Chevron Left
返回到 Analyze Box Office Data with Seaborn and Python

學生對 Coursera Project Network 提供的 Analyze Box Office Data with Seaborn and Python 的評價和反饋

4.5
166 個評分
28 條評論

課程概述

Welcome to this project-based course on Analyzing Box Office Data with Seaborn and Python. In this course, you will be working with the The Movie Database (TMDB) Box Office Prediction data set. The motion picture industry is raking in more revenue than ever with its expansive growth the world over. Can we build models to accurately predict movie revenue? Could the results from these models be used to further increase revenue? We try to answer these questions by way of exploratory data analysis (EDA) in this project and the next. The statistical data visualization libraries Seaborn and Plotly will be our workhorses to generate interactive, publication-quality graphs. By the end of this course, you will be able to produce data visualizations in Python with Seaborn, and apply graphical techniques used in exploratory data analysis (EDA). This course runs on Coursera's hands-on project platform called Rhyme. On Rhyme, you do projects in a hands-on manner in your browser. You will get instant access to pre-configured cloud desktops containing all of the software and data you need for the project. Everything is already set up directly in your internet browser so you can just focus on learning. For this project, you’ll get instant access to a cloud desktop with Python, Jupyter, and scikit-learn pre-installed. Notes: - You will be able to access the cloud desktop 5 times. However, you will be able to access instructions videos as many times as you want. - This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

熱門審閱

AD
2020年6月5日

Everything taught was understood. Well explained. Looking for more projects from the instructor! Thank you! It was a great experience and I learnt a lot !

MA
2020年12月22日

Mr. Kekre was elaborative, clear, neat, and direct in illustrating the project, this is not overpraising; I would like to attend more projects for him.

篩選依據:

1 - Analyze Box Office Data with Seaborn and Python 的 25 個評論(共 27 個)

創建者 Mario C M

2020年6月9日

Snehan is a great instructor. With this course you'll learn how to use some Seaborn plots and how to do some EDA with pandas.

創建者 Ritesh S

2020年5月26日

very good instructor

創建者 Kalaiarasi N

2020年6月3日

The lecture was great but the cloud desktop was too slow .It took too long to connect and sometimes it didn't so i had to exit.I could finish the project only in the 3rd sitting because of the cloud desktop.

創建者 Aparajita D

2020年6月6日

Everything taught was understood. Well explained. Looking for more projects from the instructor! Thank you! It was a great experience and I learnt a lot !

創建者 M B A

2020年12月23日

Mr. Kekre was elaborative, clear, neat, and direct in illustrating the project, this is not overpraising; I would like to attend more projects for him.

創建者 Raghav G

2020年7月30日

Great course, but please add more study material for the libraries that were used in the course

創建者 Nihar S

2020年5月11日

Great course for practicing the application of seaborn, pyplot & panda.

創建者 Nikhil P

2020年5月13日

learned about seaborn and visualization, very helpful

創建者 Daniel A S C

2020年5月30日

Very usefull and simple explication of topics.

創建者 Veeramanickam M

2020年4月23日

Nice Course, Thank you instructor Snehan Kekre

創建者 Joey L

2020年5月21日

The instructor gave clear explanation.

創建者 HAY a

2020年8月20日

Great course for Data Scientist!

創建者 Archit M

2020年6月22日

It's a good project

創建者 Ma. A S

2020年10月3日

Easy to follow

創建者 Gregory G J

2021年1月9日

Thumbs Up!

創建者 cristhian e c t

2021年1月4日

nice

創建者 tale p

2020年6月17日

good

創建者 Anantharaman K

2020年7月12日

The course is good for complete beginners, but could have been better if we get the idea or design or the why of the project is structured the way it is. Thumbs up for the instructor and the course.

創建者 Ananna B

2020年5月21日

This course helped me gain hands-on experience using my knowledge of Python and its data visualisation libraries.

創建者 Rohan L

2020年5月4日

Good and helpful! Nice and clear instructions from the project guide helped me a lot! Thank you!

創建者 Bahar R

2020年5月28日

great idea, great course, the interface is not easy to work with.

創建者 Manzil-e A K

2020年7月26日

I wasn't able to use the rhyme as code got stuck.

創建者 Muhammad A B

2020年8月12日

Explain subplot please?

創建者 Jorge G

2021年2月25日

I do not recommend taking this type of course, take one and pass it, however after a few days I have tried to review the material, and my surprise is that it asks me to pay again to be able to review the material. Of course coursera gives me a small discount for having already paid it previously. It is very easy to download the videos and difficult to get hold of the material, but with ingenuity it is possible. Then I recommend uploading them to YouTube and keeping them private for when they want to consult (they avoid legal problems and can share with friends), then they can request a refund.

創建者 Amal N L

2020年7月23日

Need some more of content and wanted to download and try out in my applocation