Chevron Left
返回到 Build Wireframes and Low-Fidelity Prototypes

學生對 Google 提供的 Build Wireframes and Low-Fidelity Prototypes 的評價和反饋

4.9
3,508 個評分
648 條評論

課程概述

Build Wireframes and Low-Fidelity Prototypes is the third course in a certificate program that will equip you with the skills you need to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience (UX) design. In this course, you’ll continue to design a mobile app for your professional UX portfolio. You’ll start by creating storyboards and getting familiar with the basics of drawing. Then, you'll create paper wireframes and digital wireframes using the design tool Figma. You’ll also create a paper prototype and a digital low-fidelity prototype in Figma. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Develop a goal statement. - Create two types of storyboards: big picture and close-up. - Understand the difference between low-fidelity and high-fidelity design. - Apply the basics of drawing. - Apply the principles of information architecture to organize a mobile app. - Create paper wireframes for a mobile app design. - Develop digital wireframes in the design tool Figma. - Build a paper prototype to add interactivity to designs. - Design a low-fidelity prototype in Figma. - Recognize implicit bias and deceptive patterns in design. - Continue to design a mobile app to include in your professional portfolio. To be successful in this course, you should complete the previous two courses in this certificate program, or have an ability to conduct user research to inform the creation of empathy maps, personas, user stories, user journey maps, problem statements, and value propositions. You will also need paper and a pen or pencil....

熱門審閱

SC

2022年2月2日

I loved this course!! Gives you a taste of what s UX Designer does and gets you thinking like one. I loved creating wireframes and prototypes. This course got me excited to continue on in the program.

JN

2021年9月27日

Great course with great instructors. I really enjoyed learning about wireframes and lo-fi prototypes. Figma is a great program and it was nice to have personal instructors teaching you how to use it.

篩選依據:

601 - Build Wireframes and Low-Fidelity Prototypes 的 625 個評論(共 706 個)

創建者 Abhishek C

2022年1月29日

great

創建者 Octavio O

2021年11月26日

great

創建者 林宛儀

2021年10月21日

great

創建者 Shaurya C

2021年8月11日

GREAT

創建者 S v K

2022年6月10日

good

創建者 Hemadri S

2022年5月20日

good

創建者 Chalice P

2022年5月17日

nice

創建者 Kawser A

2022年4月15日

nice

創建者 Ruziali R

2022年2月15日

Good

創建者 Tanvi d

2022年1月22日

Good

創建者 Sayed A S

2021年11月7日

good

創建者 Mahmoud A t

2021年10月31日

well

創建者 Sammie

2021年10月29日

f​un

創建者 Le D T

2021年8月29日

nice

創建者 Bagas W

2021年8月11日

good

創建者 Rahiq A

2021年8月10日

Joss

創建者 Deepak K

2021年4月20日

Nice

創建者 rozan m

2022年5月28日

.

創建者 cherry t

2022年3月16日

創建者 Divya N

2022年1月3日

創建者 Mike M

2022年1月17日

Great course, however I think the instructions could be improved in several areas where things are inconsistent.

In the wireframing stage, the Google instructor is creating iterations of a homepage or landing page screen. Then, when you actually switch to the assignment for your portfolio, you're required to create a flow between multiple screens. It'd be better to know this ahead of time so students could prepare or create wireframes of those screens at the same time they're creating the homepage wireframes.

In the low-fidelity prototype assignment at the end of Week 3, the submission process could be improved. I created a 10-screen prototype and connected far more nodes than the course required, making a fairly functional app. I had to resubmit three times because other students didn't understand how to operate Figma and were rushing through the reviews. This was after I tested the link/prototype several times and had family test it as well before submitting it.

創建者 Brandon F M

2022年5月1日

​OK! Now we are getting somewhere. Over-all I found this chunk of the course to be a lot of fun. In this section you finally get to flex those creative brain muscles. You will be creating some very basic drawings of the app and how it will function. You are pushed to consider things that you normally wouldn't think about when it comes to creating an app. I have nothing bad to say about this section of the course, but only gave it 4/5 stars because there are moments that feel like a big waste of time. Karen, the instructor, actually goes through showing you (the student) how to draw cirlces, squares, and lines. Yikes! I am taking a design course, I should already have an understanding of how to draw basic shapes. But to Karen's credit, she speaks clearly and always explains everything very well. So what if you have to sit through some basic shape stuff, just find the playback speed option and set it to double. Now you're on your way.

創建者 Courtney F

2022年2月25日

Getting into the business of making deliverables was really satisfying and solidified my interest in the field. What is really lacking from the course is actual human beings. The discussion forums are just people posting their links and asking for reviews, and no one replies back when you reply to their posts. It's really disheartening.

Even if there were peer discussion, I'd still miss the ability to ask a question of someone actually in the field. There should be TAs or mods who are not students on our level. It's hard to feel confident with material when you can't ask a question of anyone with authority on the subject matter!

創建者 Sylvia P

2022年4月11日

Again, I learned many useful things, for which I am grateful. The lecturer is very nice and it is very easy to learn from her. What I'm voting for with 4 stars is that the examples she gives during the video are different from what the students have to do next, and that confuses them and wastes their time. This is especially true of the big picture storyboard. I think that when some part of the material will then be evaluated, it should be taught correctly from the very beginning.

創建者 Jacob F

2021年5月23日

This course was really good and offers a good high level overview of the concepts covered in the course. I do wish that each course dug deeper into the concepts more than they actually do. I will continue to go down this road of UX Design regardless because the courses are very interesting, easy to understand and are getting me on the right track of how to look for the information that I want/need to pursue this as a career.