Chevron Left
返回到 什么是数据科学?

學生對 IBM 技能网络 提供的 什么是数据科学? 的評價和反饋

4.7
56,248 個評分

課程概述

The art of uncovering the insights and trends in data has been around since ancient times. The ancient Egyptians used census data to increase efficiency in tax collection and they accurately predicted the flooding of the Nile river every year. Since then, people working in data science have carved out a unique and distinct field for the work they do. This field is data science. In this course, we will meet some data science practitioners and we will get an overview of what data science is today....

熱門審閱

AP

2022年1月15日

I throughly enjoyed the course and the fact that everything was explained thoroughly. I always enjoyed Dr. White's personal experience with Data Science as well as other Data Scientists point of view.

BB

2019年2月21日

Excellent quality content! It's a great introductory course that really gets you interested in Data Science. I would highly recommend it to anyone curious in learning about what Data Science is about.

篩選依據:

26 - 什么是数据科学? 的 50 個評論(共 10,000 個)

創建者 Erik M

2019年1月3日

Friendly and gentle introduction to data science! Can't wait to go further...

創建者 Robert C

2019年5月23日

Good overview of data science, its history, and uses of data science.

創建者 SOURADIPTA C

2018年12月31日

It was a good introduction for everyone even novice.

創建者 Ankit S

2019年7月30日

I dont appreciate the Peer-graded assessment part. It is simply not acceptable to be reliant on other students for assessment. This is just lazy.

創建者 Shahul H

2021年7月25日

Thank you for this coursera.

I get know experience and knowledge in using different kinds of online tools which are useful and effective. I'll use some of them during my lessons. And lots of thanks

創建者 Reinhard H J

2019年10月9日

I'm sorry to give a low rating, but this course is condescending. Some of the statements are also opinions that contradict things you will hear in other courses, not to mention that a great part of the course is obvious, academic approaches and even how to structure a report like a thesis.

This course added absolutely nothing to my knowledge. You're better off reading a recent blog post, or simply an introduction from a good book on applied ML/data science.

創建者 Yaron R

2020年1月2日

This course is borderline insulting!

The entire course content could be summaries on half A4 page.

The video clips are interviews with people working in the field. the reading material either reiterate the video clip content or presents a new concept in an elementary school level.

創建者 AKASH P

2022年1月15日

I throughly enjoyed the course and the fact that everything was explained thoroughly. I always enjoyed Dr. White's personal experience with Data Science as well as other Data Scientists point of view.

創建者 Sebastian S

2019年3月28日

IBM Cloud advertisement and nothing more.

創建者 Mateusz K

2018年12月31日

Quite vague and repetetive, I didn't feel like there is a structure in the course, more like a collection of random thoughts by various people. It's more an introduction to what data scientists think about data science than an introduction to data science itself.

創建者 Clayton B H I

2018年12月12日

This is literally just hype for data science with no substance, include coding from day one or get real, I'm here to learn.

創建者 Weishi W

2018年10月21日

For what?

創建者 Rick N

2018年4月27日

I did not learn much from this course. I did not enjoy seeing the young data scientists talking about their jobs. I was not too impressed by Dr. Haider or the professor from NYU.

Dr. Haider misused some words, such as "judgmental" and "argumentative". Without any evidence or examples for support, he claimed that it was more important for a job applicant to have a sense of humor than technical skills.

This course should have named specific techniques used in data science, and how to acquire the knowledge. Regression was mentioned, but the explanation was inadequate. Perhaps the explanation should have been omitted. K-nearest neighbor was mentioned.

Many students want to know what courses to take next, what computer languages to study, etc. What are the computer programming languages of the future?

Students cannot learn everything. Would it make sense for someone to skip some things, and to focus on others? Should everyone learn Python? Does everyone need to learn SQL? What about Tableau? Is that worthless?

How should students set their learning priorities in order to achieve a basic or minimal skill set within 3 or 6 or 12 months?

Remember that most Coursera students already have a college degree.

The course was created several years ago, so I think it needs to be updated regarding developments of the last three years.

創建者 Nathan S

2019年1月3日

This was a nice and easy course, but the material was quite obvious and not new and could be included in one week lessons of another course.

創建者 Dafydd J

2019年1月17日

i thought a lot of questions were subjective at aimed at the academic field. It neglected to refer to real world situations and jobs, which is where the majority of learners will surely be coming from. Probably a little bit my own perspective, but I dislike when Data Scientists big them up to be so much better than every other profession and separate themselves from statistics so much (it's part of statistics and should just be considered a branch of such in my opinion, not a separate profession). There was too much of it here.

創建者 Sobhan A

2020年5月6日

Completely waste of time! Very Disappointed with this course. This teaching method is completely inefficient. Some professional people will be interviewed and then you should answer quizzes after each video. It takes more than 3 hours to complete this course, however, all useful information could be provided in 5 slides and discuss them only for 20-30 minutes.

創建者 Patryk W

2019年5月10日

Little value in terms of knowledge or skills for somebody paying for this course. Single Wiki document will cover the entire course content.

創建者 Dharmendra K S

2019年8月14日

Descriptive picture of data science. Videos are short but nicely presented which gives an student a clear idea of the subject. Even Documents at the end of the course presentation are well explained.

創建者 Linda T

2019年12月14日

It is my first time to take an online Coursera course. I am badly grateful for your financial support. too many thanks seem not enough to express my happiness to finish this course about data science

創建者 Akshay B

2019年4月3日

This is a great course for anyone willing to start exploring the field of Data Science. It starts with basic definitions with proper examples that helps one understand this field with a greater ease!

創建者 Xueting L

2019年12月27日

This course has only maximum 20% useful content that could have been covered as an executive summary in 10 minutes instead of a whole week. A lot of the content is either fluffy socializing or irrelevant secondary information that has nothing to do with data science. As a toxicologist I'm interested in applying data science to my aggregate exposure estimation, and I have absolutely no interest in knowing the base salary of a data scientist working in North America, or which organization says what (facts do not care about opinions!) but unfortunately this was a mandatory question in the quizzes and was a waste of my time. And I find the self-introduction part of the final assignment a bit surreal and again irrelevant. I come here to learn about data science, not socializing. We have facebook, twitter and instagram for that. What my name is or what I do is irrelevant to others who take this course; where others come from is irrelevant to me; we're wasting our time saying something irrelevant and being forgotten by others in 5 minutes. Hoping to see more tangible content in the next courses.

創建者 Angelique B d l F

2019年3月27日

Very very superficial, most of the course material is about the profile, job and prospects of a data scientist. Hardly any of the content is about the actual science and technology. A few sketchy minutes are spent on Hadoop and deep learning, the rest is fluff. Waste of my time. Too bad, IBM is such a forefront player, I expected a lot more.

創建者 Jan D

2018年10月5日

Don't take it. No Course Instructors, no help. Not worth the money...

Even the Working Platform is always timing out or has a gateway error.

創建者 Tian Q

2019年10月15日

In the peer graded assignments, there are always students intentionally click on the lowest score!

創建者 Joel L

2018年10月22日

Didn't really learn anything but I guess it was a good gatekeeper.