Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Augmented Reality and ARCore

學生對 Google AR 和 VR 提供的 Introduction to Augmented Reality and ARCore 的評價和反饋

4.5
3,336 個評分

課程概述

This class will teach you the fundamentals of augmented reality (AR), and how to build an AR experience using ARCore. Through the four week course, you'll learn: - How to identify different types of AR experiences - Tools and platforms used in the AR landscape - What makes AR feel "real" - Popular use cases for AR - How to create an AR use flow - How AR experiences work - Tools like Google Poly and Unity to build AR experiences - Next steps to start building an AR experience using ARCore and other tools This course will break down complex AR concepts to make them easy to understand, while also sharing expert tips and knowledge from Daydream's ARCore team. The course is great for beginners who are just getting started with AR or ARCore....

熱門審閱

SB

2021年6月1日

this is the best course to learn , if you are interested in augmented reality , i gives you the basic knowledge of what augmented reality is and what resources you need to start your AR dev journey.

MH

2020年11月27日

This is a great course especially for a newbie to know the overview of AR and ARCore. This also can help expand the knowledge on how to use AR in better ways which are not solely for entertainment.

篩選依據:

576 - Introduction to Augmented Reality and ARCore 的 600 個評論(共 977 個)

創建者 AYUSHMAN S

2020年4月11日

This course describes a fair approach to Augmented Reality and AR core with suitable one minute videos and conveniently placed subtitles to the bottom of each. The initial parts were perhaps more promising than the somewhat unevenly paced additions later on, particularly in week 4's content where the instructor's explanation wasn't nearly as effective in contrast to the rest. A particular SDK reading material felt a bit too heavily lined up compared to the smoother explanations of everything else. Introductory wise,it holds up the most part.

創建者 Hrishikesh A

2018年6月30日

While the course gave a good overview about AR from a beginners perspective it seemed to become overly complex in Week 4. From someone who knows a bit about AR, this course was too simplistic till Week 3 and then did not give enough information in Week 4. A few practical examples would have helped here. A few videos about Blocks and Sceneform usage would have added much more value. Some of the transcript had very obvious errors. Week 4 seemed unplanned and repeated quite a few things from earlier weeks.

創建者 Deepak R D

2020年9月20日

The course is a great beginning for anyone is interested in getting to know the AR technology and also for someone who wants to work in AR technology.

I personally was into know the AR technology and the course served its purpose, the content of the course was done well and the delivery of the lecture was also good by the presenter.

I would highly recommend this to people who want to begin with their career in AR.

創建者 Daksh S

2018年6月29日

I was hoping for a more technical introduction to ARCore. Specially the differences between version 1 and 2. Albeit, this was clearly mentioned in the introduction. The course was a good insight into the technicalities and concepts for developing AR applications. It would serve as a guide for the first attempts at building AR applications. I'm ready to dive into more technical overviews now.

創建者 Danella Y

2019年4月22日

For someone exploring the technology of augmented reality, this was a great introductory course. Everything from the segmentation of the weeks, breakdown of topics, the length of the videos, to the written material had just enough detail to give me a good foundation. I can now have an educated conversation with someone on the topic as I look into the business opportunities with AR.

創建者 Aditya K

2018年11月2日

This is a perfect course for someone wanting to learn about the basics of Augmented Reality. It also includes design aspects, challenges, and points to remember while creating an AR app. Being a course from Google, it does showcase some apps that Google has in this sphere. Overall, time well spent and looking forward to learn more about this exciting field.

創建者 Rhuta J

2020年6月25日

This is a great course to get introduced to AR and ARCore. While this is a good course, learners should be aware that it is theoretical and there is no hands-on project work included in this course. Understanding AR and ARCore would have been more interesting with a guided project or hands-on assignments in AR application development using Android Studio.

創建者 Raghvendra J

2018年12月25日

This course is good to get an Intro to AR. The course does not review existing apps that have been popular, next steps in development of ARCore, other rival frameworks and learning resources. I am somewhat disappointed as I still have to figure out what to refer for developing an actual AR App. Can I use Flutter framework or not or how to etc.

創建者 Abby

2020年9月18日

Pretty good for beginners who want to know more about Augmented Reality. The course is a bit too short for my liking but considering that AR is still pretty new in its technological advancements, I can see why that would be the case. More research needs to be done to improve this profound technology in order to optimize its capabilities.

創建者 Aniket K

2020年9月27日

It would've been better if it included some Sceneform workflow, however, it is no longer in development, and the course includes an example of Sceneform version 1.15, which is having problems with Android studio versions 3.6+ And SFA and SFB workflow is deprecated. So, the only practical section given in week 4 is rendered useless.

創建者 Damián F O

2020年9月16日

Como su título indica, es un curso introductorio a los conceptos básico sobre los que se fundamenta la realidad aumentada y te presenta lo que puedes llegar a hacer con ARCore de Google. Aunque hace poco acaban de lanzar la app "ARCore Elements" con la que puedes experimentar en AR todo lo que te puede aportar ARCore

創建者 Sylvan S

2021年2月22日

This couse mainly introduces those techinical terms of AR technology and ARCore, it does not cover hands-on teaching of how to make AR. Overall I think it is a good course, it both expands and deepens my understanding to AR.

However, I hope the teaching material can be presented more than just in video format.

創建者 Terry J

2019年10月19日

Very insightful, the information that was provided gave details that was easy to understand, however, through continuous repetitions it will become more easier in terms of creating files, the interface of ARcore , placing 3D objects in files to create AR. I look forward to using the software in the future !

創建者 pankaj s

2021年11月2日

It was a great way to explore the possibilities and future of AR tech, but its limitation to only google assets and tech limits its possibilities of expansion. All the refences to use google poly as free resource is outdated as google poly has shut down, hence it limits a students experience.

創建者 Benjamin P

2022年1月11日

I liked the short chunks the training was divided into. This helped a lot to follow my own pace. What bothered me a lot was that in chapter 4 there was a reference to poly.google.com, which has been shut down mid of 2021. So I cannot use it and haven't learned about an alternate solution.

創建者 Daria K

2018年10月8日

Nice overview for beginners. I wish I've taken this course before diving into more technical ones. If you already tried writing an AR app this course would be too basic. But it still links great resources: I haven't known about Poly before and I watched several I/O talks linked here.

創建者 Rosalyn B

2018年8月10日

I thought this course would include practice, not only concepts. But still, I learned that AR is more than displaying a simple object; it's a deeper concept that includes the knowledge of the surroundings and how to optimize it in a level to make it almost real. Thank you!

創建者 Nima G M

2022年6月2日

The course taught me about the fundamental definitions of terms, and the glossary uses in AR. For reviewing the course, I suggest that the students, instead of watching the videos again, could only study the "Learning checkpoint" of the reading sections of each chapter.

創建者 ADITYA S K

2020年9月25日

The basics were explained well in this course. It's really helpful for the novices (Rather, even for people who don't have the slightest clue about AR).

The only complaint being that the syllabus could have been greater. That would provide one with a stronger base.

創建者 Mike T

2018年7月6日

Course was informational, but the videos and readings are way to short to actually apply any real AR skills learned into real life, I hope the course can be improved with longer videos and maybe code examples if they are short enough for a person to understand.

創建者 Melissa S

2022年3月18日

It's a helpful first peek at the topic but it's outdated. I went looking for some of the resources and they have been retired. Still, useful. I do not think my time was wasted. I've been able to use what I learned here already, tinkering in other AR programs.

創建者 Siyun F

2020年12月31日

easy to follow for those of us just started learning more about AR/VR. Also to note, Google had announced to deprecate Poly (*Dec 29th, 2020 announcement) by end of March 2021. I will suggest Coursera/Goolge to update the course content as soon as possible.

創建者 Mutmainnah M

2020年4月13日

Thank you very much for teaching me the intro to AR and ARCore. Its great to know that google has AR tools like ARCore and also google poly is great library. I hope that the video lecture is longer. but overall its great. maybe some practice exams is needed

創建者 Claudio T

2018年7月18日

As the title says, it's a brief and high level introduction to AR and ARCore. Good contents and videos. I would have loved to have more practical exercises using ARCore or real examples, but I feel satisfied with what I learned and what is promised.

創建者 Sunil C

2018年7月12日

I found this course much more in-depth than the rather lightweight Daydream VR course. I had been vaguely aware of Unity before, but didn't know -though I should have guessed- that Google would be creating their own one-stop-shop for VR and AR.