Chevron Left
返回到 什么是数据科学?

學生對 IBM 提供的 什么是数据科学? 的評價和反饋

4.7
54,215 個評分
10,221 條評論

課程概述

The art of uncovering the insights and trends in data has been around since ancient times. The ancient Egyptians used census data to increase efficiency in tax collection and they accurately predicted the flooding of the Nile river every year. Since then, people working in data science have carved out a unique and distinct field for the work they do. This field is data science. In this course, we will meet some data science practitioners and we will get an overview of what data science is today....

熱門審閱

BB

2019年2月21日

Excellent quality content! It's a great introductory course that really gets you interested in Data Science. I would highly recommend it to anyone curious in learning about what Data Science is about.

RS

2020年5月11日

Very learning experience, I am a beginner in DS, but the instructors in this course simplified the contents that made me I could easily understand, tools and materials were very helpful to start with.

篩選依據:

9551 - 什么是数据科学? 的 9575 個評論(共 10,000 個)

創建者 matt

2020年5月14日

For better or worse a VERY basic introduction to data science.

Some of the reviews disparaged that there was such a basic introductory section. To me it was probably a good idea from Coursera's point of view even though I concede that I didn't really get much out of it. Some people may hear the buzz words and the salaries and dive in sight unseen so I don't begrudge it. There was a bit too much reliance on memorizing quotes from readings for the quizzes as opposed to demonstrating understanding.

創建者 Saptashwa B

2018年12月17日

May be good for people who are completely beginner in data science, but I am disappointed as it is very basic and neither give outline about the complete course i.e. what will a student learn if they complete all the 9 courses. Also, I am not so sure how this course will help anybody to take any step towards the applications of data science. Curiosity and communication goes down the drain when someone don't know how to code. I think this course probably does not help on long term.

創建者 Khumo Y M

2019年9月5日

The course is quite interesting and its delivered in an unconventional manner with many different people's views and experience considered making it easier to remain interested in learning more and more. However the material and guides haven't been updated making it hard to follow exercises aimed at helping you utilize data science tools. For that reason I wont be continuing with the rest of the courses in the Specialization. I'll look for something better.

創建者 Clayton S

2019年1月31日

Great videos however the test questions need a good review, they are not aligned to the course content. The IBM Watson course piece looks to be outdated and the instructions are not aligned to what I saw on my screen when logging in (I found it after a search). It is very IBM software heavy - as you would expect. A good heap of videos with a great very basic introduction to it all (I would say 4 stars) but let down by errors in questions on quiz

創建者 Ally P

2022年1月22日

While the information is relevant, the course is designed poorly in that it uses a lot of buzzwords and vocabulary without introducing or defining them. Some of the quiz and test questions are misleading and ask questions about specific things not taught. There are grammar errors in the writing. And the instructions and screenshots need to be updated for the hands-on (exploring IBM Watson Cloud) now that the link to the IBM Cloud Trial is fixed.

創建者 Jay L

2020年10月13日

The course was a great overview of what data science is and how it is used. I thought the quizzes, though easy, were more for the sake of having a quiz as opposed to measuring how much or what I was learning. For example, the 5 Vs of Big Data were mentioned often: Velocity, Volume, Variety, Veracity and Value. These seem extremely important to me and I took the time to learn them and about them. They were not mentioned in any of the quizzes.

創建者 Damián L

2020年4月20日

Decent introduction course, but I wish it had delved into more specific tools and methods, as it's a bit too general and vague. The topics as presented could easily be covered in a short lecture, and I feel they missed out on an opportunity to give a more thorough introduction than one could find by just Googling the term. For example, I wanted to see more specific examples of tools used in data analysis, not just a general description.

創建者 Mary G

2021年10月28日

I was hoping to get more content for my time spent. The quiz and test questions were often emphasizing things that didn't seem super important for my learning journey. For instance, one on the 12 final exam questions asked the name of who predicted that statistics would be the sexiest job in the next ten years or something to that effect. Really? That course was free, so no big deal, but I'm nervous about paying for the rest.

創建者 Abdulrahman A

2021年5月22日

Basic knowledge and definition nothing too crazy, you are basically learning the what, why, and how of Data Science. I only gave it three stars because I am already familiar with most of the information provided ( I learned some new knowledge). If you are new to data science, this course would be a great starting point to understand how you'd approach this field based on your background. Again, this course is mostly verbal.

創建者 Jennifer P

2022年2月2日

For someone with a small background in data science I felt this course was helpful and providing a basic understanding of computer and data science. With that being said it is very easy, at times redundant, and somewhat outdated. Anyone with a computer science background should only take this course if they need to for the certification. Keep in mind that this course can be completed, with commitment, in one day.

創建者 Vimal O

2021年11月9日

On overall IBM data science professional certificate track: P​ros: Content is just good enough, instructors are good. Cons: IBM watson and the platform given to practise on is awful and has terrible performance and reliability issues, most often doesnt work and had an impact on my test deliverables. I personally overcame those issues to some extent with kaggle's and google colab jupyter notebook environments.

創建者 Lahiri B

2020年10月2日

The in-video review questions were repetitive across a few videos. For some videos, submitting answered returned a message "answer can not be submitted". The IBM Watson image upload assignment seems old because it looks like IBM Watson does not let me do that(despite adding my cc on the IBM platform.) So either navigation is changed in Watson and the course must be updated accordingly. But it is not.

創建者 TW Y

2020年7月4日

The course provides an overview on data science. But the content of the text book is a bit problematic. The most misleading part is the author described the dictator of China, Xi Jinpin is the man who is making the world become better. This notion ignores all the human right violation happening in China. I would recommend the change the text book and the misleading reading materials.

創建者 HE Y

2020年6月7日

It is just an overview about Data Science and there is not much useful information. The examples given in this course are not very concrete so that even after this course I couldn't get enough feelings about how real work is done in real life. So I would rather pursue those practical lessons about how to use analytic tools and train myself through real exercise and projects.

創建者 Danish A

2022年5月3日

This was a very immersive and interesting course -- a lot of self-learning to be done on your own to really understand and put together into practice the technology into your own course and workflow. I get know experience and knowledge in using different kinds of online tools which are useful and effective. I'll use some of them during my lessons. And lots of thanks.

創建者 Beatriz B

2021年5月8日

It is a very good course if you haven't had experience with data base. The articles doesn't have the hiperlinks to read the references. It would be very clear if the course had success cases, with detailed explanation of hte question made, hypothesis, methodology used, tools usted, document and visual presentation attaced to the project report detailed step by step

創建者 Ankur G

2020年6月13日

A good course to introduce yourself to the field of Data Science and the opportunities lying ahead. I thank the professors for making this course interesting.

Just one thing though, the course deals with only the tip of the iceberg and I feel that few more insights into the field of Data Science and its applications might have made the course better.

創建者 bruno c c

2019年6月11日

I felt like the explaining got way to repetitive. Why not show some real life examples and the impact of Data Science has on the world? Why not show a video of at least a glimpse of data being analysed to get us even more fired up for the course. Also, the intro section before each video was very annoying, include the intro only on the first video.

創建者 Nicks C P

2021年9月6日

The material is very basic (although there are some new knowledge), my expectation I would get introduction to more advanced material. But the good parts are the content and the name matched, also from this course I become more confident with my existing knowledge about data science because the course give explanation similar with what I think.

創建者 Robert F

2020年10月29日

Poor quality of reading materials presentation: why not use pdfs?

Content was very limited and easy.

A lot of the videos were repetitive and too long for the amount of content.

The IBM cloud project didn't work as I wasn't able to set up the visual recognition component in my project. No communication about how/when this would be resolved.

創建者 Lee H

2019年4月6日

The end assignment is a bit weird. The definition of data science is using story telling? Surely that comes under communication, however, the rubric specifically states that we need to state story telling. I felt this module was more to introduce how to use Coursea than much else. I did really enjoy the fun Watson example.

創建者 Benjamin W

2020年5月17日

The grading is odd. I received no feedback rather, a grade that did not reflect what I answered. The course syllabus is arranged as almost a surprise. I wish I would have known how to navigate the course instead of learning it in stride. Overall, I am here to learn and earn my certificate. I will continue on.

創建者 JOSEPH R M C

2019年3月4日

It is just a theoric course and I think y would have been lost if I had not taken another course that explained everything covered in detail and with excersices. One advantage of this course is that it can be completed even in one day. Also, I think, IBM gives this course for free in its page, Big Data University.

創建者 Bilal M

2022年1月9日

Good course to start with. However, I would like to see some more technical detail and possibly hands-on experience with some of the tools. The other courses in the specialization (intro to cloud, and intro to AI) had those elements which are great to give a beginner a feel for the field and the tools involved.

創建者 Luciana L R

2021年12月28日

The course provides a good idea of what the data science field is and the role of a data scientist. It is VERY basic though (even for me, a beginner). Plus, the quizzes test your ability to memorize information verbatim, instead of testing your comprehension of the topics covered in the videos and readings.