Chevron Left
返回到 商务写作

學生對 科罗拉多大学波德分校 提供的 商务写作 的評價和反饋

4.7
1,317 個評分
428 條評論

課程概述

Writing well is one of the most important skills you can develop to be successful in the business world. Over seventy companies and twenty thousand students--from professional writers to new employees to non-native English speakers to seasoned executives--have used the techniques in Business Writing to power their ability to communicate and launch their ideas. This course will teach you how to apply the top ten principles of good business writing to your work, how to deploy simple tools to dramatically improve your writing, and how to execute organization, structure, and revision to communicate more masterfully than ever. From the very first lesson, you'll be able to apply your new learning immediately to your work and improve your writing today. Your ideas are powerful. Learn how to deliver them with the clarity and impact they deserve. "Thank you for giving me the knowledge I need in life. [Business Writing] was helpful, life changing, and has made a huge impact in my writing." -- Message from a Business Writing student The principles you'll learn in this course enable you to become a great business writer. They also provide the foundation for moving into Graphic Design and Successful Presentation, so that you can unleash your best professional self whenever--and however--you present your ideas in the workplace....

熱門審閱

YS

Jun 12, 2017

It was an exceptional course with lots to take away from. It taught basic building blocks of business writing and then built upon it which provided a great way to self learn the content of the course.

JS

Jan 10, 2018

Even if English is your first language, this course was a great refresher of how to apply writing skills to email and business documents. I would recommend to anyone looking to sharpen their skills.

篩選依據:

351 - 商务写作 的 375 個評論(共 423 個)

創建者 Amaresh K

Aug 14, 2019

Great

創建者 Sowab A

Mar 07, 2019

great

創建者 Jagannathan D

Feb 15, 2019

good.

創建者 simpson

Nov 18, 2017

good!

創建者 silivia l s q

Dec 29, 2019

Good

創建者 Avis O M

Nov 18, 2019

Good

創建者 Ayush P

Sep 11, 2019

good

創建者 Se J O

Jul 15, 2018

good

創建者 Zoqeen A

Jan 24, 2020

E

創建者 Elmo M J

May 23, 2019

M

創建者 Raushan K

Apr 18, 2019

V

創建者 Fernando D

Oct 19, 2018

G

創建者 Valeria A

Aug 02, 2018

I

創建者 Wesley H

Jul 09, 2018

G

創建者 ZHANG H

Jan 21, 2017

Thanks you very much for teaching this course!

You taught this course well. First, you introduced the vital principals of good writing. Second, you taught scaffolding, a useful tool to organise. Third, you taught techniques for revision. Lastly, you link course to design and presentation, a natural extension of writing in business world today (how i wish to go back to the old days when there are no presentations).

I found the videos slightly too brief to let the idea or technique to sink in. This can be augmented by additional reading material. Also, to allow techniques become second nature, it will be even better if there are more exercises. A option to do more exercises can be a good idea. You can consider putting this into a book!

by the way, my scaffold below lol

-principals

-scaffold

-techniques for revision

-it links to graphic design and presentation

-more examples and practices

創建者 Thomas B

Jan 24, 2018

The business writing course is very good. Learning paths are clear, Videos and the tutors in it are excellent and the knowledge transfer worked brilliantly for me. I appreciated the quizzes and peer reviews to test my learnings and reflect how my writing changed to the better. Even everyone must pass the guidance-quiz on how to rate others, the number of words should be measured electronically. It's the highest rate and receiving these points is relevant to pass. Wrong ratings and thereby failings could be minimized.

創建者 Michael K

Feb 10, 2020

I gave the overall course a 4 star rating due to the material presented. The content was laid out well, and presented at a good pace. I almost gave the course a 3 star based on constructive input on my writing. I was hoping there might have been a professional analysis of my writing at the beginning and end of the material. Also, I am not in favor of non-professionals evaluating my work.

Once again, I liked the course, but missed that personal feedback.

創建者 Iman A

Aug 08, 2017

The course is great in terms of content and engaging lectures, but I wish some of the assignments weren't peer-graded only. It's always more useful to get feedback from a professional person, an expert at their field. However, I really appreciate the constructive critique I received from my peers. Other than that, The course is perfect! Thanks to Coursera and Dr. Quintin.

創建者 Amy

Feb 17, 2020

Good techniques and tips. Weeks 1 and 4 helped me the most.

Videos needed more editing. Some lessons, especially the round table conversations, were too long and spent too much time advertising the other specialization courses. Watching at 1.25x/1.5x speed helped.

Would recommend - many people would benefit from following the course lessons.

創建者 Joyce S

Oct 16, 2018

This course helped provide important, timeless principles for business writing. Quentin's teaching methods are so enjoyable, it felt like a breeze going through the material, until you come across the difficult assignments! Has just the nice amount of pre-quiz lessons and homework at appropriate difficulty levels.

創建者 Megan C

May 29, 2017

Professor McAndrew is fantastic! She is very clear and informative as an instructor, but it wasn't a particularly challenging course for me personally. Needless to say, I appreciated being reintroduced to the fundamentals and learning a few things about the craft of business writing.

創建者 Irangie N

Nov 20, 2019

It's a good course. I learnt quite a few techniques as well as relearned some areas of writing long forgotten. However if you are British educated you will notice in order to pass the tests/quiz within the course material you will have to follow the American english style.

創建者 Juliane S

Jul 15, 2017

It was a good course. Very clear explanations and simple to follow. Many of the techniques taught were obvious, but once you actually consistently apply them to your writing they will undoubtedly make a big difference. It is a good foundation course for effective writing.

創建者 Aimie K

Oct 14, 2019

Finding a system to replicate when writing both business and academic papers was my greatest challenge. But through this course, that is a challenge I no longer have to deal with. Many thinks for all the great lessons herein, Dr. McAndrew!

創建者 Lauren B

Feb 28, 2018

It was really helpful how simply Quentin broke it all down. It was not at all challenging, however. I also found it to be overly scripted. It was a good refresher course that could use some actual writing practice opportunities.