Chevron Left
返回到 Cleaning and Exploring Big Data using PySpark

學生對 Coursera Project Network 提供的 Cleaning and Exploring Big Data using PySpark 的評價和反饋

4.2
52 個評分

課程概述

By the end of this project, you will learn how to clean, explore and visualize big data using PySpark. You will be using an open source dataset containing information on all the water wells in Tanzania. I will teach you various ways to clean and explore your big data in PySpark such as changing column’s data type, renaming categories with low frequency in character columns and imputing missing values in numerical columns. I will also teach you ways to visualize your data by intelligently converting Spark dataframe to Pandas dataframe. Cleaning and exploring big data in PySpark is quite different from Python due to the distributed nature of Spark dataframes. This guided project will dive deep into various ways to clean and explore your data loaded in PySpark. Data preprocessing in big data analysis is a crucial step and one should learn about it before building any big data machine learning model. Note: You should have a Gmail account which you will use to sign into Google Colab. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

熱門審閱

篩選依據:

1 - Cleaning and Exploring Big Data using PySpark 的 13 個評論(共 13 個)

創建者 Farzad K

2021年2月10日

I was expecting a project on big data and Spark application on that, but it was only on PsSpark syntax. Not a single word on the Spark technology, only coding.

創建者 Venkat C S G

2020年10月13日

The project should include more explanation.

創建者 Alexandra A

2021年8月22日

Practical walk through of basic PySpark operations. Great quick-start to using Pyspark for data analysis

創建者 Georgete B d P

2021年2月9日

Curso rápido e abrangente de fundamentos para utilização do PySpark

創建者 Aruparna M

2021年1月31日

Very nice content

創建者 Pris A

2021年4月5日

Perfect!

創建者 Jorge G

2021年2月25日

I do not recommend taking this type of course, take one and pass it, however after a few days I have tried to review the material, and my surprise is that it asks me to pay again to be able to review the material. Of course coursera gives me a small discount for having already paid it previously. It is very easy to download the videos and difficult to get hold of the material, but with ingenuity it is possible. Then I recommend uploading them to YouTube and keeping them private for when they want to consult (they avoid legal problems and can share with friends), then they can request a refund.

創建者 Saket R

2020年12月15日

More theory behind the functions used and concepts behind spark and how it works in a distributed way would've been more benefitting. Overall it was a worthy course.

創建者 nawaz

2022年4月23日

use case could be explained a little better, before actually going to the code

創建者 Juan C A

2022年3月24日

fast and simple explanation about ow to start to work with Spak on Colab

創建者 shweta s

2021年10月18日

good

創建者 Jeremy S

2022年1月23日

This course uses the Coursera in-browser notebook processer, Rhyme, rather than Google Colab, Python, or Anaconda. If you want to use Pyspark on your home computer or work computer, this tutorial will not show you how to get there. You will need to seek out those instructions separately and install Python/Java/Spark yourself. The instructor demonstrates quite a few functions and methods that will help you to get started with Pyspark, though he does not go into much depth about any of them. You will understand the statements and operations in this course much better if you have a solid understanding of Python, and at least a basic understanding of SQL commands. In my opinion, this course was worth the $10 I paid.

創建者 Dharmendra T

2020年10月6日

Overall, it was a good course but I think if some explanations about how things are working, provided then it would have been plus in our learning of data explorations in Spark