael L

Jun 05, 2018

Cogratulations!!!! Excelent course!!! Very informative and well done video lectures!!!

創建者 Akshay S

Dec 30, 2018

A great course and want to make some more of these courses for other areas or fields

創建者 Coreen M

Aug 24, 2018

An engaging and highly entertaining course with excellent animation and presentation

創建者 ABHIJEET N

Feb 18, 2019

This is the best course for Astrophysics lovers and it clears all my basic doubts.

創建者 Aditya A

Jan 21, 2020

I've learned a lot about Space stuff from this course. I really enjoyed it !

創建者 JOEL D

Aug 07, 2019

Cours très intéressant et à jour des dernières connaissances.

創建者 Anirudh S

Oct 08, 2019

This is one of the best introductory course on Black holes.

創建者 Anand K s

Jun 01, 2019

I really like to study about universe ,

Thank you Coursera

創建者 Kaito I

Jan 05, 2020

An excellent course that tackles fundamental principles

創建者 Logan H

Apr 23, 2019

Great course! Very well laid out, and easy to follow!

創建者 Jose A P P

May 14, 2020

Very interesting and well designed for beginners!!

創建者 Guy H

May 05, 2020

Awesome course, with very good professors

創建者 Jannatul M

Oct 01, 2019

Just awesome I've learned many things

創建者 Veronica H

Apr 26, 2019

Really interesting and informative!

創建者 Sehajdeep S B

Apr 19, 2020

Brilliantly explained . Loved it!!

創建者 Ian T

Feb 01, 2019

very good high level introduction