Chevron Left
返回到 使用 MySQL 管理大数据

學生對 杜克大学 提供的 使用 MySQL 管理大数据 的評價和反饋

4.7
3,346 個評分
771 條評論

課程概述

This course is an introduction to how to use relational databases in business analysis. You will learn how relational databases work, and how to use entity-relationship diagrams to display the structure of the data held within them. This knowledge will help you understand how data needs to be collected in business contexts, and help you identify features you want to consider if you are involved in implementing new data collection efforts. You will also learn how to execute the most useful query and table aggregation statements for business analysts, and practice using them with real databases. No more waiting 48 hours for someone else in the company to provide data to you – you will be able to get the data by yourself! By the end of this course, you will have a clear understanding of how relational databases work, and have a portfolio of queries you can show potential employers. Businesses are collecting increasing amounts of information with the hope that data will yield novel insights into how to improve businesses. Analysts that understand how to access this data – this means you! – will have a strong competitive advantage in this data-smitten business world....

熱門審閱

DQ

Jun 21, 2020

One of the best course till now I find on Coursera, well structured everything and practice questions made me feel like real life problems as data were from real database of dognition and ua_dillards.

YJ

Aug 20, 2019

Nice and well-organized course. I joined this course after self-studying on SQL for a few days. The context is really nice. The only problem is the Teradata is not stable. I tried very hard to login.

篩選依據:

726 - 使用 MySQL 管理大数据 的 750 個評論(共 756 個)

創建者 Kaicheng Z

Aug 04, 2020

I recognize the value of this course in terms of the real database it is using. Yet, I don't see this format intuitive for learning SQL. Good course for practicing SQL for experienced leaners, but not that friendly to beginners

創建者 Wen

Jun 21, 2017

Good, difficult course.

Materials have errors from a long time ago and no one seems to be updating it. These errors are wasting students a lot of time. Mentors and staffs respond to posts in a polite and timely manner.

創建者 TE Z

Aug 31, 2019

the instructions of the final assignment seems a littble bit confusing. Many have reported the issues but the staffs didn't respond in time and the materials haven't been updated for a period.

創建者 Anne-Sophie P

Jun 27, 2018

Very interesting and hands on course. But not a lot of maintenance, explanations and assistance on the questions, especially the Teradata exercises.

創建者 Tristan J

Apr 08, 2018

The content is there but often poorly delivered, the videos aren't much help and it feels like the course is not setting you up for success.

創建者 Jessica A R

May 04, 2018

Is a great course, However, I Think some materials could be explained more by the professor, and not just for the student read.

創建者 Xu L

Jul 23, 2018

A great course! However, some logistic mistakes prevent me from finishing the course. (Teradata account info)

創建者 Yifan G

Nov 15, 2016

there are so little video tutorials, and too many exercises without video instructions.

創建者 Richard H

Feb 25, 2016

too many issues with the DB's that needed to be accessed to complete the exams.

創建者 Jiahui B

Nov 29, 2017

It will be better to combine the lecture and code.

創建者 Camilo E S C

Mar 02, 2020

Jupiter is way more helpful

創建者 Jeffrey G

Oct 04, 2018

SQL interface is cumbersome

創建者 Nimish K

Dec 19, 2016

reviewed. good course.

創建者 Hui Z

Apr 16, 2019

too much exercise

創建者 Squirrel M

Nov 22, 2017

OK, not great

創建者 Aleksander W N

Mar 07, 2019

Week 4 excercises are hosted on an external server which (at least for me) was impossible to be accessed. I have tried to extend the timout in my browser but it still would not work! This seems to be an inssue to many students yet nobody has looked into fixing this issue.

創建者 Jarratt O

Jun 18, 2020

there's a bit jump from whats taught and whats tested. some of the important elements are in the text Practice Section that should have been in video form showing us how to do it.

創建者 Stewart A

May 29, 2016

Errors in the material made it difficult to get through. All past discussions on the forum are gone, making it difficult to review posts by classmates.

創建者 Harshith C

Oct 20, 2020

Very hard to navigate Teradata as it is has many bugs and issues. Quit the course mid way just to save time. It is so frustrating.

創建者 Angelina D

Jul 15, 2020

Poorly organized.

創建者 Bertrand J d

Apr 06, 2016

The technical support of this course is just terrible: just like many many other students (see the Discussion forums), I have experienced serious difficulties to access the databases platforms we need to learn and to complete our assignments. I can only echo the innumerable complains from my co-students about the lack of efficient support and technical reliability of this course; many of us are very unhappy about this, especially as they have paid for this course ... and what is Coursera doing about it, by the way?

My advice: beware before enrolling in this course and even in this entire specialization, and search for alternative options (there are many, not only on Coursera but also on EdX and others ...)!!!

創建者 Ryan D

Aug 18, 2019

The course content is great and I love how you get to use real, large data sets to practice queries. However, this course is ultimately costing much more than I anticipated due to technical issues, relating to issues accessing the Terradata exercises and juypter notebooks.

This makes it difficult to plan your week ahead of time, and I found myself rushing through exercises the moment I found issues were fixed to stay on pace with the course. If they had a better handle on the technical issues and better communicated those issues and progress fixing them with the students, I'd recommend this course.

創建者 Arash H

Sep 10, 2016

This course is too much doggy! Please do not use Coursera for advertising your friends´companies, or at least learn how to do it a little more professionally to look really relevant! This psychiatric lady also seems to be sexits. Looking at differences between pictures with a girl and pictures with a boy is really abominable and shows an intentional discrimination and racism. It is really shameful.

創建者 Mohammad B

Aug 24, 2020

1- The interface for My SQL (Jypetr) is not reliable, when I use a Query with no LIMIT the Interface get so bad.

2- The dataset used in this course is not clear to the learner.

3- the videos are too long comparing to the amount of information delivered.

4- There must be more shorts videos and should be more oriented the ideas.

創建者 CHRISTOFER B

Jun 07, 2020

As of June 2020, don't waste your time. This course is now useless since the third-party tool used by this course to open the Jupyter Notebooks is a dead link in the Duke University's server. There was an error processing this request: No jupyter instance available.