Chevron Left
返回到 什么是数据科学?

學生對 IBM 提供的 什么是数据科学? 的評價和反饋

4.7
48,253 個評分
9,099 條評論

課程概述

The art of uncovering the insights and trends in data has been around since ancient times. The ancient Egyptians used census data to increase efficiency in tax collection and they accurately predicted the flooding of the Nile river every year. Since then, people working in data science have carved out a unique and distinct field for the work they do. This field is data science. In this course, we will meet some data science practitioners and we will get an overview of what data science is today....

熱門審閱

RS
2020年5月11日

Very learning experience, I am a beginner in DS, but the instructors in this course simplified the contents that made me I could easily understand, tools and materials were very helpful to start with.

MG
2020年6月26日

I throughly enjoyed the course and the fact that everything was explained thoroughly. I always enjoyed Dr. White's personal experience with Data Science as well as other Data Scientists point of view.

篩選依據:

8851 - 什么是数据科学? 的 8875 個評論(共 9,117 個)

創建者 Joel R

2021年1月18日

Could have been quicker. Tests did not gauge learning well--too much rote repeating of assigned reading. Reading passage format was not conducive to reading on laptop or smartphone.

創建者 Nathan A

2020年8月14日

It is a bit too focussed on introducing products without going into the theory or methods. it did not help that I had to redo all the quizzes because Coursera lost everyone's data.

創建者 Tatiana

2020年11月3日

As a part of the specialization, it's a great introduction course. As a stand-alone course, it's not worth your time if you are familiar with skills data scientist should have.

創建者 Courtney S

2021年8月26日

I guess this is useful if you want to learn about IBM's services, but it's not good for much else. Coursera is as bad as Amazon with padding bad products with 5-star reviews.

創建者 Natasha S

2020年4月27日

The main points could have been communicated in much less time. For me, it was just something to get through before getting to the more substantial classes that follow.

創建者 Jeremy H

2019年4月7日

This is just a bunch of grad students and professors giving their opinion on what Data Science is, it's not really a course so much as an undergrad youtube project.

創建者 Jochen K

2021年5月10日

Content was very simple and very repetetive. Reading material was scanned book pages in low quality. The Intro course was not a very pleasing learning experience.

創建者 Steve O

2018年10月30日

Intros are usually boring but this was quite good at giving the big picture and the need for human interaction. The IBM cloud "service" leaves much to be desired.

創建者 Lo E

2021年8月12日

Too long for an introductory course and the assignment is not relevant to learning about Data Science....my passion about DS shouldn't require anyone to assess.

創建者 Yael L

2019年2月13日

this is a promotional course with a lot of buzzwords and zero content. could have been summed up in 2 5min videos. shame on wasting students time and effort.

創建者 Stefanie G

2019年9月9日

I thought the course would give a more practical introduction of Data Science. This was more about understanding what it is and how it is applied in theory.

創建者 vaishali p

2020年9月19日

CONTENT WAS GOOD , BUT IBM CLOUD WAS VERY COMPLICATED. WAS NOT ABLE TO PROCEED FDURTHER INTO THE COURSE. KINDLY ELABORATE MORE ON PAID AND LITE SERVICES.

創建者 Philipp H

2020年5月8日

only general information, quiz with unnecessary questions, at least I know that the more bathrooms the higher price can be earned by selling a house :)

創建者 Alejandro

2019年2月20日

The course is mostly introductory and very basic. I think it could be helpful if you have never had any contact with the Data Science idea.

創建者 Tonia G

2020年8月15日

The first part is great but the second part goes super crazy technical and is impossible to keep up without a computer science background.

創建者 Daniel G

2020年1月21日

Not necessary in my opinion, have very little viable information and trying to promote the subject by creating unrealistic expectations.

創建者 Valentin B

2019年11月21日

Most videos are are very very basic. It seems like an introduction to the introduction. I hope it will go faster in the next courses.

創建者 Ana S

2020年4月18日

The course is motivational, but it is long and nothing practical is learned. Also the week 3 grading part doesn't make much sense.

創建者 Lizzy B

2019年10月17日

Very (too) general intro to DS

superficial

Questions in tests are often irrelevant and somethimes the answers are just plain wrong

創建者 Sophie L C H

2019年9月10日

I did not like the readings. The font was small and the storytelling not so creative and comprehensive. i did like some videos.

創建者 Xiaohan W

2019年5月20日

Good way for beginners to decide if they want to do data science as a career, but poorly designed questions and grading system.

創建者 Ross Q

2019年12月31日

An introductory course light on information best suited for those who have not had any formal education beyond high school.

創建者 Zuzanna c

2018年10月13日

I believe this course was very long for what it is. I believe it could have been narrowed down to one video of 20 minutes.

創建者 Oludayo

2018年12月11日

I didn't expect this style of lecture. Still to be convinced. Mostly interviews. I think the approach should be changed.

創建者 Bryan R

2019年10月31日

This probably should have been integrated into Module 2. As a stand-alone it is lacking in much in the way of content.