Chevron Left
返回到 什么是数据科学?

學生對 IBM 提供的 什么是数据科学? 的評價和反饋

4.7
49,260 個評分
9,320 條評論

課程概述

The art of uncovering the insights and trends in data has been around since ancient times. The ancient Egyptians used census data to increase efficiency in tax collection and they accurately predicted the flooding of the Nile river every year. Since then, people working in data science have carved out a unique and distinct field for the work they do. This field is data science. In this course, we will meet some data science practitioners and we will get an overview of what data science is today....

熱門審閱

RS
2020年5月11日

Very learning experience, I am a beginner in DS, but the instructors in this course simplified the contents that made me I could easily understand, tools and materials were very helpful to start with.

KK
2020年2月23日

Terrific introduction to the Data Science course. Never expected but was extremely excited with the quality of content, speakers and a very honest attempt to making this course interesting.\n\nKrishna

篩選依據:

8676 - 什么是数据科学? 的 8700 個評論(共 9,343 個)

創建者 Jay L

2020年10月13日

The course was a great overview of what data science is and how it is used. I thought the quizzes, though easy, were more for the sake of having a quiz as opposed to measuring how much or what I was learning. For example, the 5 Vs of Big Data were mentioned often: Velocity, Volume, Variety, Veracity and Value. These seem extremely important to me and I took the time to learn them and about them. They were not mentioned in any of the quizzes.

創建者 Damián L

2020年4月20日

Decent introduction course, but I wish it had delved into more specific tools and methods, as it's a bit too general and vague. The topics as presented could easily be covered in a short lecture, and I feel they missed out on an opportunity to give a more thorough introduction than one could find by just Googling the term. For example, I wanted to see more specific examples of tools used in data analysis, not just a general description.

創建者 Abdulrahman A

2021年5月22日

Basic knowledge and definition nothing too crazy, you are basically learning the what, why, and how of Data Science. I only gave it three stars because I am already familiar with most of the information provided ( I learned some new knowledge). If you are new to data science, this course would be a great starting point to understand how you'd approach this field based on your background. Again, this course is mostly verbal.

創建者 Lahiri B

2020年10月2日

The in-video review questions were repetitive across a few videos. For some videos, submitting answered returned a message "answer can not be submitted". The IBM Watson image upload assignment seems old because it looks like IBM Watson does not let me do that(despite adding my cc on the IBM platform.) So either navigation is changed in Watson and the course must be updated accordingly. But it is not.

創建者 TW Y

2020年7月4日

The course provides an overview on data science. But the content of the text book is a bit problematic. The most misleading part is the author described the dictator of China, Xi Jinpin is the man who is making the world become better. This notion ignores all the human right violation happening in China. I would recommend the change the text book and the misleading reading materials.

創建者 HE Y

2020年6月7日

It is just an overview about Data Science and there is not much useful information. The examples given in this course are not very concrete so that even after this course I couldn't get enough feelings about how real work is done in real life. So I would rather pursue those practical lessons about how to use analytic tools and train myself through real exercise and projects.

創建者 Beatriz B

2021年5月8日

It is a very good course if you haven't had experience with data base. The articles doesn't have the hiperlinks to read the references. It would be very clear if the course had success cases, with detailed explanation of hte question made, hypothesis, methodology used, tools usted, document and visual presentation attaced to the project report detailed step by step

創建者 Ankur G

2020年6月13日

A good course to introduce yourself to the field of Data Science and the opportunities lying ahead. I thank the professors for making this course interesting.

Just one thing though, the course deals with only the tip of the iceberg and I feel that few more insights into the field of Data Science and its applications might have made the course better.

創建者 bruno c c

2019年6月11日

I felt like the explaining got way to repetitive. Why not show some real life examples and the impact of Data Science has on the world? Why not show a video of at least a glimpse of data being analysed to get us even more fired up for the course. Also, the intro section before each video was very annoying, include the intro only on the first video.

創建者 Nicks C P

2021年9月6日

The material is very basic (although there are some new knowledge), my expectation I would get introduction to more advanced material. But the good parts are the content and the name matched, also from this course I become more confident with my existing knowledge about data science because the course give explanation similar with what I think.

創建者 Robert F

2020年10月29日

Poor quality of reading materials presentation: why not use pdfs?

Content was very limited and easy.

A lot of the videos were repetitive and too long for the amount of content.

The IBM cloud project didn't work as I wasn't able to set up the visual recognition component in my project. No communication about how/when this would be resolved.

創建者 Lee H

2019年4月6日

The end assignment is a bit weird. The definition of data science is using story telling? Surely that comes under communication, however, the rubric specifically states that we need to state story telling. I felt this module was more to introduce how to use Coursea than much else. I did really enjoy the fun Watson example.

創建者 Benjamin W

2020年5月17日

The grading is odd. I received no feedback rather, a grade that did not reflect what I answered. The course syllabus is arranged as almost a surprise. I wish I would have known how to navigate the course instead of learning it in stride. Overall, I am here to learn and earn my certificate. I will continue on.

創建者 JOSEPH R M C

2019年3月4日

It is just a theoric course and I think y would have been lost if I had not taken another course that explained everything covered in detail and with excersices. One advantage of this course is that it can be completed even in one day. Also, I think, IBM gives this course for free in its page, Big Data University.

創建者 Milad

2020年2月10日

this course is mostly about the elaboration of data science and related terminology in concept and various standpoints on that. it does not necessarily add any hard skill to your toolbox but I guess it might be useful to know what you are dealing with and hear different practitioners of the field

創建者 deon v r

2019年5月5日

I don't know..

Granted this is the first of 8 or 9 courses in the series but I am worried about the depth of tuition I will be receiving with the other courses. I want to learn a new applicable skill - not just spending 3 weeks watching introductory videos and reading a couple of 5 minute articles.

創建者 John H

2019年5月18日

Not a bad introduction to data science, but not a great one either. I am biased. I never really enjoy these broad introductions though. Quizzes and assignments could have been more meaningful. I felt like the only goal here was to excite people about the field rather than teach them about it.

創建者 Suraj k

2020年10月19日

The problem regarding the IBM Watson to add an associate service is still not been resolved. If that would have been done, it would help lot of us to understand the IBM Watson and services. Apart from that the information regarding Data Science is good and real-time examples would be useful.

創建者 Luqmaan

2020年1月26日

OK for beginner introduction. Most of the content was interview style. There were quite some good knowledge shared by the senior data scientists. But for the juniors, I would prefer them to at least introduce themselves first before instantly expecting learners to trust them at first sight.

創建者 Indrajit S

2020年10月4日

Would have appreciated a greater degree of technical inputs; one live project was a repeat from course on AI. Current course material is very generalized though important. Adding one more week with inputs on key techniques and specific case studies as live project would be very valuable.

創建者 Isabel F M

2020年4月20日

Well structured and good reference material. It is a very general course, with practically no hands-on activities. I would not consider it relevant for someone who has a minimum background in Data Science and wants to pursue it, it's more a very light introduction of the subject.

創建者 Amy P

2019年4月26日

A good overview of the field of data science, but needing more substance. In my opinion, the interviews would have benefited from a bit of preparation on the part of the interviewees. One exception to that was Murtaza Haider, who I found to be very insightful and enlightening.

創建者 Jennifer B

2019年12月31日

Too long for the fairly minimal content. But would have got 4 stars if the lab worked for people who didn't happen to live in the USA. This is the entry course to a beginner's set of courses - a real beginner would quit when faced with instructions that don't actually work.

創建者 Susana L d l G E

2019年10月23日

While the course is good as an introduction it was way too basic, even for me and my career is currently completely unrelated to the field. It will help you get a pretty good notion of what data science is and begin to understand the kinds of things that you can do with it.

創建者 Philip R B

2020年4月1日

What is Data Science ? - is a course that covers all the basics of Data Science, so anyone who are really new to Data Science and don't have any prior knowledge in Tech and Stats can enroll in this course and can a get a clear picture about the basics of Data Science