Chevron Left
返回到 Write A Feature Length Screenplay For Film Or Television

學生對 密歇根州立大学 提供的 Write A Feature Length Screenplay For Film Or Television 的評價和反饋

4.5
110 個評分
49 條評論

課程概述

Write a Full Length Feature Film Script In this course, you will write a complete, feature-length screenplay for film or television, be it a serious drama or romantic comedy or anything in between. You’ll learn to break down the creative process into components, and you’ll discover a structured process that allows you to produce a polished and pitch-ready script by the end of the course. Completing this project will increase your confidence in your ideas and abilities, and you’ll feel prepared to pitch your first script and get started on your next. This is a course designed to tap into your creativity and is based in "Active Learning". Most of the actual learning takes place within your own activities - that is, writing! You will learn by doing. Here is a link to a TRAILER for the course. To view the trailer, please copy and paste the link into your browser. https://vimeo.com/382067900/b78b800dc0 Learner review: "Love the approach Professor Wheeler takes towards this course. It's to the point, easy to follow, and very informative! Would definitely recommend it to anyone who is interested in taking a Screenplay Writing course! The course curriculum is simple: We will adopt a professional writers room process in which you’ll write, post your work for peer review, share feedback with your peers and revise your work with the feedback you receive from your peers. That's how we do it in the real world. You will feel as if you were in a professional writers room yet no prior experience as a writer is required. I'm a proponent of Experiential Learning (Active Learning). My lectures are short (sometimes just two minutes long) and to the point, designed in a step-by-step process essential to your success as a script writer. I will guide you but I won’t "show" you how to write. I firmly believe that the only way to become a writer is to write, write, write. Learner Review: "I would like to thank this course instructor. It's an amazing course" What you’ll need to get started: As mentioned above, no prior script writing experience is required. To begin with, any basic word processor will do. During week two, you can choose to download some free scriptwriting software such as Celtx or Trelby or you may choose to purchase Final Draft, the industry standard, or you can continue to use your word processor and do your own script formatting. Learner Review: "Now I am a writer!" If you have any concerns regarding the protection of your original work, Coursera's privacy policy protects the learner's IP and you are indeed the sole owners of your work....

熱門審閱

MM
2020年10月30日

This course, its instructor and many peers keep you motivated to write with joy, meaning and structure, especially in these uniquely turbulent times of socio-political flux with a pandemic on top.

DM
2020年6月23日

Great course well recommended i did the Transmedia writing course before taking Write A Feature Length Screenplay For Film Or Television and have enjoyed them both

篩選依據:

26 - Write A Feature Length Screenplay For Film Or Television 的 50 個評論(共 50 個)

創建者 V S S

2021年5月14日

Mr. David Wheeler is simply excellent. His sessions are just a couple of minutes on average but that is all that is every needed for what he is trying to explain. I would say rather than going for long boring lectures, he uses precise loglines to send out his point.

創建者 AV N

2020年12月7日

A very well created course that allows us to explore the creativity within ourselves, while utilising the in depth knowledge provided to us by Professor Wheeler.

創建者 Belozerova I V

2021年5月14日

I want to thank the creators of this course! It was really helpful. I got not only new abilities and methods for writing, but also a good reviews of my script.

創建者 Chantel B

2020年11月23日

The best weekly guidance for new writers and even experienced writers. Peer reviews also help you self analyse which is great!

創建者 Dilruba Y

2021年4月8日

You are amazing people who made an amazing course. Thank you for everything to everyone.

創建者 Kiranmayi M

2020年9月1日

Really helpful ... Learnt tips and tricks worth a lifetime for a writer

創建者 DHARAMDEEP R

2020年8月22日

Great Interactive and Very Knowledgeable Wonderful

創建者 19BCC037-GAUTHAMAN S B C

2020年10月6日

Thanks for all of your support!

創建者 Angelos K

2021年2月7日

Totally recommended course!

創建者 VISWANATHAN R

2020年8月26日

very much inspiring!!!

創建者 JESUS G D

2020年9月23日

David Wheeler Rocks!

創建者 Dina H

2021年11月13日

Simply the best!

創建者 GAYATRI S T

2020年9月30日

great experience

創建者 Marc-Anthony C

2020年8月18日

Very inspiring.

創建者 Omair s h

2021年4月29日

very usefule

創建者 Mohammad H

2021年4月21日

Fantastic

創建者 Dahlia

2020年10月12日

Thank you

創建者 Shoxista

2020年8月11日

zXZXZXZX

創建者 sathish k Y

2020年7月28日

better

創建者 Paula M

2020年9月14日

Yes, this course was rewarding as I got to the finish line, but during the writing process from beginning, middle and end was a times somewhat frustrating. The new script format that I chose was Trelby and its application did take a while to get comfortable with. I took a college screenwriting course a couple of years ago and had use final cut in the past.

Overall, I did appreciate the course because its direction was fairly easy to follow, and the course provided a good outline that motivated me with its requirement of submitting 10 pages per week. I think I finished my script a couple weeks before the deadline. My ideas for this script existed a while back, so I used a condensed script of under 20 pages that I was happy to have been unable to expand into 110 pages. This is my first full-length screenplay, so it felt very rewarding upon my completion--- Thank you for your direction through the videos/ written info and the nicely laid out way of uploading my on-line submissions for review. Being able to give and receive feedback was a little time consuming, but much appreciated in the end.

創建者 Blessing R

2020年9月23日

Great to keep you accountable and consistent. Really great to interact with other writers. We just don't receive feedback from any mentors or coaches, or get more in terms of format. But this is a good place to start.

創建者 Donna S

2021年5月19日

Learned a lot about screenwriting. I was nervous to start but really enjoyed it. Some parts you couldn’t upload your work so that was annoying and there’s no one to contact to fix it. Otherwise great course

創建者 Ananya I

2021年3月20日

It's a really nice course for people interested in film-making. It is an eye-opener and a very practical course which helped me learn how to write a good script.

創建者 Naimah R

2021年1月6日

Demanding, but today worth it, you get to learn so many new stuff.

創建者 ASHNA G

2020年6月14日

I t is good enriching course and happy to learn new skills