Chevron Left
返回到 Real-time OCR and Text Detection with Tensorflow, OpenCV and Tesseract

學生對 Coursera Project Network 提供的 Real-time OCR and Text Detection with Tensorflow, OpenCV and Tesseract 的評價和反饋

3.7
135 個評分
27 條評論

課程概述

In this 1-hour long project-based course, you will learn how to collect and label images and use them to train a Tensorflow CNN (convolutional neural network) model to recognize relevant areas of (typeface) text in any image, video frame or frame from webcam video. You will learn how to extract image segments that your detector has identified as containing text and enhance them using various image filters from the OpenCV module. Then you will learn how to pass the result image to Google's open-source OCR (Optical Character Recognition) software using the pytesseract python library and read the text to whatever form of output you like. All of this will be done on Windows, but can be accomplished with very little alteration on Linux as well. We will be using the IDLE development environment to write a single script to scan our video, webcam input, or array of images for text and read that text into our output. Tensorflow, the Tensorflow Object Detection API, Tesseract, the pytesseract library, labelImg for image annotation, OpenCV, and all other required software has already been installed for you in your Rhyme desktop. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....
篩選依據:

1 - Real-time OCR and Text Detection with Tensorflow, OpenCV and Tesseract 的 25 個評論(共 29 個)

創建者 Aditya K

2020年8月16日

The course videos are not sufficiently concept clearing. A few lecture videos alongside the hands on project would have been really helpful.

創建者 Jalil A

2020年9月28日

It includes a lot of pre-coded modules and it is not possible to run them on our own PC. not very useful and it is not very helpful to have them in this way.

創建者 José C G M

2020年8月7日

Even though the topic of this course is very interesting and the tools employed in it are frequently used to solve some Text Recognition and Computer Vision problems, I could not recommend this course since, in my opinion, the Rhyme platform disappointed me in a way that makes it impossible to go together with the course for the second time.

創建者 Wondimu G D

2020年9月25日

The platform is not helpful to practice and there is no support from RHYME. They don't give us the train material to practice on our on PC if their platform is such a congested. I had very bad experience, I wasted my time and money for nothing.

創建者 Jakub R

2020年9月30日

There are few interresting ideas here, but the most off-putting thing is that the creators didn't really put an effor in creating good quality product. 1 hour of videos consist mainly of a guy typing the code into the notepad. He explains it verry briefly and gives no guaidance about how to configure the whole environment on your own.

創建者 Yijing X

2020年11月23日

Low quality

No explanation indetails, can't run in local environment, only suitable in the online sandbox. Don't but it! The most disappointing course I meet in coursera.

創建者 Santanu G

2020年8月2日

The course is very poorly organised. The instructor is ambiguous, just starts the course with typing off a script without bothering to state why he as doing so and forr which part of the Project the starting script is important or relevant.

He talks about a image_samples folder in my "virtual desktop" but there is no such folder to be found at all! I have attached a screenshot of what is visible in the discussion forum. This has been a wastage of time and money for me! I do not expect such standards from Coursera. This is verging on fraud. Please verify the QUALITY of your products before you start charging money to people!

創建者 Surabhi D

2021年1月13日

The most disappointing course on the site or any other that I have ever checked out. Most people are dissatisfied. I don't understand how the course got over 2 stars that they show in the rating. Wanted my money back and realized that it is non-refundable. Please read the discussion forums. No help. No explanation. Only reading of code and some explanation which is of the same level as the comments on the code. The instructor says no 'hand-holding' but this is like reading the comments on the code with an intro to OCR from Wikipedia. NOT recommended.

創建者 Alfonso R O

2020年9月21日

I did not like the approach of typing all the code, instead I propose having those files in the virtual desktop and fill out important parts of them; just like a puzzle with missing pieces.

創建者 Gokulakannan S

2020年12月28日

Could have improved in programming from scratch

創建者 Sanket G

2020年10月28日

Not something i was hoping for

創建者 Davide D

2021年6月7日

T​errible, just terrible. I wished I read the critical reviews before wasting 2 hours on this course. It is not organized, the first 2/3 sessions seem totally not-connected with the rest of the course. and the rest is a rashing through pre-prepared scripts without a real chance to use them in the future. unreal how it is on Coursera and you have to pay for it.

創建者 James N

2020年10月24日

Total garbage. tons of code but no explanation. does not cover required packages.modules nor how to set things up and there is consistent errors in code that is used. Do NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!

創建者 Charles I N I

2021年2月16日

Excellent course. Great explanations for the limited time provided in the videos. WARNING: Some of the reviewers clearly were not prepared or suited to this type pf project. The course is fine; don't expect it to be simple if you have little Python experience, don't easily grasp quick explanations of code or cannot set projects up without extra help. DOES work in local environment- but requires basic skills to set up. Don't take this course if you do not have basic skills!

創建者 feyzabiber

2020年10月3日

It took me 9 hours to complete this project.

創建者 Seelam S

2020年7月23日

good practical project!

創建者 JAYANTH B A

2020年8月1日

Nice explanation

創建者 Kamlesh C

2020年7月23日

Thanks

創建者 Prakhar M

2020年10月8日

GOOD

創建者 Fhareza A

2020年9月14日

wow

創建者 Saket K

2020年9月16日

Good course

創建者 Andres G

2021年5月8日

GREAT!

創建者 MONISH V N S N

2020年10月20日

NEED TO HAVE A DEEP PREVIOUS KNOWLEDGE ON PYTHON AND SOME OTHER STUFF TO UNDERSTAND THE CORE OF THIS.

創建者 Lu C

2021年4月19日

It has some useful information but it's not well organized and very hard to follow

創建者 Abraham S H

2021年6月13日

Almost no intuitive explanations