Chevron Left
返回到 Build Wireframes and Low-Fidelity Prototypes

學生對 Google 提供的 Build Wireframes and Low-Fidelity Prototypes 的評價和反饋

4.9
1,773 個評分
309 條評論

課程概述

Build Wireframes and Low-Fidelity Prototypes is the third course in a certificate program that will equip you with the skills you need to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience (UX) design. In this course, you’ll continue to design a mobile app for your professional UX portfolio. You’ll start by creating storyboards and getting familiar with the basics of drawing. Then, you'll create paper wireframes and digital wireframes using the design tool Figma. You’ll also create a paper prototype and a digital low-fidelity prototype in Figma. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Develop a goal statement. - Create two types of storyboards: big picture and close-up. - Understand the difference between low-fidelity and high-fidelity design. - Apply the basics of drawing. - Apply the principles of information architecture to organize a mobile app. - Create paper wireframes for a mobile app design. - Develop digital wireframes in the design tool Figma. - Build a paper prototype to add interactivity to designs. - Design a low-fidelity prototype in Figma. - Recognize implicit bias and deceptive patterns in design. - Continue to design a mobile app to include in your professional portfolio. To be successful in this course, you should complete the previous two courses in this certificate program, or have an ability to conduct user research to inform the creation of empathy maps, personas, user stories, user journey maps, problem statements, and value propositions. You will also need paper and a pen or pencil....

熱門審閱

JN
2021年9月27日

Great course with great instructors. I really enjoyed learning about wireframes and lo-fi prototypes. Figma is a great program and it was nice to have personal instructors teaching you how to use it.

LC
2021年9月30日

Fun and practical course on wireframing and prototyping in Figma. Found it easy to follow, well explained and useful. I wireframed an entire app and prototyped it. A needed skill in UX design.

篩選依據:

1 - Build Wireframes and Low-Fidelity Prototypes 的 25 個評論(共 345 個)

創建者 Daphne M

2021年6月17日

I was most excited about the content of this course, and it indeed covered really interesting topics. I also felt like I was finally transitioning from the theory and research into the core of the design process. That said, I was disappointed by how little the course elaborated on information architecture, best practices of inclusive design (for example, how big should buttons be? How far should elements be from each other to provide a positive user experience for users with motor disabilities?), and on how to best use Figma. The course only briefly touched on some of these topics, which I think are extremely critical. Additionally, some of the concepts weren't explained in a totally clear way in the course itself (and were much clearer in the recommended readings). Overall, I was most excited about this course, the material was really interesting, and I certainly feel like I learned new skills. But this course wasn't as robust or all-inclusive as the previous two courses in the certificate program. I personally feel like it should have been at least as long as the previous two courses, and not shorter, as there's more information that truly should have been covered.

創建者 Chrissy B

2021年7月28日

There is not a path to receive feedback from an instructor. Projects are graded by peers who may or may not have an adequate understanding of the English language and do not have experience in UX or an understanding of the project.

IF I could receive feedback from an instructor at the end of the course either via the discussion board or slack, I would give this 5 stars but as it stands, the course is extremely lacking in helping you actually learn what you did correctly and what you did incorrectly (or could be improved upon).

創建者 康怡

2021年5月5日

The IA part is a bit vague

創建者 Viki K

2021年7月8日

The peer assessments/grades are very bad when it comes to feedback. Feedback is not well-rounded and opinionated, sometimes you could also get a low grade from people who do not even bother to notice your work. Overall, content-wise it is a great course for beginners but the issue above needs to be resolved.

創建者 Ashfaaq I

2021年7月1日

The Team at Google have very nicely laid out this course for beginners with detailed steps from starting with our very first paper wireframe all the way to building a digital Lo-fi Prototype, all the while keeping it as fun and involved as possible. Definitely would suggest UX Design Aspirants to take up this certification.

I would like to add that the course skipped on important sections like the Information Architecture and giving out different design rules to be followed while prototyping. These would definitely stream line a designers thought process to better deliver their design that are business effective.

創建者 Mark R

2021年6月25日

I​ thought overall the course was okay but could have better if there was more feedback from the Course Instructor.

創建者 Katharine L

2021年5月11日

This course is absolutely criminal. It's supposed to be suitable for beginners, but throwing new software at people who you know have never used it before with no adequate tutorial, guidance, or help is not a way to learn something. I have spent hours in frustration now on one assignment. Figma is complete garbage as far as I can tell, which just makes this worse. No help from them on how to use their software, either. I should probably add here that I am not stupid, and normally learn new software very quickly on my own. So this is a first for me, and an indicator of just how lacking the course instruction is.

I do not have words for how angry I am. I will be contacting Coursera for a refund. I will also tell anyone who will listen to not take any Google course or certification on Coursera.

If you are considering taking this course, AVOID IT. Find something else to learn, or another platform to learn UX Design. It is not worth the aggravation and frustration.

創建者 Jeremy B

2021年3月24日

I've been hearing about Figma for a while, but hadn't really messed with it until now. I've seen it on a lot of job postings, so I'm excited this course gave me experience with it! The paper wireframes were fun to make. I've read about them before, but always went straight to online tools instead. It's nice to be able to unplug and still do UX :).

創建者 Alice Y

2021年3月10日

This course really teaches you how to make your design come to life. This is a great way to test out the design and the usability. When you can interact with a flow(Instead of it sitting flat on a screen), you really start to notice all the jarring interactions. Research participants feel very comfortable when it's tangible too.

創建者 Lisa D L

2021年3月24日

I recommend this course! At the end, you will have the skills and knowledge to build wireframes and prototypes. The clear, step-by-step instruction on using Figma is second to none, easy to understand, and fun! If you're on the fence about taking this course, don't hesitate.

創建者 Jackson B

2021年3月24日

I feel like I really excelled at wireframing once I understood how to do it. I appreciate how much detail the course gives, and the ability to practice things multiple times. Building these assets and undwerstanding how all the parts of my design fit together is really cool.

創建者 Alyona M

2021年3月22日

I particularly enjoyed this part of professional certification. Especially the part about dark patterns. I feel like Google not only educates me but also makes me a better person...ethically. There's a deeper than just mastering professional skills context.

創建者 Ravi S

2021年3月24日

A really great, and very digestible course teaches you how to build wireframes and loft prototypes. Learning about Figma in this course really sets you up for success when looking for a job.

創建者 Jaquan L

2021年3月24日

This course went in-depth with the technical side of UX design. You're able to get hands on experience with building designs which is really exciting!

創建者 Amir H B M

2021年3月27日

Great Course Great Instructors learned so much around paper and digital wireframes and also learned a lot about Figma!

創建者 Hoi D

2021年3月24日

I like getting opportunities to engage with others learning about UX design. There was a lot of activities too

創建者 Dacian L

2021年4月16日

Interesting, full of info, bit abstract at times - lots of out-course activity to learn Figma. Great overall!

創建者 AK C

2021年8月18日

A​ll the 4 courses I enrolled in were ok!. I didn't find it great. The instructors were just reading out from the screen. I wanted to experience real teaching. Some assignments were fun, but overall it's time to change the teaching style. 

創建者 Kim E

2021年8月26日

​by far the most enjoyable module of the course so far. Easy digestable small lessons of information combined with practicle activities made this a really great method of learning and actually remembering the information taught,

the other modules on this certification i.e module one are so full of information it is a real problem trying to remember everything, it also makes learning very labourious at times. This module is the complete opposite a breath of fresh air.

創建者 Matt M

2021年5月20日

This course is where bringing an idea to life through wireframes and lo-fi prototypes occurs. The course provides an easy-to-follow structure with clear instruction, as well as some optional tutorials for the Figma design tool. Having previously completed courses 1 and 2, course 3 really cemented the reasoning for following the design process without skipping steps.

創建者 Elena B

2021年11月28日

I enjoyed this course so much! I've learned so many things from it. Is amazing to see how my first app is slowly starting to take shape. The most interesting and at the same time the most challenging thing I've learned was building digital wireframes and lo-fi prototypes on Figma. I am very grateful to Coursera for giving me this opportunity!

創建者 victor o

2021年11月28日

this course is a major contribution to my practical approach to the foundation of design, prototyping and creating of low fidelity wireframes in User experience journey and i have tremondeously gained important knowledge and insight into user research and i am interested in what the next course has to offer

創建者 Veena v

2021年10月23日

I have learned so much more in detail. This course was really amazing because this is where we will learn so much in detail and this where UX designer comes into picture. So everyone new to this course I suggest you go in continuation from foundations of UX design course instead of starting thiss first.

創建者 Emily A L

2021年9月24日

Great course introducing wireframes and prototyping! Also, if you're new to Figma, this course will be a good introduction to that program. I liked how Karen focused on drawing wireframes and prototypes on paper before moving to digital wireframing. Great course - 5 stars!

創建者 Carla O

2021年7月5日

Overall, great course. Sometimes it's unclear whether you're working on the scenario created for the class, or the portfolio project, but with this many participants it's not as if you can easily field all those questions. The supplemental material is worth bookmarking.