Chevron Left
返回到 Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

學生對 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling 的評價和反饋

4.6
6,480 個評分
1,291 條評論

課程概述

How can you put data to work for you? Specifically, how can numbers in a spreadsheet tell us about present and past business activities, and how can we use them to forecast the future? The answer is in building quantitative models, and this course is designed to help you understand the fundamentals of this critical, foundational, business skill. Through a series of short lectures, demonstrations, and assignments, you’ll learn the key ideas and process of quantitative modeling so that you can begin to create your own models for your own business or enterprise. By the end of this course, you will have seen a variety of practical commonly used quantitative models as well as the building blocks that will allow you to start structuring your own models. These building blocks will be put to use in the other courses in this Specialization....

熱門審閱

AP

Jun 16, 2019

Very clear and articulate explanation of the concepts. He doesn't skip a step in the sequencing ideas, drawing comparisons and differences, and illustrating both visually and story-telling. Excellent.

NC

Jul 31, 2019

Very nice course for beginner, the mathematic level is not high (around french baccalaureat) so available to everyone. I enjoyed a lot this course that show how simple math can be used in real life.

篩選依據:

301 - Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling 的 325 個評論(共 1,264 個)

創建者 Francisco A O A

Mar 02, 2016

Excellent introduction to quantitative modeling. It opened my appetite for the rest of the specialization.

創建者 Михаил Е

May 07, 2020

Very-very brief introduction to Quantitative Modelling. I recommend it for high-level review or first try.

創建者 Jakob P

Jul 04, 2017

The fundamental concepts of quantitative modelling are nicely introduced, though, the level is VERY basic.

創建者 K V J R

Mar 12, 2020

The concepts were clearly explained although I wish there was more interaction possible with the faculty.

創建者 Mark B

Dec 30, 2019

Great overview of the concepts of Quantitative Modeling, explained in comprehensive yet accessible terms.

創建者 Sanjana A

Sep 15, 2020

Good introduction and recap of basic mathematical functions and their uses in modelling. Easy to follow.

創建者 Edward H

Aug 30, 2020

Great introduction to models - really enjoyed the instructors clear and concise coverage of the material

創建者 Warren O

Apr 03, 2020

Excellent introduction to quantitative modeling. The examples used are indeed relevant and quite useful.

創建者 Cory E

May 12, 2019

Great refresher on modeling that does not rely too heavily on mathematical proofs or deriving equations.

創建者 Amir H

Aug 12, 2017

Videos were handy, with clear examples. Sufficient guide was provided for extra reading. Helpful indeed.

創建者 Steven B

Jan 01, 2019

Very informative class with no fluff. Previous knowledge of probability and regression is very helpful.

創建者 Ala E

Jun 14, 2017

I'm new to finance. In the same time I could understood alot of info & models to use in projects.

Thanks

創建者 Seshan I

Apr 12, 2020

this course has taught me a lot for a beginner like me the course has been a very good starting point.

創建者 Pratixa A D

Feb 07, 2018

Great content. Good refresher of all important statistical concepts. The instructor is extremely good!

創建者 SMRITI S

Nov 28, 2017

Great Course with in depth learning material and information. Very useful in actual industry modeling.

創建者 John P

May 20, 2017

Great review of key concepts! Easy to learn format. Looking forward to completing this specialization.

創建者 Tryambak C

Oct 12, 2016

Simple and Lucid. Excellently elaborated and concepts are taught in a simple and user friendly manner.

創建者 Chetanya M

Jun 05, 2020

I am glad to be a part of this course. Professor taught us very important point in a very ease manner

創建者 Digvijay

Nov 08, 2017

Truly fantastic! Great way of content delivery. Very helpful in understanding the fundamentals of QM.

創建者 Fabio G

Nov 04, 2017

Very elucidative content. The course open minds to the possibilities for data driven decision making.

創建者 Ajay S T

Aug 04, 2018

Excellent explanation with repetitive examples. Especially, the last summary section in each module.

創建者 Leila Z

Feb 16, 2017

Excellent course! Basic introduction of modeling that is very easy to accept as well as get hang of.

創建者 Shafique I

May 27, 2017

Very well explained. I would recommend anyone who likes to begin learning about financial modeling.

創建者 Donghan Z

Jan 07, 2017

It is a pretty fundamental course which contains several business models. It is very easy to learn.

創建者 Hemdeep P

Mar 25, 2020

Very articulate instructor; course material covered in appropriate detail for a fundamental course