Chevron Left
返回到 International Women's Health and Human Rights

學生對 斯坦福大学 提供的 International Women's Health and Human Rights 的評價和反饋

4.9
1,291 個評分
380 條評論

課程概述

This course focuses on women’s health and human rights issues from infancy through old age, including information about positive interventions relating to those issues. Learners are encouraged to interact with each other through interactive discussions. It is important to us that this course be available to all learners. We encourage you to apply for Coursera's financial aid (see link to left) if the cost of the course certificate is difficult for you to afford. Please note that you may view all materials in this course, and participate in it, without purchasing a certificate. The course was co-created by Consulting Professor Anne Firth Murray and Kevin Hsu. Anne Firth Murray is the Content Director of the course; Kevin Hsu is the Design Director of the course....

熱門審閱

MC

2019年3月2日

This course is very complete, professors and collaborators can provide extremely important information to your learning regarding women Human Rights.\n\nI also appreciated all the resources available.

SD

2020年10月14日

A wonderfully insightful course, with many real-life case studies that reveal the ingrained and systemic abuse that so many women face. The course had the right balance of videos and reading material.

篩選依據:

351 - International Women's Health and Human Rights 的 375 個評論(共 385 個)

創建者 Abdinasir H I

2020年6月21日

Good

創建者 Jasmin M

2021年10月12日

w

創建者 Kass

2021年3月1日

A great course on international law on women. I love that they cover a wide-ranged topic, from education, violence, economy for women and so on. It's very organized and although I must admit I'm not used to reading so much materials, this course really helped me see through my own experiences and to what happens around the world. Thank you Stanford University, thank you Anne Murray and other people that had worked for this. Truly opened my eyes.

創建者 smita d

2021年3月7日

The course was very good in creating awareness and educating regarding gender issues, women's health. Also, it helped to create a context for learning further on various sub-topics. The only downside was that the readings took much longer than the suggested times, despite being a proficient reader in English. I would appreciate it if this aspect would be reviewed.

Dr. Anne was splendid, as is her book FOTC!

創建者 Alicia P

2017年11月14日

A really informative course, with lots of interesting and engaging content. I liked the community nature of the course, which allowed me to review and comment on other students work. I would recommend this course to anyone who wants to know more about women's health and issues in different countries, and for people who want to think academically about their own country's issues.

創建者 Serwaah A

2020年3月30日

Personally, taking this course has been a worthwhile. I have learnt a lot and acquired good knowledge and understanding on issues that affect women's health. What I find special about this course is the approach of analyzing these issues from a human rights perspective. This reinforces the fact that women rights = human rights. Great learning experience.

創建者 Gabriella H

2020年6月16日

Very interesting course that should be a part of everyone's high school or university curriculum!

A lot of self reading. As this is an online course, it would be great to add more video content with more expert interviews or more visual presentations with key facts and data, instead of putting up a list of books to read.

創建者 Krutika M

2021年7月3日

It is very nice journey to complete the course on coursera. 'International women's health and human rights' very well organized course with touching upon each issues in society in sensitive manner. Great expert's lectures or interview, reports etc. added now into my list of knowledge seating in a home.

創建者 Mamokoli S

2021年11月1日

Very informative course which discusses a huge chunk of issues surrounding women, especially violation of human rights which exacerbates girl and women vulnerability. The strategies in mitigating issues of VAW are worth practicing in the field of public health and HIV and AIDS prevention programs.

創建者 Kaudha M A

2017年9月19日

I recommend this course for a lot of women out there, it will encourage you to make a difference for all the women out there that have no voice , it has empowered me to fight for women s rights and health, injustice among other vices oppressing women in our society today.

創建者 Alyssa S

2021年1月20日

Through this course I learned so much about the challenges and issues women face around the world. It is very well explained and each week has a topic. I will definitely put my knowledge to good use and share what I learned with my community.

創建者 Maritina P

2018年1月17日

Very educational and interesting course on women's rights and access to healthcare. Ideal for beginners of this field who want to enhance their knowledge on the subject. A lot of useful learning material. Recommended.

創建者 Divya-Kala B

2018年10月28日

Covers the basic foundations of Women's Health and Human Rights. The speakers and guest lecturers are truly qualified and diverse. Pegged down one star as the online community link doesn't work.

創建者 Tatiana I

2021年3月28日

very hepful and a smart way for people to learn new things online, it also helps me to prioritize things better, help me understand my time management better and learning new prespectives

創建者 Cathryne R B

2017年12月2日

I have just started doing this course and its really already opened my eyes to see more than i could have thought i would learn during this course. I can't wait to Finnish the course!

創建者 Tamara B

2021年5月30日

I​ am enjoying this course and the materials, but it can use a refresh. Some of the links are no longer valid, and it would be great to have some newer resources. I love the text.

創建者 Catherine W N

2021年10月5日

the course is nice and informative, however, some of the sources/references used are outdated and do not reflect some of the actual issues affecting women today.

創建者 Aneena P E

2019年10月19日

This course was really interesting and helped me to learn a lot. Recent statistics would have made the course more effective in my opinion.

創建者 ananya j

2020年11月2日

It was highly educational. would recommend it to anyone interested in learning about women's issues and their impact on society as whole.

創建者 Liz R

2020年11月5日

Very intersting, but a little outdated. This course is only for people who have a LOT of spare time, as there is a LOT of work.

創建者 Washington k

2022年3月2日

I hope this course will be my turn around point in my journey trying to get into the Human Rights field.

創建者 Catalina A U C

2021年5月3日

It's a great course however I would update the articles/books used. The statistics shown are a bit old.

創建者 Yi C

2022年3月9日

an interesting course exploring different types of issues women face.

創建者 Carla L F V

2020年8月18日

I loved the course, I just think that the readings are excessive

創建者 IDA Y H B E

2021年10月31日

This course is really an eye opener to me.