Chevron Left
返回到 什么是数据科学?

學生對 IBM 技能网络 提供的 什么是数据科学? 的評價和反饋

4.7
56,474 個評分

課程概述

The art of uncovering the insights and trends in data has been around since ancient times. The ancient Egyptians used census data to increase efficiency in tax collection and they accurately predicted the flooding of the Nile river every year. Since then, people working in data science have carved out a unique and distinct field for the work they do. This field is data science. In this course, we will meet some data science practitioners and we will get an overview of what data science is today....

熱門審閱

SH

2021年7月24日

Thank you for this coursera.

I get know experience and knowledge in using different kinds of online tools which are useful and effective. I'll use some of them during my lessons. And lots of thanks

PD

2018年7月18日

I thought this course introduced the topic of data science very well. I think I have a much better idea how to describe data science and common terms associated with the field (like machine learning).

篩選依據:

201 - 什么是数据科学? 的 225 個評論(共 10,000 個)

創建者 Krzysztof

2020年4月19日

So far I consider it much more interesting than UC San Diego course on edX.

What was missing for me in the previous one is that lots of things been left

unexplained, even some very complex Python commands.

Secondy, price. In the previous course I've seen lots of Powerpoint presentations and

it made it ultra boring. I hope the other parts on this program are like the first.

創建者 Guru S

2021年10月18日

This was actually my first course on Coursera. When starting the course, I thought after some time, i would stop learning and forget about, but this course was made in an excellent way which kept me hooked till the end and also resulted in me finishing the course in just two weeks. Overall, I was able to learn a lot of new things and enjoyed it very much.

Thank you IBM

創建者 Rowan M

2021年3月11日

This course has a good overview of data science and it's related concepts. It also focuses on difference between related terminologies around data science. You will get to learn from Industry experts and author. I got a good understanding of data science and its application to relevant field. I am sure you too will have same feeling after completing the course. Cheers!

創建者 Masoud R

2021年10月21日

A deep introduction to Data Science. I've watched hundreds of Data Science Online before starting this course but there was always something missing in those videos, but in this course alongside the knowledge of the industry's leaders, there were some informative readings which helped me get on my feet as a Data Scientist. Thanks to all who contributed to this course.

創建者 Muhammad D A F

2020年9月12日

Before attending this course, I do not understand what Data Science is. Finished the data science course in 3 days now we can talk about this subject. This course will explain the hype term, such as data science, artificial intelligence, machine learning, deep learning, and data mining. I recommended anyone who interests in Data Science to take this excellent course.

創建者 Oludolapo O

2020年2月20日

This introductory course to Data Science has been quite enlightening and has opened my mind to the use of data science in our everyday life. I now see data everywhere and realize that every decision we make comes from our brain processing and analyzing data on the subject. Applications of data science is boundless and I do agree that data science is a sexy occupation.

創建者 Subhashree M

2019年9月5日

The basic understanding of data science is stepping stone to becoming a data scientist. This course exactly guides you to become a good data scientist. It was good learning experience. Thank you so much professor and all the data scientists who took effort in creating this content and share their take on data science. Thanks to coursera team for putting this together.

創建者 Thomas V C

2019年8月23日

Hi. The course was very helpful, with the audio, video and text that allowed me to get a a hands looks inside data science. As the trend of data science gains more feet into AI with advance medical technologies will take a rise. Curious people are willing to see what data science is they can take this program, I feel the course will offer you great knowledge in-depth.

創建者 Dilpreet S

2020年5月14日

I joined this course with a very less knowledge about Data Science and how the work is done in this industry. Thanks to all the teachers and peers to help me in understanding this course. This course is really helpful for those who don't know what data science is and what data scientists do. For beginners who really love to play with data this course is must for you.

創建者 Suvinava B

2019年4月9日

The course is very well structured and sets the tone for rest of the course. It clearly explains the importance of data science, its various applications across industries and also how data scientists work and what personal traits would be required to be a great data scientist. I am looking forward to learn more from the rest of the courses under this specialization.

創建者 UMRIGAR A H

2022年5月13日

Data science is one of the hottest professions of the decade, and the demand for data scientists who can analyze data and communicate results to inform data driven decisions has never been greater. This Professional Certificate from IBM will help anyone interested in pursuing a career in data science or machine learning develop career-relevant skills and experience.

創建者 Devin J

2020年7月24日

It was a fantastic experience for me to join this course!

The course was so insightful. There are so many lessons that caught me out cold. It was delivered with a bit of humour and very interesting! I get a glimpse of what data science is, career path to becoming a data scientist, what important qualities of a data scientist would be, and data science report writing.

創建者 Sandesh D

2020年7月4日

Very informative course that tells you what data science really is, tells you more about what one does as a data sceintist, gives information on tools used in data science and about the main componenents of a report made by a data scientist.

It has interviews of people who are learning or have learnt data science and have pursued a career that requires data sciences.

創建者 Atharva J

2019年12月26日

I have completed this course (Mt final assignment is under grading) and to be honest, I have learnt a lot from it .This is a perfect start which a Data science aspirant needs at start! I really loved the Report structure thing of this course as its something which many people lack at! I really want to thank Coursera & IBM for bringing across such a wonderful course!

創建者 Sherry Z

2020年9月28日

I rated 5-star because it is an excellent orientation of Data Science. I get to know the basic knowledge of this subject matter, its application and the daily work of the data scientist. I like the sector which provides comments on the requirement/necessary characteristics of a data scientist. It helps me review my pros and cons and the suitability for this area.

創建者 Phillip F

2020年7月7日

This was a very good course to take. It was full of information and I love the diversity of getting other peoples idea's and experience when it comes to data science. I would recommend this course to everyone and if you do decide to take this or any of these make sure you are in a quiet room where there is no noise in the room and you can do it some place quiet.

創建者 shantanu j

2019年12月10日

This course was short and simple. It contained everything one needs to know about data science. It was like a vast lecture about what is data science and its applications. I learned many things as I mentioned in the "what have you learned" section. I got a clear knowledge about the things about data science and now I know which direction I have to move forward.

創建者 José A R N

2018年8月22日

My name is Jose Antonio. I am looking for a new Data Scientist career (https://www.linkedin.com/in/joseantonio11)

I did this course to get new knowledge about Data Science and better understand the technology and your practical applications.

The course was excellent and the classes well taught by the teacher.

Congratulations to Coursera team and IBM Instructors.

創建者 Jakub

2020年2月5日

The course is a very pleasant introduction to the field of data science. Don't expect too much coding or theory - the goal of this course is to let you grasp the basic concepts and ways of thinking.

I already have some experience in data science, but gained more than expected here!

(HOWEVER, the next two courses in this certificate - not on par with this one).

創建者 Cendia S

2022年6月10日

I had a great time learning all new information about data science and data scientist, thank you very much for this big chance, using of story telling in communicating thr findings is perfect also hearing professional rxperiences from vey professional people in the feild and the chance to know multiple big companies which use data analysis in their business.

創建者 Silke K

2018年9月28日

I am very satisfied with the quality of the videos, which are basically interviews, in two ways: The content of the interviewees was excellent - to the point, well spoken. The quality of the sound was also excellent. Overall, this is a very helpful basic course that everyone who starts in, or is already involved with, the field of data science should review.

創建者 Nora W

2020年1月24日

I liked that you have people from different professional backgrounds provide their definition of Data Science. It makes me feel good about what I am doing, because I studied to become a lawyer, and I found out recently that I am good at analyzing data so I decided to start a career now in Data Science. Thank you to everyone that made this training possible!

創建者 Kat J

2021年2月15日

This is a well developed and paced course that presents the basics of Data Science and its purpose in our modern world. I highly recommend this course to everyone that is embarking on their first journey through Data Science. It provides a strong foundation to fully understand what is Data Science, its components and significant use across all industries.

創建者 Shaariq K

2020年5月5日

As someone looking to change careers, I felt this was a great introduction for me to better understand data science as an industry and profession. It solidified my interest to continue to pursue this path as I discovered that many of my strengths which have made me successful thus far can apply to this field as well once I develop the technical knowledge.

創建者 Aseel

2019年11月14日

Two words; clear and concise. I cannot emphasize how the clarity and straightforwardness of the provided materials are the highlight of my review. Introducing Data Science in plain English? I’m all ears! I am excited to continue the remaining courses in the Data Science Professional Certificate. Thank you to all that helped produce this outstanding course.