Chevron Left
返回到 市场营销概论

學生對 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 市场营销概论 的評價和反饋

4.8
9,217 個評分
1,815 條評論

課程概述

Taught by three of Wharton's top faculty in the marketing department, consistently ranked as the #1 marketing department in the world, this course covers three core topics in customer loyalty: branding, customer centricity, and practical, go-to-market strategies. You’ll learn key principles in - Branding: brand equity is one of the key elements of keeping customers in a dynamic world in which new startups are emerging constantly. - Customer centricity: not synonymous with customer service, customer centricity starts with customer focus and need-gathering. - Go-to-market strategies: understand the drivers that influence customers and see how these are implemented prior to making an investment. Complete this course as part of Wharton's Business Foundations Specialization, and you'll have the opportunity to take the Capstone Project and prepare a strategic analysis and proposed solution to a real business challenge from Wharton-governed companies like Shazam and SnapDeal or to a challenge faced by your own company or organization. Wharton-trained staff will evaluate the top submissions, and leadership teams at Shazam and SnapDeal will review the highest scoring projects prepared for their companies....

熱門審閱

AT

Dec 03, 2015

Learned a lot of things in this course. Have already started changing the way I think about pricing in my current position. I hope we get the opportunity to apply these concepts in Capstone project.

AT

Jun 09, 2017

This course enhanced my perspective, I took it parallel to my ongoing courese, the cases discussed in this module helped me to analyse the application of various marketing concepts. Thanks a lot...!

篩選依據:

26 - 市场营销概论 的 50 個評論(共 1,782 個)

創建者 Anshul V

Sep 26, 2018

This course has opened up a new way of thinking for me. I now view every business with a different mindset and try to categorise it in my head, look at future options and how to best improve the business. The professors were really knowledgeable, and complemented the coursework with a number of real world examples, which in my opinion is extremely important in a marketing course. I am sure i will be referring to this material and the books again in my life when i am using these techniques.

創建者 Anna G

Jan 29, 2016

I enjoyed studying this course. The professors give a lot of interesting information about marketing and how it is applied to the real conditions of nowadays business. The information is clear, well-organized and contains a lot of examples of big brands everyone knows very well. Besides, the professors are nice people themselves and it is a big pleasure to watch the learning videos with them.

If you are interested in the basics of marketing, I advice you to enroll in this course for sure!

創建者 Daniel M C

Apr 30, 2019

This is an excellent introduction for the non-specialist. I believe you could become a specialist if you keep studying this program. Having 3 different professors with different personalities and lecturing styles kept the material interesting and lively, and also provided a variety of different voices for those of us who are not native speakers of English. I used this MOOC with my university ESL students in Thailand, so that linguistic input was definitely a factor. And they got it.

創建者 Gursharan B

Jan 28, 2016

Even for someone like me, who knows next to nothing about business, it was very easy to follow along. But at the same time I felt like it gave me a firm foundation. I liked that they had different professors each week, so we could really see the various perspectives on the subject. I'd recommend that after finishing this course students should read either a couple of mainstream marketing books or maybe just one good textbook to gain breadth of understanding.

創建者 Joanna B

Aug 07, 2016

Well-structured, thoroughly-prepared and very well-presented course. It provides a solid overview of the basics, and at the same time guides the learners through a spectrum of the most recent marketing theories and trends. I personally enjoyed the branding classes most, which are packed with theory, but are presented in an extremely accessible manner, as well as the customer-centricity segment, full of practical use cases. A commendable course, thank you!

創建者 Florian, C C

Jun 30, 2019

It was very pleasant to learn about this very new topic for me (with a very engineer background working on Oil platform). I trully enjoyed the energy of each professor and I was constantly looking forward the next lesson. They managed to make this courses very friendly and act as each class was in 101.

Thank you very much dear Professors.

創建者 Han Z

Jun 30, 2019

Really perfect course providing a very first overview of Marketing. As an employee working in Luxury retail domain, this helps me build a basic marketing/business vision. Many thanks to all 3 professors and looking forward to another challenge ! Thank you

創建者 David A A

Feb 23, 2019

Informative Course, updated concepts and teachings. The programme was more grilling than i thought but its worth it.

創建者 David P

Jun 25, 2019

Great course! Tons of in depth knowledge and interesting case studies.

創建者 Jaime M

Jun 24, 2019

High-quality course from a top university offered by top professors.

創建者 Anand m

Jun 26, 2019

i m feeling glad that warthon offers us a world class knowleadge .

創建者 Suganya M

Dec 14, 2018

very useful , i learned lot of new thinks in market, prodcut .

創建者 vikram k

Jul 06, 2019

Very informative.It opened a completely career option for me

創建者 Alison Z

Jul 02, 2019

Great intro course to morden marketing concept and mindset.

創建者 Osako O M

Jul 02, 2019

Every topic was well delivered. Thank you all

創建者 Shery R R

Jun 22, 2019

perfect and great professors

創建者 Marina

Jun 22, 2019

great course

創建者 Alameen R

Jul 08, 2019

I loved it.

創建者 Rimma T

Jun 09, 2020

Thank you!

創建者 陈浩天

Jul 09, 2019

上完课咋还收钱呢

創建者 Case C

Jul 07, 2019

I thought the course was excellent. Some of the reviews complained about the professors... they were all easy to understand. Another complaint I saw was about questions. They were complaining info was introduced after questions, this did not happen in quizzes just in lectures much like when a professor might ask if anyone knows an answer before introducing the idea.

創建者 Tanmay S

Jun 21, 2019

It was great. It will give me a kick-start in my business management career.

創建者 Shivam M

Jun 30, 2019

Good course. Recommended for learning the basics in marketing.

創建者 Anurag M

Jun 28, 2020

The course was just about average.

Few observations:

a) It was loosely structured

b) needed to have more practice quizzes

c) would have been good if slides would have been made available so that one could refer to them for the final exam

d) week 3 was too long and too spread out into various topics

e) content delivery seemed a bit archaic/classical, needed to be more engaging. For example, there could have been quizzes and case studies to drive home certain concepts esp around price sensitivity, elasticity, customer centricity.

創建者 MEHUL J

Mar 27, 2020

It was a good refresher, but I expected more.

More number of assignments and challenging exercises.

Professor Raju was amazing and the case studies he analyzed were quite relevant and insightful.

Professor Kahn was good as well, but it was more of theory and less of real-life examples. Also, less eye contact with the course-taker and more on the prompts was a major distraction for me.

Professor Fader, again theory, theory and theory, and less of examples. Could have been much more interesting.