Chevron Left
返回到 What is Data Science?

學生對 IBM 提供的 What is Data Science? 的評價和反饋

4.7
19,766 個評分
3,252 個審閱

課程概述

The art of uncovering the insights and trends in data has been around since ancient times. The ancient Egyptians used census data to increase efficiency in tax collection and they accurately predicted the flooding of the Nile river every year. Since then, people working in data science have carved out a unique and distinct field for the work they do. This field is data science. In this course, we will meet some data science practitioners and we will get an overview of what data science is today. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

熱門審閱

PD

Jul 19, 2018

I thought this course introduced the topic of data science very well. I think I have a much better idea how to describe data science and common terms associated with the field (like machine learning).

BB

Feb 22, 2019

Excellent quality content! It's a great introductory course that really gets you interested in Data Science. I would highly recommend it to anyone curious in learning about what Data Science is about.

篩選依據:

3051 - What is Data Science? 的 3075 個評論(共 3,250 個)

創建者 Akhilesh A

May 04, 2019

The document attached looks like from 2015. I wish that would have more updated information

創建者 deon v r

May 05, 2019

I don't know..

Granted this is the first of 8 or 9 courses in the series but I am worried about the depth of tuition I will be receiving with the other courses. I want to learn a new applicable skill - not just spending 3 weeks watching introductory videos and reading a couple of 5 minute articles.

創建者 Ibad R

Apr 20, 2019

Its just basic info.

創建者 Andre C N d S

Apr 20, 2019

It is a good introduction to Data Science, but in my opinion did not have to be an individual course.

創建者 Benoit P D

May 06, 2019

Good motivational course, but not that much proper scientific / analytical / quantitative content.

創建者 M V S S

May 07, 2019

A bit hazy

創建者 Samer A

Apr 22, 2019

A little too extensive for an introduction.

創建者 Prachi S B

Apr 22, 2019

Too much theory and less of practical knowledge

創建者 Sam T

Apr 25, 2019

Good intro but interviews are mostly with students not experienced experts in the field

創建者 Greg G

May 25, 2019

While a nice introduction to the history, I would have liked a more thorough review or citations of the seminal work in the field, of the statistical methods used, and of the code used to generate machine learning.

創建者 Amy P

Apr 26, 2019

A good overview of the field of data science, but needing more substance. In my opinion, the interviews would have benefited from a bit of preparation on the part of the interviewees. One exception to that was Murtaza Haider, who I found to be very insightful and enlightening.

創建者 POULOMI S

May 11, 2019

good

創建者 Ken D

Apr 16, 2019

Good introductory

創建者 Mohamadamin A

Apr 16, 2019

Very Basic

創建者 steve p

May 12, 2019

Relatively basic introduction - course material assignments felt they more rewarded recital about an author's perspective than an objective review of many perspectives. Reading material was quite light. Fine to start with though.

創建者 Akhil E

May 13, 2019

This course provides an abstract overview of what is data science. Overall a good course but a small course.

創建者 Prateek N

May 13, 2019

Theoretical

創建者 Haotian T

May 15, 2019

it gives me a general idea of how data science works. but it is too general.

創建者 Mirna G

May 21, 2019

This course is pretty simple. I don't feel like I took too much from it.

創建者 Reza y d

Jun 23, 2019

not any practical data!

創建者 Jimmy G

Jun 21, 2019

Too non-technical. Could include more concrete project examples ("case studies") even at the beginner level, to really allow students to gain an appreciation of what the field can do.

創建者 rishi

Jun 24, 2019

not all information was provided

創建者 Brian L

Jun 23, 2019

A little bit too simple, but maybe good for newer to this arena.

創建者 Omar E

Jun 23, 2019

to be motivated to do data science

創建者 sanket g b

Jun 11, 2019

thik hai