Chevron Left
返回到 运营分析

學生對 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 运营分析 的評價和反饋

4.7
3,487 個評分
640 個審閱

課程概述

This course is designed to impact the way you think about transforming data into better decisions. Recent extraordinary improvements in data-collecting technologies have changed the way firms make informed and effective business decisions. The course on operations analytics, taught by three of Wharton’s leading experts, focuses on how the data can be used to profitably match supply with demand in various business settings. In this course, you will learn how to model future demand uncertainties, how to predict the outcomes of competing policy choices and how to choose the best course of action in the face of risk. The course will introduce frameworks and ideas that provide insights into a spectrum of real-world business challenges, will teach you methods and software available for tackling these challenges quantitatively as well as the issues involved in gathering the relevant data. This course is appropriate for beginners and business professionals with no prior analytics experience....

熱門審閱

PK

Oct 12, 2019

An exceptionally organized course with sufficient examples, it provides an in depth analysis of the concepts introduced (optimization, decision trees, forecasting, simulations) and of the tools used.

JH

Aug 12, 2016

This module is really good for those of us who need to plan strategically ahead. It helps answer a lot of questions that business leaders will grapple with as they try to look ahead in the business.

篩選依據:

576 - 运营分析 的 600 個評論(共 618 個)

創建者 Glenn D

Nov 21, 2016

The main topics are well explained and the course matter will be useful in my job. But the videos duration is too long, and too much time is lost on explaining how to use Excel (should be treated apart).

創建者 MUHAMMAD A S B A R

Dec 20, 2017

so far so good

創建者 karthikeya h

Apr 27, 2018

Week 1 could have been better in terms of presentation. Also the content could have been a bit more comprehensive.

創建者 Jeremy T

Jul 17, 2017

Interesting material but not that difficult. Would have liked the opportunity to do more modeling. Good introduction.

創建者 Nathan H

Jan 21, 2017

Savin was a good, engaging presenter. Veeraraghavan had very interesting material, but his presentation style was very dry, unengaging, and far too slow. Gans was not bad, but could also use some improvement in presentation style.

創建者 Piotr C

Sep 02, 2017

a bit too long examples; i'd prefer more use cases that one might excercise on his own (but it's my personal preference)

創建者 Winthrop Y

Jan 08, 2016

Week 1 lectures could be re-organized/edited for clarity.

創建者 Nishant G

Nov 20, 2016

Exams are very easy. Should be difficult.

創建者 Krishna C

Feb 02, 2016

It would have been better with more examples and exercises.

創建者 Sharath B

Jan 30, 2016

Hi,

I am someone who works in Sales & Operations Planning and thus have experience in the field of Operations. I have taken other courses from Wharton, namely Prof Terwiesch's course on Operations Management and thus have a comparative reference in rating this course.

The course videos were good and I am looking forward to reviewing the case examples once again, but I was hoping for mode in depth discussion on key metrics and analytics in Operations. The course only provided an introduction to everyday concepts of Operations Management. The review quizzes were underwhelming since they only scratched at the surface of the concepts and were not challenging enough, the quiz of week 3 was a prime example where I felt application of algebra was being tested and not the concept of optimization itself.

That being said, the videos were excellent and detailed introduction to the concepts and the pace was well suited to make someone comfortable with the topics being discussed.

Thank You Coursera and Wharton team for providing this course. I look forward to attending more courses from Coursera and Wharton.

創建者 Carla M

May 26, 2016

The rest of this Specialization tends to focus on the cutting edge of data and how data is changing these different aspects of marketing, HR, and other departments of a company. This course didn't seem to fit very well. It is very, very Excel heavy without any link to how data is changing operations.

創建者 Ricardo D A R

Aug 17, 2016

I would like to be more challenging and more advanced math and statistics

創建者 ERIK S

Dec 03, 2015

A bit simple, really a beginnner course.

創建者 Vinogradova A

May 05, 2016

This was useful, but I didn't got the answer for my question why do we simulate negative demand? The big problem of these courses is we don't have real feedback, we can't ask teacher anything.

創建者 Lichen N

Nov 13, 2015

Quiz is way to simple.

創建者 Rahul R T

Aug 03, 2016

The lectures were dry. I know the subject is bit dry too. But if real life examples are infused in the course I think it will more interesting. Also, I do not mean to disrespect the teachers but I think the delivery by the Senthil sir is sluggish. Makes me want to sleep

創建者 qingcai p

May 19, 2017

Too much math and Excel, not enough 'why' (for example, why we choose a certain model, how to select important variables for input)

創建者 Tanguy V

Nov 09, 2015

this mooc is pretty well structured and is aimed to beginners in solver & random number generation. If you're looking for technical skills, it's ok. Don't expect any feedback from any Wharton ppl/ mentor if you have any question.

Videos are pretty long (sooo slooow sometimes), teachers there keep on repeating themselves. The good thing is you'll probably interiorize some key concepts.

創建者 Tarek E

Jun 12, 2017

The videos are very long to follow through, and I'm having troubles keeping my concentration span with the instructor

創建者 Pranav K

Dec 07, 2015

Nice course overall, though I thought the quizzes were exceedingly simple. Could have been more testing.

創建者 Christian

Apr 10, 2016

Good examples!

創建者 Jingxia P

Jan 14, 2016

The content is too simplified, basically only three points introduced : how to do operation analytics, simulation and optimization ( by excel) . The quiz is not challenging at all. No further essay or maths involved.

In real world, the content is taught within 4 hours class time, which is at most content for no more than two first weeks for an undergraduate similar courses.

Challenge us please! Brain torture us. No one will complain it is too hard for them to learn coz we are here to learn, and after all, this is Wharton!!

But if it is too simplified to learn? Hmmm.....

Hope Penn guys can enhance the quality of content later.

創建者 Deepa M

Dec 08, 2016

This is a tough course to complete. It took me a few trials and couple of revision sessions for the course material to understand all the concepts along with additional research and content study. But now I can confidently talk about operations analytics in my industry and help our clients in the future. Thank you to all the professors and Wharton for creating the course curriculum.

創建者 Serene T S H

Aug 10, 2016

overall useful but can deep dive into more complicated examples

創建者 Alex t H

Jun 18, 2017

Very few people work in manufacturing...