Chevron Left
返回到 The Science of Training Young Athletes

學生對 佛罗里达大学 提供的 The Science of Training Young Athletes 的評價和反饋

4.8
266 個評分
91 條評論

課程概述

Seventy percent of kids drop out of sports before their high school graduation. Only 15% leave because they feel they are not good enough. Almost 70% leave because they were not having fun, or due to problems with the coach. Injuries cause 30% to give up sports. This course is packed full of practical sports science information that provide youth coaches and parents with the practical pediatric sports science insights to successfully retain young athletes and develop their sport potential while avoiding injury and overtraining. We begin by examining the multidimensional nature of coaching, the relevant sport motor performance abilities, the impact of growth and development on motor skills, the gene versus practice controversy, and briefly overview the body structures strengthened through training. Then we explore the athlete's energy supply, where this energy comes from, and how it matures along with the athlete. Finally, we examine the development of strength, power, anaerobic capacity, coordination and flexibility through the life span. The optional text manual for this course is available at: http://www.learnitez.com/HighPerformanceScience/manuals/...

熱門審閱

BD

May 28, 2017

Great base to build on. Filled in my gaps with regards to physical/physiological development of young athletes. For me it is a great addition to the English FA Level 1 and 2 football coaching course.

PP

Dec 31, 2019

The course was explained comprehensively.. thank you so much for making this course, I have learned a lot. I can surely use this knowledge in my class as Physical Education teacher

篩選依據:

1 - The Science of Training Young Athletes 的 25 個評論(共 85 個)

創建者 Sharan G

Apr 09, 2017

Great course! Very well structured and taught. Great job by Dr. Brooks! If you're a coach training at any level this is a must-do course!

創建者 TimTim S

Nov 20, 2019

This is a great course which provides an understanding of the bio-chemical machine that the human body is. I would love to have further feedback about my performance in the course. I feel the concepts have been explained well and can be utilised in training & creating relevant training programmes for various age-groups - not just young athletes.

創建者 Mihnea T

Aug 19, 2017

Very good course covering everything about the basics of training young athletes. The course is a must for young or starting coaches. It is also an excellent tool for parents who wish to better understand their children practicing sports. While focusing on the young athlete, the knowledge from this course is set in the context of the different phases of growth and maturation and there is much to it that can be applied to mature athletes as well.

As a suggestion: perhaps it would be interesting for future iterations of the course to touch the topic of young athletes affected by diabetes and other chronicle disease and how should coaches, athletes and parents cope with that. Same goes for a more in-depth look into the psychology of athletes in general and young athletes in particular.

創建者 Vera C D

Sep 01, 2018

This was my first time interacting in taking an online course. I found the information to be very informative and interesting. I really enjoyed the experience. Now that I've gotten my feet wet, I look forward to continuing my educational goals. My aspiration is to learn as much as I can in order to allow people and children to become better achievers for tomorrow.

創建者 Guillermo R B

Nov 17, 2017

Es un curso indispensable paras todos los maestros, entrenadores y padres de deportistas en etapas formativas. Abarca los aspectos fundamentales del entrenamiento deportivo en niños y adolescentes explicando desde la perspectiva científica las bases para el aprovechamiento y disfrute de la práctica deportiva en edades tempranas.

創建者 Delfina

Dec 31, 2017

If you are not a PE teacher or have little experience the course is great. If you need to review basic stauff, this is your course too. If you are an expert you can also take the opportunity to review material y listen to the final material, the final interview with Dr. Williams is worth the course. This is a course for anyone!

創建者 Lazaros F

Aug 02, 2017

The course is very informative - what I wanted was to gain a basic understanding of coaching/training so as to better understand the details of exercising. Instead of looking on various sources on internet with questionable reliability I chose to complete this course. I have also completed Part 2 which I highly recommend.

創建者 Kate S

Feb 17, 2018

This course is pitched at a level requiring science understanding to approximately age 16-18. It is challenging but also very well structured and presented. It is useful for people from many backgrounds. I found it really insightful and it will add to my skill set for my work as a physiotherapist and also as a parent.

創建者 Richard R D

Feb 10, 2019

I love this course. Very well explained and detailled. It also gives you a great insight of sport sciences.

Some of the modules really explaned the difference between genders. As a soccer of coach of young females athletes, it teaches more about females athletes too.

創建者 kevin p g n

Mar 10, 2020

de verdad a mi pareces esta muy completo el curso, abarco muchos de los aspectos que los entrenadores debemos conocer en nuestro día a día, muchas gracias por dictar este tipo de cursos, aveces es difícil que esta información llegue a ciertos países.

創建者 Joy A R

Jun 24, 2017

Great course. Dr. Brooks has covered the young athlete's physical, mental and emotional development in great detail and the course provides really good reference material to design and deliver the right coaching methods targeted toward the children.

創建者 Erez G

Aug 01, 2019

Well done built. brought by a very professional way.

It was very clear. the subtitles were important in the beginning until I could understand or get used to the Australian accent. Looking forward to complete the advanced course.

創建者 Bent C D

May 28, 2017

Great base to build on. Filled in my gaps with regards to physical/physiological development of young athletes. For me it is a great addition to the English FA Level 1 and 2 football coaching course.

創建者 Pierre L

Jul 14, 2016

Very good course on the basics of coaching and training.

sometimes we wish to learn more but it is only an introduction.

The videos are really well made and the professor really knows her subject.

創建者 Анастасия Л

Feb 17, 2020

This is a great course with huge amount of information! Was interesting and informative all the way, and would definitely recommend for those seeking more in-depth information on this topic.

創建者 Porferia S P

Dec 31, 2019

The course was explained comprehensively.. thank you so much for making this course, I have learned a lot. I can surely use this knowledge in my class as Physical Education teacher

創建者 Tércio A d R B

Sep 10, 2018

Very well designed course, provides very complete and deep information regarding the Science of Training such as the physiology, biology, athletes training and others ...

創建者 Flavio M F

Oct 28, 2018

Um curso muito bom! Com muita informação para se tornar um coach de jovens atletas e estimular e potencializar o desenvolvimento e retenção dos jovens nos esportes!

創建者 Julie S

Sep 09, 2019

This class is an excellent resource for coaches of any sport. It will change your coaching perspective and show you how to coach each individual athlete.

創建者 Adhwari K

Apr 02, 2017

This was a very useful course that helped me understand a lot about an athletes body and how to work on it as a coach.

A 'must do' course for all coaches.

創建者 Benji B

May 28, 2016

Excellent course!

Will use information to help my general health & wellness.

Also highly recommend to any athlete, coach or anyone engaged in fitness.

創建者 Carmen P

Feb 05, 2020

A good re-introduction to a lot of concepts I learned in university. It's time to apply them again (20+ years later) to my coaching activities.

創建者 Darragh C

May 11, 2018

This course gives great insight into the training of Young Athletes and has been a great help to me as both a Rugby Coach and Personal Trainer

創建者 Olatunde G O

Mar 27, 2020

An in-depth view of the course in the areas of body, muscle and cell chemistry as it affects an athlete's performance was deeply addressed.

創建者 Muhd P N

Jun 19, 2018

This course provided me with a great insights, as well as helped me review and refresh what I have learnt during my undergraduate studies.