Chevron Left
返回到 Windows Server Management and Security

學生對 科罗拉多大学系统 提供的 Windows Server Management and Security 的評價和反饋

4.7
507 個評分
107 條評論

課程概述

Microsoft Windows has been at the forefront of enterprise computing for several decades. What most office workers see is the desktop side – such as Windows 7, 8 or 10. This course explores what it takes to design and build the server side of Windows in an enterprise environment. This course will explore everything from Windows Server installation to configuring users, to hardening the server operating system itself. This course is the second course in the System Management and Security Specialization focusing on enterprise system management. The first week of this course provides an overview of how Windows operates in an enterprise environment and what it may look like in the real world. Week 2 of the course will show you how Windows users interact with the system. At the end of Week 2, you will be able to demonstrate how Windows authentication works at the end of Week 2. Week 3 will explore authorization in a Windows environment. At the end of Week 3, you will be able to differentiate between different authorization mechanisms and use different technologies to secure data within the environment. Week 4 explores built in security features of Windows and demonstrates how to use each technology effectively and in what circumstances you would use what technology for what purpose. At the end of week 4, you will be able to determine which technology is the best technology to use to secure certain portions of the Windows operating system....

熱門審閱

AN
2018年10月27日

It was a great experience doing this course and i learnt much as it was explained in a perfect way. Professor Greg has a good mindset and way of explaining things.. he makes it easy and fun to learn.

DH
2021年2月16日

Excellent course covering the fundamentals of Windows Server Management and Security. The instructor is very knowledgeable and has a teaching style that is conducive to learning.

篩選依據:

1 - Windows Server Management and Security 的 25 個評論(共 108 個)

創建者 Jafed E G

2019年7月6日

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

創建者 Abiola O O

2019年10月28日

I applied for this course using financial aid, coursera has really been helpful all through, although the peer graded assignment takes a while though but it's all worth it in the end..I'm so happy I did this course

創建者 YAMID A M M

2018年4月20日

This course is so good, it made understand the importance o kerberos, i have heard about this protocol, but i did not know how important is , and did not how how it realy worked either. thanks for this course.

創建者 Joel A

2018年2月20日

Great course for those who need to learn about the role of key management and security elements found in Windows Server operating systems, or for those who need to validate what they know from experience.

創建者 Armaan N

2018年10月28日

It was a great experience doing this course and i learnt much as it was explained in a perfect way. Professor Greg has a good mindset and way of explaining things.. he makes it easy and fun to learn.

創建者 Omoloma B B

2018年11月8日

I'm very happy to finish this course. It was amazing to Manage the server through the tools kerberos for the strong security and Authentication. Thanks Coursera community.

創建者 Sizolwethu D

2018年11月22日

Very informative and comprehensive! Would recommend to anyone interested in broadening or refreshing their knowledge of Windows Sever Security management.

創建者 Gabriel G

2020年5月5日

A bit disappointed by this course... The order of the video does not seems appropriate. A lot of tools are being demonstrated, and the explanation of why they are used for only come afterwards... A lot of details are being explained but ,to me, the lecture fails to convey a global picture. It is rather a collection of interesting material, not really a course. The final assignment and the part on Kerberos were clear, and some of the videos are as well.

創建者 Felipe D

2021年1月4日

Excellent Course the quizzes in the middle of the lecture will force you to pay attention and focus on the subject, the material cover is extent and well prepare reading the material after video lecture takes time but is part of the complement for the subject. The course exceed my expectations willing to take the next few classes with the same professor well explain and fun Thank You.

創建者 Jonathan W U

2021年4月5日

This was a great course on Kerberos. Overall I learned a lot. I knew of Kerberos prior to taking the class but didn't know exactly what the reason behind it was or how it worked fully. This made the understanding of Kerberos easy to understand. I also learned a few additional things that will greatly help in my day-to-day duties.

創建者 SSEMBATYA E

2020年7月14日

Before, I have been trying to teach my self windows server configuration by use of free online rsources but stills difficulties existed due to sorrow guidance.

Now I have light has been given to me Mr.Greg Williams, I seen where am heading, no more blind movement in my caeer.

創建者 Enrique A

2020年10月1日

Estos Curso estan cambiando mi vida, y me dan esperanzas de tener algo mejor en un tiempo, agradezco mucho a Coursera por esta oportunidad unica de sacarnos adelante a muchos estudiantes y darnos una luz en este futuro incierto. Mil gracias Coursera.

創建者 Pablo E G V

2021年5月22日

Excelente curso. Los contenidos son claros, breves y completos a la vez. Me ha servido mucho este curso para aprender mejoras en las configuraciones de seguridad de windows que no sabía se pudieran realizar.

創建者 Douglas H

2021年2月17日

Excellent course covering the fundamentals of Windows Server Management and Security. The instructor is very knowledgeable and has a teaching style that is conducive to learning.

創建者 Imants G

2020年7月5日

Useful course, good teaching style of the lecturer. Although I had learned most of it in the past, this course also gave me several new things. Thanks!

創建者 suzette M C

2020年5月15日

Great course keep mr on my toes and made me want to kearn motre of the world of server security and management.

創建者 Ronald B

2020年12月11日

Thorough review of best security management practices for your Windows server environment. Excellent!

創建者 Tsamo D C V

2019年7月22日

Interesting and amazing course, i've learned and acquired some knowledges.

Thank you very much

創建者 Randy M

2020年10月31日

They should improve the system where the final project tasks need to be corrected faster

創建者 Sabir A J

2020年4月26日

Excellent course, very well explained about the authentication process and it's security

創建者 Karthikrajasekar G

2020年5月14日

This course, I have learned some good stuffs about windows server.. Thanks coursera

創建者 Tunde A

2018年1月19日

I really enjoyed the teaching and the structure of the course. Well delivered.

創建者 Dospolov S

2020年10月21日

Best teacher mr. Greg Williams! Thank you! Respect to University of Colorado.

創建者 Mohammad W A S S

2021年3月11日

This course gives better understanding about windows server security .

創建者 Zain k

2019年1月14日

Thank you coursera for the financial aid helping me learn this course