Chevron Left
返回到 What is Data Science?

學生對 IBM 提供的 What is Data Science? 的評價和反饋

4.7
18,523 個評分
3,007 個審閱

課程概述

The art of uncovering the insights and trends in data has been around since ancient times. The ancient Egyptians used census data to increase efficiency in tax collection and they accurately predicted the flooding of the Nile river every year. Since then, people working in data science have carved out a unique and distinct field for the work they do. This field is data science. In this course, we will meet some data science practitioners and we will get an overview of what data science is today. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

熱門審閱

BB

Feb 22, 2019

Excellent quality content! It's a great introductory course that really gets you interested in Data Science. I would highly recommend it to anyone curious in learning about what Data Science is about.

SB

Sep 10, 2019

Very learning experience, I am a beginner in DS, but the instructors in this course simplified the contents that made me I could easily understand, tools and materials were very helpful to start with.

篩選依據:

2801 - What is Data Science? 的 2825 個評論(共 2,991 個)

創建者 Lucas I

May 01, 2019

I expected to learn to do things instead of only reading and watching videos. Anyways, I will take the next courses on the program.

創建者 Chamal S

May 01, 2019

Some information are outdated. Example, Jeff Immelt is no longer CEO of GE (Dr White mentioned that Jeff Immelt is betting on big data).

創建者 George K

May 02, 2019

Nothing that I could've just learned from reading a Wikipedia page on Data Science was introduced.

創建者 Wesley E B

May 03, 2019

It's an alright course going over basic terminology though for the two hours it took to complete, I don't feel like I learned that much content. Hoping courses 2 to 9 are a bit harder and more informative in the IBM Professional Data Science Certificate.

創建者 Akhilesh A

May 04, 2019

The document attached looks like from 2015. I wish that would have more updated information

創建者 deon v r

May 05, 2019

I don't know..

Granted this is the first of 8 or 9 courses in the series but I am worried about the depth of tuition I will be receiving with the other courses. I want to learn a new applicable skill - not just spending 3 weeks watching introductory videos and reading a couple of 5 minute articles.

創建者 Ibad R

Apr 20, 2019

Its just basic info.

創建者 Andre C N d S

Apr 20, 2019

It is a good introduction to Data Science, but in my opinion did not have to be an individual course.

創建者 Benoit P D

May 06, 2019

Good motivational course, but not that much proper scientific / analytical / quantitative content.

創建者 Samer A

Apr 22, 2019

A little too extensive for an introduction.

創建者 Prachi S B

Apr 22, 2019

Too much theory and less of practical knowledge

創建者 刘东慧

Jun 14, 2019

too mach text

創建者 Piyush L

Jun 14, 2019

Courses from 1 to 3 are just theory. I can't say if the theory and the hours you put in are useful or not during these courses. Plus the tools that they introduce seems like just promotional or sponsored content. It gets a little better in course 4, they introduce you to some useful libraries like numpy and pandas and tell us some things about them. I still believe that if you're not applying for the certificate, and just wanted to learn Data SCience skip past the first three courses. I didn't think I got much knowledge about them, I could've just googled what is Data Science and read an article and that's it! So just giving three stars for that.

創建者 Haruna N

Jun 14, 2019

Can give you a good starting point to understand data science. I was not sure how current the information presented is.

創建者 Jimmy G

Jun 21, 2019

Too non-technical. Could include more concrete project examples ("case studies") even at the beginner level, to really allow students to gain an appreciation of what the field can do.

創建者 rishi

Jun 24, 2019

not all information was provided

創建者 Reza y d

Jun 23, 2019

not any practical data!

創建者 Omar E

Jun 23, 2019

to be motivated to do data science

創建者 Brian L

Jun 23, 2019

A little bit too simple, but maybe good for newer to this arena.

創建者 Adith P M

Jul 03, 2019

Too basic.

創建者 Rosana R M

Jul 06, 2019

Some videos at the end have unnecessary advertisement.

創建者 Sarvesh K Y

Jul 11, 2019

Course was good but there was not any application portion. This was just introductory course.

I only learn what is data science and what data scientist do along with some case study.

case study was good.

創建者 Adil W

May 23, 2019

It was more towards one perspective about data science instead of proper data science information and theory knowledge

創建者 Haotian T

May 15, 2019

it gives me a general idea of how data science works. but it is too general.

創建者 Greg G

May 25, 2019

While a nice introduction to the history, I would have liked a more thorough review or citations of the seminal work in the field, of the statistical methods used, and of the code used to generate machine learning.