Chevron Left
返回到 什么是数据科学?

學生對 IBM 提供的 什么是数据科学? 的評價和反饋

4.7
35,966 個評分
6,627 條評論

課程概述

The art of uncovering the insights and trends in data has been around since ancient times. The ancient Egyptians used census data to increase efficiency in tax collection and they accurately predicted the flooding of the Nile river every year. Since then, people working in data science have carved out a unique and distinct field for the work they do. This field is data science. In this course, we will meet some data science practitioners and we will get an overview of what data science is today....

熱門審閱

SB

Sep 10, 2019

Very learning experience, I am a beginner in DS, but the instructors in this course simplified the contents that made me I could easily understand, tools and materials were very helpful to start with.

MG

Jun 27, 2020

I throughly enjoyed the course and the fact that everything was explained thoroughly. I always enjoyed Dr. White's personal experience with Data Science as well as other Data Scientists point of view.

篩選依據:

251 - 什么是数据科学? 的 275 個評論(共 6,598 個)

創建者 Adam H

Feb 14, 2020

Solid introduction to Data Science which also serves as a way to let students who may not be sure this is the path for them get a feel for the kinds of problems they'll be solving and the output that will be expected of them if they choose to pursue this further.

創建者 Niraj D

Jan 11, 2020

Though it may seem that this beginners module is unnecessary and time consuming for no need initially but it turned out to be helpful and insightful by the end of the module. It gives a detailed overview about data science and a perfect start for further modules.

創建者 Maximiliano E

Feb 12, 2020

It is very introductory, it tells you what Data Science is, a bit of its history, what it does and who is a Data Scientist. It tells you desirable treats of someone who wants to work in the field as well. It is really "dipping your toes" before what is to come.

創建者 Andreas P

Jan 09, 2020

Great little course teaching the philosophy behind data sciences. I especially like that they point out that one does not necessarily need a degree in math or statistics in order to be successful but that imagination, intuition about data are equally important.

創建者 Sina R

Jan 16, 2020

The course was interesting but I have not gained any practical experience. In my opinion it would be also quite motivating if multiple tasks are offered to the candidate and upon completion it would reward them with an internship in IBM branch of that country.

創建者 Sagarkumar J

Jan 05, 2020

It was a good start to get into the world of Data Science. As in the introductory course, it was very well explained as how one should progress his/her career in data science and what are the important things to consider while learning more about data science.

創建者 RAM K

Jun 19, 2019

I would recommend this course to anyone world is changing and it’s all about Data Science. If anyone like to shift their career to data science and IBM Data Science is the best way to begin with. I can’t wait to continue with other data science related courses

創建者 Philip G N

May 04, 2019

This is the perfect course for a beginner, it really sets you on the journey and mainly it asks questions about who a data scientist is and what data science is. I loved every bit, all the talks from real life data scientists, very inspirational way to start.

創建者 Ashraful H C

Oct 29, 2018

I believe that's a great course and design. Before I never done any online course because I was scared. But after continue doing course with Coursera I'm very happy. I can learn lots and review the other course work give me more knowledge like I feel myself I

創建者 Kaushal K

Apr 26, 2020

This course is Quiet exciting for a beginner and will give you insight of what really data science is. you'll get to learn different aspects which one should be aware of while entering the arena of data science. Go Ahead and you will love it. Accomplishing..

創建者 Stephen T

Apr 23, 2020

This was a very good introduction to all aspects of data science. It gave a very thorough review of the field, the technology, business use cases, and ultimately the types of people that would thrive in this environment ;curious individuals and storytellers.

創建者 Jeffrey A

Aug 11, 2019

I enjoyed taking the course. The readings and lectures were very informative. I am looking forward to learning more about data science as I proceed through the courses for the certificate. I highly recommend this course for anyone interested in data science.

創建者 Julio E C A

May 26, 2019

Very useful and insightful in many ways. Provides a clear understanding of what is, and what is not Data Science. Also, shows you around the paths and opportunities available nowadays in the field and gives access to useful literature to learn more from it.

創建者 ANAND G

Apr 14, 2020

Amazing course. Kept me intrigued from day 1. Would recommend anyone wanting to know or get started in this field.

Ps: A fan of the way Professor Murtaza Haider presents the whole idea of Data Sciences through his book, "Getting Started with Data Sceinces".

創建者 Muhammad a h

Dec 04, 2019

At start of this course i only hear Data Science but have no knowledge of Data Science. A very Basic course people like me will definitely get good introduction level knowledge from this. i will recommend this to everyone whom want to learn Data Science.

創建者 Vivek S

Nov 20, 2019

The course provides very good introduction to anyone who want to pursue data science. The videos are in the interview format and it covers almost all questions that someone might have before diving into data science. Overall a good course for the beginner.

創建者 Jacob W

Jun 05, 2020

This was a good introduction to the field for someone who knows practically nothing about it, yet. Now I feel that I know quite a bit more than I did. On the other hand, my expanded awareness of the field has made me realize how much more I have to learn.

創建者 Nesfak

Mar 24, 2020

This was a good introduction to the world of Data Science and to the different possibilities of application of this new discipline ! It also opened my eyes to the multitude of fields that data science is involved in and helped me reshape my idea about it.

創建者 Praveen K P

Sep 29, 2019

At first, this seems like an irrelevant course however, if you give it a bit of time this becomes a very interesting one. This tells you what is data science with the use of real-life examples. And generate a very strong urge in you to learn data science.

創建者 Amit S

Mar 04, 2019

If you you new to data science, this is an excellent course to get started with. It provides you with great insight of Data Science through excellent story tellings. And with this knowledge you can easily build up your technical expertise in data science.

創建者 Sisir K

Jan 11, 2019

This course is very basic yet quite informative. Some of the videos seemed rather repetitive, but at the end of the course, you'll emerge with a comprehensive understanding of what data science is and what the day to day life of a data scientist is like.

創建者 Akos M

May 30, 2020

Really easy to follow, understand and process. I loved the video interviews because the interviewees were able to bring such great examples, that the "man in the street" can easily grasp what is and how Data Science works.

I greatly enjoyed this course!

創建者 Naveed M

May 25, 2020

This course will let you know about what is data science and who are data scientists. It clear many things for me from where data science is being used to how they use simple data to predict cool things like "is any show will go hit or miss on NetFlix".

創建者 Subir D

Sep 01, 2019

Illustrated very nicely and explain each and every area about data science and data scientist. Its gives a in clear picture about the topics. a person, without knowledge of data science, can also understand the basics of Data Science and its importance.

創建者 Aleksey K

Jan 31, 2020

I recommend this excellent course about Data Science to everyone. You will get the knowledge of what this new science is doing, who are Data Scientist, and what qualities and skills are inherent in them, what they should know, what they can do and how.