Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to XR: VR, AR, and MR Foundations

學生對 Unity 提供的 Introduction to XR: VR, AR, and MR Foundations 的評價和反饋

4.3
148 個評分
43 條評論

課程概述

What is XR? It’s shorthand for a related set of new technologies that are changing the way we interact with the world and with each other: Virtual Reality, Augmented Reality, and Mixed Reality. To understand XR, you need to understand the technologies that enable it. If you understand the available technologies, how they are used, and what their future holds, you’ll be well equipped to deal with XR as it rapidly evolves and converges. In this course, we will present an introduction to XR using a broadly chronological approach, focusing on how all of the underlying technologies came together at key moments in the history of XR to launch the concepts of Virtual Reality and Augmented Reality into the mainstream consciousness. Throughout the course, we’ll give a brief description of each of the supporting technologies, some history about when it first came into use, limitations and future potential for improvement, and how it’s used for AR, VR, and MR. As you learn about the technology, you’ll also develop hands on experience in the field along two tracks. First, you will use Unity to build and run two simple XR applications on your own smartphone: a “VR Museum” app and a handheld Augmented Reality app. Second, you will brainstorm, define, visualize, and iterate your own original concept for an XR application, ending the course with a thorough and peer-reviewed XR Product Brief that you could use as the basis for future development. This is the first of three planned courses in Unity's XR Specialization, which include the Mobile VR App Development with Unity course as well as a future course focused on developing Augmented Reality (AR) applications with Unity....

熱門審閱

NP
2020年5月10日

My Second Coursera course I've ever done and I was very impressed with the platform on which it was presented. My experience was a positive one and I will definitely continue to pursue other courses.

NA
2018年12月16日

This course is very impressive; it gets you into loving XR technologies and eager to learn more. It definitely leaves you awed and yearning to learn more.

篩選依據:

1 - Introduction to XR: VR, AR, and MR Foundations 的 25 個評論(共 42 個)

創建者 Meow M

2019年8月7日

The course is significantly outdated. Very boring. Assignments have ambiguous formulations; you can wait for verification for several months. Many unscrupulous students.

I do not advise you to enter the course or pay for it.

創建者 Ruida Z

2019年6月6日

Horribly designed peer-reviewed assignment. Unsubscribed.

創建者 David O

2019年7月2日

This course is so boring.

創建者 Obakeng M

2019年6月28日

Peer review system makes grading and fair assessment uncertain. Lack of hands on development which may be found in the remaining courses

創建者 iyush p

2020年5月14日

Amazing course!!. Must recommend to a beginner. The concept of XR was beautifully explained and also a very good design of peer-graded assignments.

創建者 Jose P

2020年9月9日

The course is very good, is focused on major issues which as developers we must learn and I think it is explained in a simple way although there are still doubts because it is only the first level, I hope to continue with the course and learn.

創建者 Nand P

2020年5月11日

My Second Coursera course I've ever done and I was very impressed with the platform on which it was presented. My experience was a positive one and I will definitely continue to pursue other courses.

創建者 Nehal A

2018年12月17日

This course is very impressive; it gets you into loving XR technologies and eager to learn more. It definitely leaves you awed and yearning to learn more.

創建者 Gilberto A R P

2020年8月10日

basic course of XR technologies. Great for beginners, but if you already have concepts of XR and unity, you can skip this course and start the next one.

創建者 Arsineh B

2019年2月22日

Very useful, for someone with AR VR knowledge, it feels in the empty gaps. I recommend the course for all the AR/VR lovers, like me, to take it.

創建者 MUHAMMED R C

2020年9月23日

Great Course. Got plenty of information. The best thing is peer graded Assignment. I never experienced it before.

創建者 Emilio F V U

2018年12月6日

Is a good introduction of this technology. Everyone who want to learn about XR need to study this course

創建者 Ahmed M A

2020年7月10日

Thanks, this course will help me understand the course and learn at Unity.

創建者 Henrique P G d S

2020年5月18日

Perfect for who is starting to research in AR, VR and MR!

創建者 Samuel A O

2020年12月1日

Its a great course to start knowinf the theory about XR

創建者 Amir F S

2020年8月3日

Updated learning material that is easily explained

創建者 Víctor J R C

2019年2月18日

Excelente curso para aquellos entusiastas del XR.

創建者 Rahul K S

2019年8月2日

The course is great an gives a good intro to XR.

創建者 Kartik G

2020年5月11日

A great way to start in the domain of XR

創建者 Evans A

2019年11月15日

A very detailed XR foundation course.

創建者 Amritesh S

2020年5月11日

Got some good knowledge!!!

創建者 Milena J

2019年8月12日

Excellent course!

創建者 Katragunta S h

2020年9月16日

FANTASTIC!

創建者 Yesid E P O

2020年6月24日

Great!

創建者 Sayyam T

2020年6月16日

good