Chevron Left
返回到 Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

學生對 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling 的評價和反饋

4.6
5,603 個評分
1,106 條評論

課程概述

How can you put data to work for you? Specifically, how can numbers in a spreadsheet tell us about present and past business activities, and how can we use them to forecast the future? The answer is in building quantitative models, and this course is designed to help you understand the fundamentals of this critical, foundational, business skill. Through a series of short lectures, demonstrations, and assignments, you’ll learn the key ideas and process of quantitative modeling so that you can begin to create your own models for your own business or enterprise. By the end of this course, you will have seen a variety of practical commonly used quantitative models as well as the building blocks that will allow you to start structuring your own models. These building blocks will be put to use in the other courses in this Specialization....

熱門審閱

AP

Jun 16, 2019

Very clear and articulate explanation of the concepts. He doesn't skip a step in the sequencing ideas, drawing comparisons and differences, and illustrating both visually and story-telling. Excellent.

AP

May 03, 2020

I've really think this course has helped me laying the foundations to approach building models that emulates reality. The content is well explained and the professor makes it simple yet important.

篩選依據:

251 - Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling 的 275 個評論(共 1,087 個)

創建者 Tian M

Sep 14, 2019

Wonderful introduction to quantitative modelling, where you link statistics in school to financial applications

創建者 Diana

Apr 01, 2020

Like this professor's logic and course so much, this is the one that I completed within one week! Appreciated.

創建者 Armando A

Jun 16, 2019

In-depth and comprehensive material that grants students with real life implementation of curriculum materials

創建者 Asif H

Apr 23, 2019

Excellent learning for what we have read in past but relevant to our job. Thanks, Wharton online and Coursera.

創建者 Anil A

Oct 03, 2016

This course is a jumpstarter for those who are new to modeling and their real world applications in business.

創建者 Vatsal G

Oct 14, 2018

Very easy to understand . Littlemorepractical knowledge will be helpfulfor better understanding of modelling

創建者 John C

Nov 17, 2017

Great refresher after being 3 years removed from business school and doing little modeling in current role.

創建者 K.S.Pratibha

Mar 29, 2017

Very helpful course. Course material properly structured which really helped in understanding the concepts.

創建者 Francisco A O A

Mar 02, 2016

Excellent introduction to quantitative modeling. It opened my appetite for the rest of the specialization.

創建者 Михаил Е

May 07, 2020

Very-very brief introduction to Quantitative Modelling. I recommend it for high-level review or first try.

創建者 Jakob P

Jul 04, 2017

The fundamental concepts of quantitative modelling are nicely introduced, though, the level is VERY basic.

創建者 K V J R

Mar 12, 2020

The concepts were clearly explained although I wish there was more interaction possible with the faculty.

創建者 Mark B

Dec 30, 2019

Great overview of the concepts of Quantitative Modeling, explained in comprehensive yet accessible terms.

創建者 Warren O

Apr 03, 2020

Excellent introduction to quantitative modeling. The examples used are indeed relevant and quite useful.

創建者 Cory E

May 12, 2019

Great refresher on modeling that does not rely too heavily on mathematical proofs or deriving equations.

創建者 Amir H

Aug 12, 2017

Videos were handy, with clear examples. Sufficient guide was provided for extra reading. Helpful indeed.

創建者 Steven B

Jan 01, 2019

Very informative class with no fluff. Previous knowledge of probability and regression is very helpful.

創建者 Ala E

Jun 14, 2017

I'm new to finance. In the same time I could understood alot of info & models to use in projects.

Thanks

創建者 Seshan I

Apr 12, 2020

this course has taught me a lot for a beginner like me the course has been a very good starting point.

創建者 Pratixa A D

Feb 07, 2018

Great content. Good refresher of all important statistical concepts. The instructor is extremely good!

創建者 SMRITI S

Nov 28, 2017

Great Course with in depth learning material and information. Very useful in actual industry modeling.

創建者 John P

May 20, 2017

Great review of key concepts! Easy to learn format. Looking forward to completing this specialization.

創建者 Tryambak C

Oct 12, 2016

Simple and Lucid. Excellently elaborated and concepts are taught in a simple and user friendly manner.

創建者 Digvijay

Nov 08, 2017

Truly fantastic! Great way of content delivery. Very helpful in understanding the fundamentals of QM.

創建者 Fabio G

Nov 04, 2017

Very elucidative content. The course open minds to the possibilities for data driven decision making.