Chevron Left
返回到 什么是数据科学?

學生對 IBM 提供的 什么是数据科学? 的評價和反饋

4.7
50,065 個評分
9,461 條評論

課程概述

The art of uncovering the insights and trends in data has been around since ancient times. The ancient Egyptians used census data to increase efficiency in tax collection and they accurately predicted the flooding of the Nile river every year. Since then, people working in data science have carved out a unique and distinct field for the work they do. This field is data science. In this course, we will meet some data science practitioners and we will get an overview of what data science is today....

熱門審閱

SB
2019年9月9日

Very learning experience, I am a beginner in DS, but the instructors in this course simplified the contents that made me I could easily understand, tools and materials were very helpful to start with.

MG
2020年6月26日

I throughly enjoyed the course and the fact that everything was explained thoroughly. I always enjoyed Dr. White's personal experience with Data Science as well as other Data Scientists point of view.

篩選依據:

8851 - 什么是数据科学? 的 8875 個評論(共 9,493 個)

創建者 Tiaan T

2019年7月17日

Some answers assessed come from places either not clearly mentioned or absent from the course material. However, the course is a great introduction to data science and the many applications, I look forward to completing the full certificate.

創建者 Oz H

2020年11月21日

I think its really Unnecessary course. Personally I want to study data science as fast as I can, and I felt unproductive and wasting-time when I studied this course. This course should be studied at the end of data science as a conclusion

創建者 Deleted A

2019年5月12日

Relatively basic introduction - course material assignments felt they more rewarded recital about an author's perspective than an objective review of many perspectives. Reading material was quite light. Fine to start with though.

創建者 Loïc B

2018年9月11日

Decent introduction to data science through video interviews of experts.

The assignements and quizzes do not reallly test your understanding of the subject but more your ability to remember details about a video yo've seen 10mn ago.

創建者 Lorenzo G K

2021年4月22日

This course explains what data science is and what a data scientist is like. It also tries to motivate you by looking at job opportunities. But a whole 3-week course is a little bit too much. I completed it in under 4 hours.

創建者 Saransh R

2020年2月2日

Many videos with a lot of interviews that don't really add value. The readings are somewhat interesting. The course does not scientifically explain data science, but gives a broader view of the career aspect of data science.

創建者 Nicolas C

2020年1月7日

I think this course is only a timid explanation of what a Data Scientist student needs to learn and ithe deal personal conditions before studying Data Science. It felt more like a sellers pitch than interesting information.

創建者 Mustaqim M

2020年1月30日

Very basic. I was hoping it gets into actual data science, but it spends most of the time explaining how to write academic papers and only one task that actually uses the IBM portal for machine learning. Disappointing.

創建者 Paul A

2021年8月30日

Although the introductory videos are fairly good, the quizzes don't really assist with learning or demonstrate understanding of the material. Instead, they function as simple regurgitation of points from the readings.

創建者 Michael A

2020年10月29日

Information was a decent introduction to Data Science for complete beginners. But, this information could have easily been condensed into one week of a more interesting, hands-on course in data science tools/methods.

創建者 Christopher P C

2019年9月30日

The course felt like about 40 percent information and 60 percent promotion. Materials were of a mediocre level. Perhaps appropriate for the completely uninitiated but not useful for practitioners looking to level up.

創建者 Greg G

2019年5月25日

While a nice introduction to the history, I would have liked a more thorough review or citations of the seminal work in the field, of the statistical methods used, and of the code used to generate machine learning.

創建者 Shelby C

2021年5月26日

The final exam and some quiz questions did not have answers that lined up with the assigned readings. They were nuanced questions with very particular answers that did not correlate to the knowledge of the course.

創建者 Sandhya A

2020年10月3日

I could see there is more of reading rather of teaching. It would be better if the reading is reduced. Especially for quizes it is meant to read only last sections. But a quiz should cover all the topics taught

創建者 Jeremy G

2020年8月19日

This course is a bit long and high-level for the length of the course. It should go a level deeper into actually running through an example of a Data Science focused case study or problem that is instructor led.

創建者 Travis C

2020年12月29日

Quizzes didn't really test for knowledge, just hyper specific questions about a video or reading. Felt like just another way to enforce honor code to ensure reading rather than understanding or comprehension.

創建者 Archit B

2021年6月7日

This Course could have been shorter. Many points seem repetitive. A few questions in the course were specific to those case studies which seems not quite useful to be asked in the Short tests in between.

創建者 Sergii G

2018年11月21日

Very generic information, which is somewhat useless. A lot of time is devoted to students talking about the data science and I don't think people taking this course would be extremely interested in that.

創建者 Jonathan L W

2020年8月17日

The course provides a good overview of what data science for those who have no prior experience with the field. The quizzes and assignments were not particularly useful and amounted to mostly busy work.

創建者 SARVESH Y

2019年7月11日

Course was good but there was not any application portion. This was just introductory course.

I only learn what is data science and what data scientist do along with some case study.

case study was good.

創建者 Debarsi S

2021年6月15日

Nothing technical in this course but the assignments and quiz questions are not good. Most questions just tests whether you read the article or not and doesn't test any conceptual or creative stuff.

創建者 Eric H

2021年2月27日

It's useful to help me to know how professors think about the data science. But it's very basic and it is not my excepted result that I want to learn some realistic skills to help me data analysing.

創建者 Adrián M Z

2021年6月30日

Los escritos están todos en Inglés. Y cuando tenés que hacer los trabajos finales te pregunta sobre esos escritos en Inglés. Si o sí tenés que saber Inglés para hacerlo. El curso dice en Espanol.

創建者 Adamm H

2020年5月1日

Really basic videos and not much actual learning. Seems a lot of this information could be gathered online in forums. I guess the professional advice was helpful when considering a career option.

創建者 Shivank S

2019年10月17日

Showing the only expertise talks not the live tutorial how it works but overall it good if you are beginner then go for it you can better understand how can you start your career in data science