Chevron Left
返回到 什么是数据科学?

學生對 IBM 提供的 什么是数据科学? 的評價和反饋

4.7
32,946 個評分
5,974 條評論

課程概述

The art of uncovering the insights and trends in data has been around since ancient times. The ancient Egyptians used census data to increase efficiency in tax collection and they accurately predicted the flooding of the Nile river every year. Since then, people working in data science have carved out a unique and distinct field for the work they do. This field is data science. In this course, we will meet some data science practitioners and we will get an overview of what data science is today. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

熱門審閱

BB

Feb 22, 2019

Excellent quality content! It's a great introductory course that really gets you interested in Data Science. I would highly recommend it to anyone curious in learning about what Data Science is about.

PD

Jul 19, 2018

I thought this course introduced the topic of data science very well. I think I have a much better idea how to describe data science and common terms associated with the field (like machine learning).

篩選依據:

4626 - 什么是数据科学? 的 4650 個評論(共 5,956 個)

創建者 Mohammad F K

Nov 04, 2019

Good quality lectures but very basic. Would have given 5 stars if Reading material was better and more technical. Also the courses locked 2nd and 3rd week quiz. It doesn't allow us to do on a fast pace.

創建者 Shiv S S

Jul 31, 2019

The course was pretty good. It gave a nice birds-eye view of data science, its various tools and techniques, and its future. The course also gave an idea about the skills requires to excel in the field.

創建者 Jennifer S

Jul 23, 2019

Data Science 101 through interviews of folks in the field. This interview style learning was a nice change of pace and couldn't be used for many topics, but I liked it for this beginner/101 type course.

創建者 shivraj n h

Sep 28, 2019

i found course is very helpful for me and new candidates. it indroduces scope and varoius facts about data science, i enjoyed by learning this course. course quizes are helpful to understand subject.

創建者 Avinash Y

Mar 12, 2020

It is a good start I could say, because folks like me who does not have any prior knowledge on what exactly a Data Science is, I recommend learning this module will give better understanding.

Thank you

創建者 Ramon A

Nov 27, 2019

Very good introduction into data science. Some of the videos are very monotone, and it's easy to lose track of where the conversation is going. If you pay attention, you can get some good information.

創建者 Prashanth V

Oct 06, 2019

The unique way the definitions of Data Science and Scientist were explained was exemplary. Hearing from experts and people who are practicing Data science is what made the course interesting thus far.

創建者 Nicholas F

Aug 27, 2019

This section of the course is decidedly an orientation and not so much an introduction. It leaves more to the student to wonder, which perhaps is intended to encourage students and not to hammer them.

創建者 Rishi M

Jun 10, 2019

The course is a perfect introduction to data science, making a person comfortable and showing the participants of the course a daily work of data scientist and to simplify the meaning of data science.

創建者 Utkarsh Y

Dec 27, 2018

The Course answers the question which the title says. It is a very basic course, and no skill can be learned from this, but it provides insights from actual people who are working /teach data science.

創建者 Anderson F J B

Jan 12, 2019

Describe que es la ciencia de datos y los medios para lograrlo, que debe contener un informe científico, como así también cual es el papel de un científico de datos, sus cualidades y características.

創建者 Luis O L E F

Oct 23, 2019

Good as an introduction to what data science is and what can be done with it.

Eventhough it is supposed to be an introduction, it could contain a lot more of different tecniques used in data science.

創建者 soham s

Apr 27, 2020

if you are unknown to the data science, this is right for you. it introduces you the basic role of data science, the professional pathways, its involvement in global scenario and future prospectus.

創建者 Shane M W

Nov 28, 2019

A nice synopsis of the "big ideas" in data science. Helpful orientation for people who know about data science primarily as a buzzword. Organization is good, explanations are clear, pacing is fine.

創建者 Siddhartha B

Feb 16, 2019

Through this course I could understand the complete picture that a data scientist is expected to see. Really recommend this course for someone who wants to understand what Data science is actually.

創建者 Md T A

Mar 14, 2020

This course gives you the brief of the subject "Data Science" (like what all tools are required, what are the application, projects, presentation and documentation) and the role of Data Scientist.

創建者 Shania S

Apr 12, 2020

The captions are not consistent with the video. For certain areas there were inconsistencies between questions asked and video content however overall it was a beneficial and informative course.

創建者 Shubham Y

Mar 01, 2020

This course will ultimately develop a interest to dive in deep in the field of data science,the course will not cover in depth but will give you an overview about what actually data science is.

創建者 Furkat G

Jun 10, 2019

Good insights for beginners, but could be improved by adding more exclusive and interesting readings to give a better understanding of Data Science. Overall, a good start point for beginner:)

創建者 Edwar J L C

Jan 28, 2020

I liked how the course introduced many concepts, and the methodology made the learning process smooth, however, I would have expected a bit more depth to give it 5 stars. Still, I enjoyed it.

創建者 Avula V K R

Nov 28, 2019

It was a good course for getting an idea about what is data science and what do data scientists do. The IBM Watson studio example provided in this course is outdated and needs to be reviewed.

創建者 Padma P

May 16, 2020

This is a very good course for beginners. It gives a good understanding for those just stepping into the big varied world of data science. Must take course to orient oneself into this space.

創建者 Justin P

Dec 24, 2019

Wasn't a fan - pretty basic, but I guess necessary. I would have given a 5-star rating because I don't know how else this could have been accomplished but my personal experience was 4-star.

創建者 ANUJ G

Apr 22, 2020

it was an amazing experience with this course. I learned a lot about data science and i got motivated by this introductory course. This will help me in further getting deep into the course.

創建者 Emily-Rose E

Sep 02, 2019

This course is a great introduction to what Data Science is. It is not super hard or very long. It could be a little more involved or a little more detailed, but otherwise is a great start.