Chevron Left
返回到 Build Wireframes and Low-Fidelity Prototypes

學生對 Google 提供的 Build Wireframes and Low-Fidelity Prototypes 的評價和反饋

4.9
3,530 個評分
654 條評論

課程概述

Build Wireframes and Low-Fidelity Prototypes is the third course in a certificate program that will equip you with the skills you need to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience (UX) design. In this course, you’ll continue to design a mobile app for your professional UX portfolio. You’ll start by creating storyboards and getting familiar with the basics of drawing. Then, you'll create paper wireframes and digital wireframes using the design tool Figma. You’ll also create a paper prototype and a digital low-fidelity prototype in Figma. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Develop a goal statement. - Create two types of storyboards: big picture and close-up. - Understand the difference between low-fidelity and high-fidelity design. - Apply the basics of drawing. - Apply the principles of information architecture to organize a mobile app. - Create paper wireframes for a mobile app design. - Develop digital wireframes in the design tool Figma. - Build a paper prototype to add interactivity to designs. - Design a low-fidelity prototype in Figma. - Recognize implicit bias and deceptive patterns in design. - Continue to design a mobile app to include in your professional portfolio. To be successful in this course, you should complete the previous two courses in this certificate program, or have an ability to conduct user research to inform the creation of empathy maps, personas, user stories, user journey maps, problem statements, and value propositions. You will also need paper and a pen or pencil....

熱門審閱

SC

2022年2月2日

I loved this course!! Gives you a taste of what s UX Designer does and gets you thinking like one. I loved creating wireframes and prototypes. This course got me excited to continue on in the program.

JN

2021年9月27日

Great course with great instructors. I really enjoyed learning about wireframes and lo-fi prototypes. Figma is a great program and it was nice to have personal instructors teaching you how to use it.

篩選依據:

626 - Build Wireframes and Low-Fidelity Prototypes 的 650 個評論(共 710 個)

創建者 Courtney F

2022年2月25日

Getting into the business of making deliverables was really satisfying and solidified my interest in the field. What is really lacking from the course is actual human beings. The discussion forums are just people posting their links and asking for reviews, and no one replies back when you reply to their posts. It's really disheartening.

Even if there were peer discussion, I'd still miss the ability to ask a question of someone actually in the field. There should be TAs or mods who are not students on our level. It's hard to feel confident with material when you can't ask a question of anyone with authority on the subject matter!

創建者 Sylvia P

2022年4月11日

Again, I learned many useful things, for which I am grateful. The lecturer is very nice and it is very easy to learn from her. What I'm voting for with 4 stars is that the examples she gives during the video are different from what the students have to do next, and that confuses them and wastes their time. This is especially true of the big picture storyboard. I think that when some part of the material will then be evaluated, it should be taught correctly from the very beginning.

創建者 Jacob F

2021年5月23日

This course was really good and offers a good high level overview of the concepts covered in the course. I do wish that each course dug deeper into the concepts more than they actually do. I will continue to go down this road of UX Design regardless because the courses are very interesting, easy to understand and are getting me on the right track of how to look for the information that I want/need to pursue this as a career.

創建者 Mohammad I B

2022年3月18日

This course was very good. The instructor's explanations and the resources were excellent. However, the peer grading system is quite bad. I was unfairly reviewed by someone because this person didn't know how to access the link. Instead of asking this person found it easier to fail me. I had to resubmit the same thing again making me waste my precious time.

創建者 susxin g

2022年5月30日

i think all the steps taught by instructor are clear. all external link provided in reading page also very helpful. 1 thing to mention is i hope google can provide more related Figma tutorial link in this course, so that it makes the student know more about how to be a pro in figma! thanks you.

創建者 Albena D

2021年10月2日

I love the course and all I have learned! My only advice - I am a graphic/web designer and I haven't worked with Figma. I needed info (links / advices) from you (the professionals) on what is the best practice to learn Figma in details so that I feel comfortable working with this tool in future.

創建者 Yulonda

2022年6月23日

I completed my lofi prototype on June 19 and had to resubmit it at least 3 times because of the link process not working. Moreover, trying to get assistance with why my progress was being delayed was almost impossible. It would be nice if someone from tech was more readily available.

創建者 Nancy B

2021年10月21日

I loved doing the wireframes and digital prototyping. However, with a physical disability, a lot of the instructions were not physically possible. Had to do a lot of 'work-arounds to complete the projects. I would like to see these courses be more inclusive.

創建者 Janice S

2022年6月4日

Course dates reset too far in the future. I'd have to pay 3 months of subscription before I was able to get my completed assignments graded. There should be an easier way to reset the grade deadlines instead of having to wait for the deadline to pass.

創建者 Shlok S

2022年2月22日

The first course in the specialization where in we start to get a glimse of our app. This course has been really motivating as it has allowed to see the results of the efforts that we put in the past two courses.

創建者 Laura C

2022年2月2日

creo que se pierde un poco de tiempo y contenido valioso al hablar de los wireframes y prototipos de papel, es un tema que se podría tocar de manera general y profundizar más en los digitales(figma).

創建者 Juan H

2021年8月18日

Very insightful and good practice exercises. There were some sections on deceptive design and inclusivity that felt like it didn't belong to this course, but instead to the first or second course.

創建者 Hani D

2021年8月29日

very good course , just one thing !

for the last assignment i think many people had difficulties to put their link , i think more explaination of how share the prototype would have been better !

創建者 Kushal K S

2021年10月3日

I was preety much concerned about my submissions because i had to done it twice due to re enrollment to course which doesn't resume where i last left but no issues, i got my certificate now.

創建者 katrina_goodall@hotmail.com

2021年7月18日

Really interesting course, loved getting to see my design come to life in Figma.

There is a delay with having some assignments peer reviewed which needs to be looked at by instructors.

創建者 Tehmina N

2021年9月22日

​The problem is that I can't move to the next course until people Grade my prototype, redicules. I have reviewed 4 projects instead of 2, and no one is grading mine. Disappointing

創建者 Ky M

2021年7月18日

C​ourse material is great. I feel like the weakest point of these courses is the peer-graded activities. There's no way to verify whether our understanding is correct or not.

創建者 Ligia H F E

2021年5月13日

Content is really okay. Loved prototyping and learning how to use Figma. But the way this teacher narrated the course was not my cup of tea. Anyway, totally worth it.

創建者 shivani s

2022年3月12日

The activities and assignment are really excited and also very challenging for me but this course helps me to make something good and also taught me a lot.

創建者 Samuel S

2021年9月11日

i really enjoyed the course. great choice of instructor though. she is pretty and have a soothing voice. calms my heads. generally, great content

創建者 Joshua O

2021年8月9日

this was the most fun of the courses so far. very engaging and even though it took a while this is when i started feeling like a product designer

創建者 Sarunya P

2021年11月20日

The course is detailed, but the assignment that uses a peer group to review, perhaps the course can provide real mentors rather than beginners.

創建者 Nicole H

2021年11月5日

Improvements:

-Its hard to find peer reviewed scored points and comments.

-More hints on how to use Figma. Especially prototyping phase.

創建者 Melvin C

2022年1月16日

i would said that the audio volume levels of the tutor is too soft, suggested to volume up so that the course is easily to listen

創建者 Eric N

2021年11月22日

This was a good class to get familiar with figma. The overall course seemed a little longer than previous ones but well worth it.