Chevron Left
返回到 运营管理概论

學生對 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 运营管理概论 的評價和反饋

4.4
2,433 個評分
549 條評論

課程概述

Learn to analyze and improve business processes in services or in manufacturing by learning how to increase productivity and deliver higher quality standards. Key concepts include process analysis, bottlenecks, flows rates, and inventory levels, and more. After successfully completing this course, you can apply these skills to a real-world business challenge as part of the Wharton Business Foundations Specialization....

熱門審閱

KR

2020年8月24日

Great Instruction by Prof Christian - very lucid and with real world examples. Learning a business skill is mostly learning observation.. Now I know what to observe when looking for productivity!

RE

2021年1月28日

I found this course to be very informational; the practice and homework were excellent to prepare for the exams, and the instructor covered all material in the lectures that was on the exams.

篩選依據:

501 - 运营管理概论 的 525 個評論(共 535 個)

創建者 Lauren J

2020年5月20日

Prof is not good. Works out problems by just scribbling numbers that you can barely read with no explanation of how he got them. Which later in forums you might find out are wrong and he never redo and corrected the video. How he got the numbers and if they are correct is for you to figure out on your own making the whole "review" useless and not at all helpful to be able to complete the test or homework. Forums are somewhat more helpful as people actually explain how they solved the problems. The practice questions being solve is actually also useful as it is solved by someone other then the prof. The homework and finals should have instructions on how many decimal places it accepts as I would have 3 decimals on some answers and they would be right. Then on the next question I would solve it 6 times, look over all the examples and everything in the forum and final put the SAME ANSWER in again with two decimals not three (like the other correct questions) and then it's right. So why that would change part way through a test and not be noted is beyond me. Overall the prof made me hate the course and everything to do with Operation Management which I previously enjoyed. Would not recommend to a friend. Extremely frustrating course

創建者 Pedro R

2020年8月24日

The course content was good, however, the teacher has a lot of room for improvement to say the least. He seems to be an expert on the field but he was bad in transmitting knowledge. His language was confusing and not clear in both verbal and written explanations (terrible handwriting). I have no problem with the fact that he is not a native English speaker, but he could try to open his mouth a little bit more when talking so it is not so hard to understand him. Also, he throws a lot of statistical concepts into excel formulas without explaining where do they come from when doing the exercises which makes it very difficult to understand without having a background knowledge forcing the student to look for external resources and do a lot of investigation outside COURSERA. Finally, the exams were the worst part. They were poorly designed with unclear wording that can be misleading and cause the student to fail just to try it again assuming different meanings of the message. Also, the answers had to be manually inputted instead of multiple selection, which increases the possibility of format errors.

創建者 Alex G B

2020年6月26日

Incredibly difficult for an intro class, especially as the Prof makes a lot of assumptions in calculations that aren't clearly defined. The homework quizzes and exams involve problems and formulas that are a bit too complex for an intro course for the general public! A lot of careful interpretation of wording and multiple steps mean that this course is quite challenging and takes a lot of careful attention.

I'd give it 1 star, except that the more you take of the course, the more the concepts start to make sense and the formulas become the tiniest bit easier.

Far too complex and challenging to be necessary for the overall specialisation; I thought that being a qualitative oriented person (with a PhD from an elite, Top 20 university in Social Science) that Corporate Finance would have been the toughest course on the specialisation, but actually, I think this one is. (Corporate Finance is actually *incredibly* well taught, by the way, and I gave that course 5 stars!)

創建者 Shelby

2016年8月18日

This course is designed much differently than the other Fundamental Courses. The content is clear in the lectures, however, the questions in the quizzes are not based on concepts learned in the lesson directly. The quiz and final exams are not multiple choice, but instead require you to enter you answer manually and it is graded. The two combined makes it difficult to know which answer the teacher is searching for and leads to a frustrating process while test taking.

創建者 Sven B

2020年7月5日

What I would argue as the deficiency of this course is the lack of deeper insight into the topics. The lectures themselves were very “dry,” but what disappointed me the most was the professor’s lack of deeper meaning in explaining the things he does and his approach to problem-solving. He should explain his reasoning in more detail when he is solving problems (giving more mathematical explanations and arguments etc.)

創建者 Christian J K

2019年10月2日

Great course content. However, the graded homework and final exams have several unclearly-written trick questions that ask for answers that are not covered anywhere in the lecture videos or handouts. It is my professional opinion, as an experienced course developer and assessor, that this subject's assessment tools and evidence guides need to moderated and validated to be reliable, fair, flexible and valid.

創建者 Nicole S

2022年6月17日

The sound is too low even at the highest computer volume so it's difficult to hear. I haven't had this issue with any other classes so far. The professor does a lot of mental math during practice problems without explaining where the numbers come from making it difficult to follow. The homework and tests have scenarios and equations which were not discussed in the classes.

創建者 张旭

2020年8月3日

it could be better if the teacher wanna make it better. Through the course, I can sense that how a business owner making the organization operation more efficient and more productive, but without any feeling that a teacher is trying to deliver knowledge to us. It is not that bad, while comparing to other courses I have attended, 2 stars.

創建者 Colleen M

2020年6月16日

The questions in the homework and quizzes are much harder than what is given in the videos. There are not enough opportunities for practice problems for students to be successful. The instructor is difficult to understand, making this much more frustrating than it needs to be.

創建者 Bhupendrasinh T

2017年7月8日

Exam questions are very very delusional and no proper support is given to understand them. Course material is very good and can be very helpful for anyone but the way they managed to write question is out of this world and complete waste of time.

創建者 Nicholas S

2021年2月2日

Instructor understood the material and explained concepts well enough but the formulas and problem solving were painfully unclear. One of the tutors for this course is disrespectful to learners.

創建者 Nuno F R F

2017年11月16日

Not very clear explanations of theory and of the problems. Many times wasnt clear which units to use. Very boring classes presented in a monotonic way and with no enthusiasm by the teacher.

創建者 Chloe F

2020年5月19日

Explanations were difficult to understand at times.

It would be best if test answers were explained

Video audio quality could be better

創建者 Andy Z

2016年7月6日

Does not explain quite so thoroughly. Some parts are hard to understand. And quizes are too hard. And 3 tries A WEEK?!?

創建者 Scott W

2019年12月13日

Poorly filmed course, difficult to understand and folllow

創建者 Brianna C

2020年6月28日

this was very difficult

創建者 Davide P

2021年9月20日

This course requires skills in other fields that are taken for granted by the instructor. If you lack any of those skills (since this is supposed to be an introduction course) it is going to be a struggle to pass the course. Explanations and definition are given casually and randomly, making everything much more difficult. Very bad course and instructor.

創建者 Cosmos

2021年9月22日

Not happy at all with this course. First of all it is badly designed: the amount of explanations are disproportionately small and incomplete comparing to the amount of weekly courses; it is expensive and it takes longer than a month to absorb and solve all the quizes, which are 2 per week/8to 11 questions each; the sound of the recoring is very low.

創建者 Kimeco J F

2020年10月30日

I hated this course, it had course information that didn't go with any of the videos'/readings that were presented! I had many thoughts of giving up, but pushed through!

創建者 OLIVER S

2018年10月31日

Lectures need to be significantly improved. Practice problems need to be relative to the homework and quiz. This is an introductions course! Be introduction friendly!

創建者 Brian N

2018年6月19日

It was not very clear in the instructions about how to enter numbers (do we round the numbers? Do we enter a 0 before a decimal point?

創建者 Kiran K

2020年8月1日

Course requires knowledge of probability theory and statistics as prerequisites. Too much information for an introductory course.

創建者 Erik M

2022年2月4日

Absolute disrespect to students. Is this Wharton? Cannot believe it. Worst experience so far

創建者 Ryan K

2018年1月3日

This module should be redone in order to make the information make more sense.

創建者 yosanon

2018年6月18日

great topic with detail, but exam is super not clarified and no one to help.