Chevron Left
返回到 市场营销概论

學生對 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 市场营销概论 的評價和反饋

4.8
7,419 個評分
1,387 條評論

課程概述

Taught by three of Wharton's top faculty in the marketing department, consistently ranked as the #1 marketing department in the world, this course covers three core topics in customer loyalty: branding, customer centricity, and practical, go-to-market strategies. You’ll learn key principles in - Branding: brand equity is one of the key elements of keeping customers in a dynamic world in which new startups are emerging constantly. - Customer centricity: not synonymous with customer service, customer centricity starts with customer focus and need-gathering. - Go-to-market strategies: understand the drivers that influence customers and see how these are implemented prior to making an investment. Complete this course as part of Wharton's Business Foundations Specialization, and you'll have the opportunity to take the Capstone Project and prepare a strategic analysis and proposed solution to a real business challenge from Wharton-governed companies like Shazam and SnapDeal or to a challenge faced by your own company or organization. Wharton-trained staff will evaluate the top submissions, and leadership teams at Shazam and SnapDeal will review the highest scoring projects prepared for their companies....

熱門審閱

AT

Jun 09, 2017

This course enhanced my perspective, I took it parallel to my ongoing courese, the cases discussed in this module helped me to analyse the application of various marketing concepts. Thanks a lot...!

AT

Dec 03, 2015

Learned a lot of things in this course. Have already started changing the way I think about pricing in my current position. I hope we get the opportunity to apply these concepts in Capstone project.

篩選依據:

26 - 市场营销概论 的 50 個評論(共 1,352 個)

創建者 Rimma T

Jun 29, 2019

Thank you!

創建者 陈浩天

Jul 09, 2019

上完课咋还收钱呢

創建者 Case C

Jul 07, 2019

I thought the course was excellent. Some of the reviews complained about the professors... they were all easy to understand. Another complaint I saw was about questions. They were complaining info was introduced after questions, this did not happen in quizzes just in lectures much like when a professor might ask if anyone knows an answer before introducing the idea.

創建者 Tanmay S

Jun 21, 2019

It was great. It will give me a kick-start in my business management career.

創建者 Shivam M

Jun 30, 2019

Good course. Recommended for learning the basics in marketing.

創建者 DIKSHIT R K

Sep 08, 2016

Excellent pedagogy, and interactive with examples from real world which enables the students to join the dots of knowledge to map the knowledge in the grey cells.

Suggesting the participants to involve maximum in the group discussion and connect the theory to the type of marketing they see surrounding them in their respective geographic location, which will provide an international feel to the course. Remember, its the students quality delivery on which the standard of an university depends on.

My study map was :

1.Understand the basic. Review the topic, and apply it to the existing products.

2. What if you have to launch a product a) in your country b) in a developing country c) in a developed country. Study of market types.

3. Connect marketing to economics , operations & supply chain and finance later on.

Hapy marketing. :)

創建者 Meeta A

Apr 01, 2019

One of the Best Courses Ever! Wharton the name speaks for itself!! My sincere and heartfelt thank you to all the professors. Needless to say, all are at the top of their respective games. The sincerity reflects even, through the screen! :) Thank you so much!! It was a pleasure to learn!! :)

And thank you Course era, for not putting the 'peer reviewed assignment process' in this course. It is just a sheer waste of time. People have a lot of time to get vindictive and personal and 'failing' others. It such wastage of time, energy, and money. Kindly take this feedback as a constructive criticism and drop that section if you can. Add two set of quizzes if you want to, but just remove peer reviewed stuff. Please. Nevertheless, Thank you for this wonderful course.

創建者 nosipho M

Jun 05, 2017

introduction to marketing it was very much understanding and there lectures were very easy to understand them they had jokes along there way and it was fun but most of all i learn a lot now i know what marketing is all about and how to make your business and what strategies to use and when u want to use a celebrate which ones to look for and how to market your with online presence and which items a better sold online and which ones to sell offline and how to understand your costumer and what their need and how to bring new stuff to your costumer and how to bring new costumer but still keep your old ones and i really want to all there lectures who help me with my course and who gave me my dreams thank you

創建者 Ava M

Apr 05, 2019

Great course! I took this course and finished it in 4 days (and spent around 3-4 hours every night after work on it) to put weight for my personal statements/interviews for my masters applications for university. Cons: It is from 2013, and there were a few glitches in the middle of class where I was unable to answer some of the mid-class questions. Some of the questions were asked before I learned some of the material, so that was a bit strange. Pros: Overall, these professors know what they're talking about and they are professors from one of the best marketing programs/universities in the world. I would recommend this class to anyone who wants an introduction to marketing.

創建者 Rajesh K

Apr 05, 2018

Very informative and intense!

All the professors really put in a lot of effort to make the videos easy to understand with lots of real world and industry examples. The only one drawback of sorts I felt and as I have seen in the forums too is that some of the data and research/ examples and references are a little dated and so may not be entirely relevant or dependable...since the world and the markets have changed so much in the last 4/5 years... but even then I think the fundamentals remain good and its still worth the effort and time put in. All the best and look forward to getting an updated course soon on Introduction to Marketing.

創建者 Jayde A M G

Aug 28, 2018

I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS COURSE! To all the Millenials who thought they could market... take this course and your eyes will be opened to what marketing really is about. It isn't just about social media and creating pretty posts! There is so much to learn in this short course and the profs are amazing! You will absolutely love it! Thank you Professors Khan, Fader and Bell, thank you Wharton and Coursera! Our family resort will benefit big time from this and I now know where to start and what things I should consider when it comes to one of the most important aspects of business! I am so grateful, thank you, thank you, thank you!

創建者 Mohita C

Jun 26, 2016

It is a wonderful course for all those who aspire and eager, like me, to learn (or familiarize themselves with) Marketing. It indeed is a great way to give introduction of the Marketing world. The course is arranged in a way that you go step by step and learn new terms. All three Professors are just brilliant. The questions that come at the end of each week course are very intelligent. The final exams consists of 40 questions, and tests all the knowledge that have been acquired so far. At the end of the course, I felt confident and proficient in Marketing, and that is what I was looking for!

Thank you.

Mohita Chugh

創建者 Sindhu S R

Jan 25, 2016

A very nice and precise course for understanding the initial marketing concepts. I am thankful to all the Professors who taught the subject matter so well. I think everyone, be it the person in the marketing field or not, should take this course. I sincerely thank the Wharton Business School and the Coursera platform for providing access to this wonderful course. I think the Coursera is truly standing up for the mission for providing universal access to the world's best education, partnering with top universities and organizations to offer courses online.

Thank you!

創建者 Alan C F

Feb 22, 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed this course, which gives a great introduction to important and common language/concepts in marketing. The only things I would change are the following: the content is from 2013, which in a year or two might get to be a little dated in the marketing world. The second thing, is that many of the example companies are huge American/multinational corporations. This isn't inherently bad, however I think that learners could benefit from seeing what more startups or disruptive companies are doing though.

創建者 Alessandro D P

Aug 10, 2017

Three really great professors. All modules were very clear with lots of examples that helped you to understand better. Concepts were really basic, but for me, that I was naive to marketing, I loved it and I strongly recommend everyone to take it. I learnt so many interesting things and what I appreciated the most was the link with the real world, every concept was applied to some real situation. It tickles your mind to get some great ideas yourself. Looking forward for the next courses in this specialisation.

創建者 Dimple S

Dec 28, 2015

This course was a great refresher from my Higher National Diploma, 17 years ago. I learned up to date information on sales online and their impact, and learned some exciting statistics with all the Professors (Professor Kahn, Professor Fader and Professor Bell) who can really make you understand and break down the content. Being a busy mom of two little ones (3 and 6) and working full time, I used to study on this course at night and managed to pass with a high mark, and feel a great sense of accomplishment

創建者 maria i l

Feb 05, 2018

excelente introduction course!! Marketing was an unknown area in my professional life and this course made me realized all the aspects that are involves in a market. This course active my needs for information and reasearch in my area and see all markest around me. Help me to evaluate my personal and intitutional perform and what I did right and wrong. I have new ideas to improved my professional life and motivation to develop (in future) a brand.

... And motivation to keep in this formation.

Thanks!

創建者 Anshul V

Sep 26, 2018

This course has opened up a new way of thinking for me. I now view every business with a different mindset and try to categorise it in my head, look at future options and how to best improve the business. The professors were really knowledgeable, and complemented the coursework with a number of real world examples, which in my opinion is extremely important in a marketing course. I am sure i will be referring to this material and the books again in my life when i am using these techniques.

創建者 Anna G

Jan 29, 2016

I enjoyed studying this course. The professors give a lot of interesting information about marketing and how it is applied to the real conditions of nowadays business. The information is clear, well-organized and contains a lot of examples of big brands everyone knows very well. Besides, the professors are nice people themselves and it is a big pleasure to watch the learning videos with them.

If you are interested in the basics of marketing, I advice you to enroll in this course for sure!

創建者 Daniel M C

Apr 30, 2019

This is an excellent introduction for the non-specialist. I believe you could become a specialist if you keep studying this program. Having 3 different professors with different personalities and lecturing styles kept the material interesting and lively, and also provided a variety of different voices for those of us who are not native speakers of English. I used this MOOC with my university ESL students in Thailand, so that linguistic input was definitely a factor. And they got it.

創建者 Gursharan B

Jan 28, 2016

Even for someone like me, who knows next to nothing about business, it was very easy to follow along. But at the same time I felt like it gave me a firm foundation. I liked that they had different professors each week, so we could really see the various perspectives on the subject. I'd recommend that after finishing this course students should read either a couple of mainstream marketing books or maybe just one good textbook to gain breadth of understanding.

創建者 Joanna B

Aug 07, 2016

Well-structured, thoroughly-prepared and very well-presented course. It provides a solid overview of the basics, and at the same time guides the learners through a spectrum of the most recent marketing theories and trends. I personally enjoyed the branding classes most, which are packed with theory, but are presented in an extremely accessible manner, as well as the customer-centricity segment, full of practical use cases. A commendable course, thank you!

創建者 Deborah L

Aug 13, 2017

It covers a lot of concepts, has a lot of illustrated cases and they are used and developped during the course, so it makes it a business case. I can apply all these concepts in an Internal Control/ Business Process Management thinking as they are that relevant! Excellent course. I have also very much appreciated the professors, their dynamism, the videos are not boring due to their different styles and ability to bring up the key points.

創建者 Cristina

Mar 13, 2016

Excellent course with very interesting content and well explained. I reccommend this course even if you already have some insight about marketing.

I am giving 5 stars because the content was very insightful but I missed interaction with teachers, like in a real-time session or master class.

Also the price of the course (99$) in my opinion is very high for a massive online course which may deter people from buying the certification.

創建者 Nicholas M

Mar 28, 2018

Introduction to Marketing helped clarify many intuitions I had about marketing and clarified some misperceptions I had of marketing principles, especially in the online world. Each lecturer clearly introduced and explained marketing concepts and anchored those concepts effectively to real-world examples. I'd love to attend a lecture by any of the professors who created this course. I highly recommend Introduction to Marketing!