Chevron Left
返回到 什么是数据科学?

學生對 IBM 提供的 什么是数据科学? 的評價和反饋

4.7
23,152 個評分
3,852 條評論

課程概述

The art of uncovering the insights and trends in data has been around since ancient times. The ancient Egyptians used census data to increase efficiency in tax collection and they accurately predicted the flooding of the Nile river every year. Since then, people working in data science have carved out a unique and distinct field for the work they do. This field is data science. In this course, we will meet some data science practitioners and we will get an overview of what data science is today. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

熱門審閱

SB

Sep 10, 2019

Very learning experience, I am a beginner in DS, but the instructors in this course simplified the contents that made me I could easily understand, tools and materials were very helpful to start with.

BB

Feb 22, 2019

Excellent quality content! It's a great introductory course that really gets you interested in Data Science. I would highly recommend it to anyone curious in learning about what Data Science is about.

篩選依據:

26 - 什么是数据科学? 的 50 個評論(共 3,838 個)

創建者 Faisal C

Oct 25, 2018

The course doesn't teaches anything except for explaining data science benefits and examples.

創建者 Weishi W

Oct 21, 2018

For what?

創建者 longmen

May 06, 2019

I have learnt about what the data science is and it's basic knowledge. I am glad I took the course. I will continue finishing the rest of the courses.

創建者 Kanchan P

Jan 03, 2019

This is a very good introduction to what actually is data science! Lot of people gets really confused with the definitions and area!

創建者 Sergi

Jan 01, 2019

Direct to the point. Increases one's passion to study Data Science by summarizing the main topics. Simple and brilliant

創建者 Mahesh K

Jan 03, 2019

It encompasses fine details to introduce data science and explore data scientists as a career.

創建者 Andrew F

Jan 03, 2019

Great introduction to Data Science!

創建者 Ferry T

Aug 20, 2019

Great for introduction!

創建者 Chan H D L

Jan 04, 2019

Very informative and presented by respected individuals with a passion for the field. The only critique is that the material might be a little outdated as it seems to have been created around 2014-2015.

創建者 Dwight F

Jan 01, 2019

It does in fact answer a basic, fundamental question; what is Data Science?

創建者 Xueting L

Dec 27, 2019

This course has only maximum 20% useful content that could have been covered as an executive summary in 10 minutes instead of a whole week. A lot of the content is either fluffy socializing or irrelevant secondary information that has nothing to do with data science. As a toxicologist I'm interested in applying data science to my aggregate exposure estimation, and I have absolutely no interest in knowing the base salary of a data scientist working in North America, or which organization says what (facts do not care about opinions!) but unfortunately this was a mandatory question in the quizzes and was a waste of my time. And I find the self-introduction part of the final assignment a bit surreal and again irrelevant. I come here to learn about data science, not socializing. We have facebook, twitter and instagram for that. What my name is or what I do is irrelevant to others who take this course; where others come from is irrelevant to me; we're wasting our time saying something irrelevant and being forgotten by others in 5 minutes. Hoping to see more tangible content in the next courses.

創建者 Vincent Z

Jan 07, 2019

This is really an introductory course, and there is not much to be learned, not a single line of programming or a single chart generated. But it can all be done in a single day, so it is a necessary evil to reach the good stuff in the specialization, I guess.

創建者 Steven L

Sep 10, 2018

The course seems poorly pieced together with videos from Big Data University - which is now known as Cognitive Class. There is mainly little coherence into what the course is trying to teach in all the videos. Readings were given on a rather low resolution image file - that makes it difficult to read and kinda 1990s feel. Is it that difficult to save the pdf in text or include a higher res image file?

Similar to the point that a data science report should indicate the details and affiliations of the person writing the report, many speakers in the videos apart from the two professors does not have any background information. Who are they? Where are they from? What background are they speaking from? All these are important context for learning.

I did learn something from the final assignment though. However, that was personal reflection and learning from peers. Thinking whether I should continue with this course.

創建者 Dafydd J

Jan 17, 2019

i thought a lot of questions were subjective at aimed at the academic field. It neglected to refer to real world situations and jobs, which is where the majority of learners will surely be coming from. Probably a little bit my own perspective, but I dislike when Data Scientists big them up to be so much better than every other profession and separate themselves from statistics so much (it's part of statistics and should just be considered a branch of such in my opinion, not a separate profession). There was too much of it here.

創建者 Reinhard H J

Oct 09, 2019

I'm sorry to give a low rating, but this course is condescending. Some of the statements are also opinions that contradict things you will hear in other courses, not to mention that a great part of the course is obvious, academic approaches and even how to structure a report like a thesis.

This course added absolutely nothing to my knowledge. You're better off reading a recent blog post, or simply an introduction from a good book on applied ML/data science.

創建者 Angelique B d l F

Mar 27, 2019

Very very superficial, most of the course material is about the profile, job and prospects of a data scientist. Hardly any of the content is about the actual science and technology. A few sketchy minutes are spent on Hadoop and deep learning, the rest is fluff. Waste of my time. Too bad, IBM is such a forefront player, I expected a lot more.

創建者 John L

May 13, 2019

Waste of time. Most of the material was "fluff" about data science. What was actually useful could have been accomplished with a 2-3 page pdf. Only finished it, because I'm taking it as part of the IBM specialization through my work. I REALLY hope the other courses are more useful and worth the time. Very disappointed in this course.

創建者 Yaron R

Jan 02, 2020

This course is borderline insulting!

The entire course content could be summaries on half A4 page.

The video clips are interviews with people working in the field. the reading material either reiterate the video clip content or presents a new concept in an elementary school level.

創建者 Samid V

May 21, 2019

A very basic and shallow introduction to data science. Too much hand-holding and too much time spent discussions of little value. Ideal for someone who is very young and very new to the field., everyone else should avoid it.

創建者 Ahmad W

Aug 26, 2018

This cannot be considered as a course it tells some general info about the experience of some professors but nothing technical, of course it's useful but it's not really worth it

創建者 Ankit S

Jul 30, 2019

I dont appreciate the Peer-graded assessment part. It is simply not acceptable to be reliant on other students for assessment. This is just lazy.

創建者 Patryk W

May 10, 2019

Little value in terms of knowledge or skills for somebody paying for this course. Single Wiki document will cover the entire course content.

創建者 Jan D

Oct 05, 2018

Don't take it. No Course Instructors, no help. Not worth the money...

Even the Working Platform is always timing out or has a gateway error.

創建者 Clayton B H I

Dec 12, 2018

This is literally just hype for data science with no substance, include coding from day one or get real, I'm here to learn.

創建者 Tian Q

Oct 15, 2019

In the peer graded assignments, there are always students intentionally click on the lowest score!