Chevron Left
返回到 Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

學生對 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling 的評價和反饋

4.6
8,048 個評分

課程概述

How can you put data to work for you? Specifically, how can numbers in a spreadsheet tell us about present and past business activities, and how can we use them to forecast the future? The answer is in building quantitative models, and this course is designed to help you understand the fundamentals of this critical, foundational, business skill. Through a series of short lectures, demonstrations, and assignments, you’ll learn the key ideas and process of quantitative modeling so that you can begin to create your own models for your own business or enterprise. By the end of this course, you will have seen a variety of practical commonly used quantitative models as well as the building blocks that will allow you to start structuring your own models. These building blocks will be put to use in the other courses in this Specialization....

熱門審閱

AP

2019年6月15日

Very clear and articulate explanation of the concepts. He doesn't skip a step in the sequencing ideas, drawing comparisons and differences, and illustrating both visually and story-telling. Excellent.

NC

2019年7月30日

Very nice course for beginner, the mathematic level is not high (around french baccalaureat) so available to everyone. I enjoyed a lot this course that show how simple math can be used in real life.

篩選依據:

1101 - Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling 的 1125 個評論(共 1,537 個)

創建者 Adeline 苡

2017年6月24日

suitable for beginners and people who wants to revise what they have learned in quantitative modeling. I took a level further maths and Ive learnt something quite similar before so this course wasnt very hard for me. Spent 6 days to complete it

創建者 chen p h

2020年5月14日

Using numerous examples and theories to explain probability and statistical models. Very intuitive and helpful for understanding basic quantitative models, the purpose of using them and what should be noted during the process of building them.

創建者 Avani S

2020年11月2日

The course is very manageable. The faculty is great. Despite being a beginner, I felt very comfortable with the content and learned many things. Amazing course for anyone who wants to develop good skills in finance and is a beginner.

創建者 Jayesh K R

2018年3月27日

would like a suggestion of reference books and some more solved examples to master the technique. Amazing videos, very interesting and won't let you turn away for a second. Overall a very good course for finance learning aspirants.

創建者 Lawrence W W

2022年7月10日

Extraordinarily challenging course for me, excellent and relevant content but at times the lectures felt a bit overcomplicated and could have been presented in a little more elementary terms. Overall though, great experience.

創建者 Erick C

2020年6月10日

The course is informative, however, I would like to see the answers to the questions I get incorrect on the quizzes (after I pass of course), or at least a note telling me which video to review to find the correct answer.

創建者 Fernando M H

2017年9月2日

Quite interesting to improve your skills to modeling financial information using proper skills. It is a bit theoretical, but hopefully will be the ground for using excel for proper modeling in next phases of the course.

創建者 Naveen S

2020年9月22日

Highly effective course for someone who is trying to understand the quantitative aspect of the decision making from historical data points. The financial aspects are explained well through the quantitative frameworks.

創建者 Daniel W

2016年3月1日

Very practical and clear explanation of statistical and modeling concepts. Would be great to include some practice problems aside from the quizzes, but as a low-intensity, accessible introduction this course is great.

創建者 Ali W W

2019年12月26日

Just like the title, this course mainly teach you about the fundamentals. It's enough for you to learn the basic, and leave you curious for more. Although I think this course could teach a bit deeper about the basic

創建者 AbdulRahman M

2017年4月30日

The material is very simple to follow. I hope to get more hands-on practice in using the concepts introduced so that I can more easily relate them to everyday life but also further internalize and understand them.

創建者 Deepak A

2021年6月9日

The course gives a fair amount of idea about Quantitative Modeling. The concepts are well stated and are easy to understand. But it seems that the course lacks final nourishment. Overall, I would recommend it.

創建者 Yawei D

2020年9月3日

For me who has not studied math in the uni, some of the equations are bit difficult to apply to the cases, therefore lost the points in the followed up quiz. Overall, it's a very interesting experience for me.

創建者 Shahan A L

2020年2月2日

It was a great course for beginners like myself, though in Week 3 and 4 I would have preferred if the videos were longer, and would have had a more dynamic style of teaching especially while solving equations.

創建者 Anne P

2018年11月4日

Very good refresher for fundamentals of statistics and probabilities. M.Waterman is a great lecturer who is able to explain complex concepts in simple terms and give good intuitions for quantitative models.

創建者 spencer r

2016年10月24日

This course has a great over view of these subjects. I the course as a refresher as well as additional insight into regression topics. I liked the course and I would advise this to somebody else as well.

創建者 Justin R

2019年6月2日

This course is useful if you are completely unfamiliar with quantitative modeling. However, it does not provide much information about the technical details of what is going on in the models presented.

創建者 SIYUAN Y

2019年2月1日

The lecturer is awesome. The content and the assignment of the course is too easy. It will be better to add some details of these modeling approach. For example, more mathematic materials will be good.

創建者 Chester L G

2016年8月19日

This is business and financial modeling. There were not enough examples of business related content. THis hindered my ability to comprehend function and modeling concepts as well as I would have liked.

創建者 Steve L K

2020年12月3日

Great course to brush up my knowledge on statistics and modeling. It would be nice to have an additional block that walks you through some basics on how to work with the models presented in Excel etc.

創建者 bhavya g

2020年6月15日

A good course for all the beginners to analyze various aspects before starting any business. The course digs deep into the application of various economic aspects to help us forecast various things.

創建者 Murugan M K

2017年5月11日

The Course was easy to understand and pretty demonstrative as well. Although if the mathematics behind the equations derived were squeezed into the course briefly, it would have been of great value.

創建者 Justin R N

2019年7月4日

The material is very helpful to get you up to speed quickly. If there could be more emphasis on walking one through the calculations and giving more examples, the course would be a perfect 5 stars.

創建者 Anthony J

2017年7月7日

Course was very interesting, However I wish there were easier ways to explain to details also the instruction , I would recommend to grab the students attention more to make it more understandable.

創建者 Hrishikesh S S

2022年6月13日

The course helped me a lot in my business decision the business which is owned by my father and i am also a management student so i know the importance of quantitative modeling in business world.