Chevron Left
返回到 Classification Trees in Python, From Start To Finish

學生對 Coursera Project Network 提供的 Classification Trees in Python, From Start To Finish 的評價和反饋

4.6
223 個評分

課程概述

In this 1-hour long project-based course, you will learn how to build Classification Trees in Python, using a real world dataset that has missing data and categorical data that must be transformed with One-Hot Encoding. We then use Cost Complexity Pruning and Cross Validation to build a tree that is not overfit to the Training Dataset. This course runs on Coursera's hands-on project platform called Rhyme. On Rhyme, you do projects in a hands-on manner in your browser. You will get instant access to pre-configured cloud desktops containing all of the software and data you need for the project. Everything is already set up directly in your Internet browser so you can just focus on learning. For this project, you’ll get instant access to a cloud desktop with (e.g. Python, Jupyter, and Tensorflow) pre-installed. Prerequisites: In order to be successful in this project, you should be familiar with Python and the theory behind Decision Trees, Cost Complexity Pruning, Cross Validation and Confusion Matrices. Notes: - This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

熱門審閱

LN

2022年5月10日

The instructor has a great teaching style. I have enjoyed his sense of humour throughout the course. All the details are explained clearly and thoroughly by written notes or verbal explanation.

RR

2020年8月17日

Josh Starmer's videos and courses are always simple and easy to understand. Thank you for this wonderful course. I will definitely recommend everyone to take this course.

篩選依據:

26 - Classification Trees in Python, From Start To Finish 的 46 個評論(共 46 個)

創建者 Nikita D S

2020年4月25日

Its very useful...

創建者 Akshit B

2020年9月1日

Just excellent.

創建者 XAVIER S M

2020年6月2日

Very Helpful !

創建者 Partheepan

2020年4月9日

VERY USEFUL

創建者 Doss D

2020年6月14日

Thank you

創建者 tale p

2020年6月17日

good

創建者 Abhishek P G

2020年6月15日

good

創建者 BRINDHA D V

2020年5月7日

gud

創建者 Adekalu A

2020年7月11日

the material was very clear and engaging but I had a terrible time on the rhyme platform with audio and the environment (that is no fault of the instructor) , fortunately I was able to follow the video using a downloaded notebook and I learnt new analysis methods and cemented my previous understanding of classification problems and decision trees

創建者 Jean-Michel P

2021年6月3日

Great guided lab, lots of information and explanations based on a real life example. Unfortunately, the platform used isn't all that great as only 1/3rd of the video player is used and the text/graphs are always truncated or tiny. A direct jupyter notebook access with full size video would make this course much better.

創建者 João P d C N

2020年5月28日

Josh Starmer is really a star! I am a very long fan of his way of teach. Only thing that did not allow me to give five stars is the use of the rhyme platform. It is really bad because we cannot maximize windows, so I had to download the material and run it on my laptop in order to follow along.

創建者 Dhawal R

2020年9月2日

The topics covered in the project were complete and satisfying. But the programming environment was not good. It is provided for a certain time after which we are left on our own. So I downloaded the data frame from the net and implemented the project on Google Colab.

創建者 Rahul R

2020年5月28日

Could not find my worked out notebook

創建者 CHAMAKURA R R

2020年4月29日

Very good Explanation!

創建者 GARIMA J

2020年5月9日

nice

創建者 Jorge G

2021年2月25日

I do not recommend taking this type of course, take one and pass it, however after a few days I have tried to review the material, and my surprise is that it asks me to pay again to be able to review the material. Of course coursera gives me a small discount for having already paid it previously. It is very easy to download the videos and difficult to get hold of the material, but with ingenuity it is possible. Then I recommend uploading them to YouTube and keeping them private for when they want to consult (they avoid legal problems and can share with friends), then they can request a refund.

創建者 Aritra S

2020年6月3日

The explanations needs to be much better, instead, the teacher is just reading through the pre-written document

創建者 sunildara

2020年8月10日

THIS COURSE IS LIKELY AND VERY INTRESTING I WOULD LIKE TO ENROLL IN SUCH COURSES

創建者 Aniruddh M

2020年8月1日

Bamn it!!

創建者 Simon S R

2020年9月2日

Ridiculouos trivial task called a 'project', incompetent instructor, every tutorial on the web is better.

Honestly, please do not waste your time on this!

創建者 Jain H

2020年6月27日

Rhyme is such a shit tool