Chevron Left
返回到 Android App Components - Intents, Activities, and Broadcast Receivers

學生對 范德堡大学 提供的 Android App Components - Intents, Activities, and Broadcast Receivers 的評價和反饋

4.2
743 個評分
200 條評論

課程概述

This 4 week MOOC builds upon the overview of Java and Android covered in Course 1 by delving deeper into core Android app components, such as intents, activities, and broadcast receivers. You will learn by example how to program these core Android components together with Android concurrency frameworks and basic Java file I/O classes (such as File and InputStream) and Android storage mechanisms (such as Shared Preferences). You'll also learn how to use the Git source code management system. Throughout this MOOC you'll work incrementally on a project involving downloading, storing, and display images from remote websites. Each week you will add additional capabilities to the project, based on material covered in the lecture videos. You'll spend roughly 4 hours per week watching video lectures, taking quizzes, and programming assignments with Java and Android....

熱門審閱

AT

2018年10月7日

Very good examples, I recomend taking the optional homework if you can. I couldn't take every but you can learn a lot from this course.

CK

2017年9月16日

I really appreciate this course, too good to understand the android framework fundamentals and how they work together.\n\nThanks.

篩選依據:

101 - Android App Components - Intents, Activities, and Broadcast Receivers 的 125 個評論(共 198 個)

創建者 João G G F V

2016年9月30日

Good Stuff

創建者 Michael K

2020年6月4日

very good

創建者 Alok S

2020年7月10日

nice one

創建者 Mallikarjun H

2019年3月12日

Good one

創建者 Himanshu D

2020年11月30日

Thanks

創建者 Anil k

2020年1月14日

great

創建者 Saurabh L

2020年8月28日

good

創建者 Mr N K

2020年7月16日

good

創建者 Muhammad A S

2020年5月21日

best

創建者 Joseph S

2019年9月16日

Nice

創建者 Abdul H M

2017年8月4日

I

創建者 kornsp1racy

2016年10月26日

I found it a bit peculiar that there were no tasks (problem sets) that were actually required to be taken (and passed obviously) to receive this course's certificate - which kind of devalues the obtainment of such in my opinion as passing the course by taking quizzes only seems a bit easy to me. Also the whole presentation of the material seemed not as thoroughly thought through - compared to other moocs I have taken or even the first course of this specialization. Although I must admit once you totally got around the fact that this mooc relies heavily on supplementary learning material (I for one bought the ebook mentioned in the course - the busy coder's guide to android development - which is an excellent book and I probably would not have found out about without this mooc) and one gets used to it's approach it is not as bad. Altogether I have to say the course was no waste of my time since I certainly did learn a lot but it could use some honing on a few sides. On an absolute positive side I feel the urge to mention the case studies conclusively which were really eye opening if analysed alongside the mentioned ebook and doing some googling :) Looking forward to course number 3 of this specialization.

創建者 Daniel J

2017年7月4日

Overall I thought this course was great. Gave good conceptual knowledge to help understand the components listed above. Would have preferred trying to create an app from scratch rather than filling in a skeleton file. There are some concepts in the assignments that are not explained, and it would have been better to discover these through building a simple app from scratch rather than filling in the blanks. I can however appreciate that creating something from the beginning would be much more difficult to grade.

A compromise to this could be to have the optional assignments actually part of the final grade, so that we can more reliably review other people's solutions to the assignments.

創建者 Alex M

2017年3月15日

A lot of information to be absorbed.

I like how up-to-date the material is, though in some cases a a little too 'fresh'---assignments need some clean-up.

For the app case studies and assignments, should add simple UML sequence and/or collaboration diagrams to the existing class diagrams.

This would help to better illustrate the interactions of the various Android classes---especially if it could be animated.

創建者 Steve C

2017年1月9日

I really liked the course. I would have preferred to have been forced to do the optional assignment as it takes that little bit of extra motivation coming up to Christmas to do these optional assignments. I still plan to do them but being forced to do them to get a pass would help.

Otherwise I really like what I learning and how its presented. Just need to use it somehow to get a job!

創建者 Nirbhay K N

2020年8月8日

this course was very difficult to understand as it focus on theory and there is too much to study . It would be helpful if notes were provided . Though i gained so much of knowledge but still i consider it tough to understand in one time . You need too watch multiple times the videos and also you need to do research about various topics as so much is covered in this mooc .

創建者 Debaspreet C

2016年12月19日

Very good and high level course. The reason I give 4 out of 5 stars is coz this course uses two topics both of which were not covered in Java for Android Course : Java Concurrency/Threads and Java 8 lambda expressions. So I had to take a side route to learn these topics. Also if the programming assignments could be made non-optional and auto graded, that would be great.

創建者 Theunis A H

2017年5月25日

Informative course on Intents, Activities and Broadcast Receivers. However relating the presentation material to the correct wording in the quizes was not always easy. But good course on these topics. I am however a seasoned android developer so Intents and Activities are already well defined in my knowledge. Was a good refresh.

創建者 John B A

2021年8月15日

Course contents are very educative and detailed. But in resent time there is been little or no much response from lecturer in the forum. No one previewed my work in week one, so I did not feel like submitting the others even as they are optional.

創建者 Hiramary M

2017年8月21日

Great course, content and teachers but not so didactic as the first course of this specialization, it should require the student to upload the assignments and grade them to evaluate more deeply the learning process

創建者 Thanmay M D

2020年9月8日

I did get insight into how deep the concepts are. I definitely need to and will work and study more on the topics taught in this course which I believe will help me more. Great course!

創建者 Siddharth M

2018年1月27日

This course wasn't as interactive as the last one. I feel like making us make a small app from scratch and using that to explain each component would've made it easier to understand.

創建者 Gabriel P d C

2018年9月28日

The content seem rushed sometimes, but if you take time to work on the optional programming assignment you will understand completely the concepts presented in every week.

創建者 adefunke A

2017年5月8日

I learnt a lot about intents and activities from the course. It's great to have an idea of the theory behind intents and activities.

創建者 Stefano P

2016年10月25日

It was I nice course but it would have been better start building an app from scratch in the practice sections