Chevron Left
返回到 企业金融概论

學生對 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 企业金融概论 的評價和反饋

4.6
4,640 個評分
891 條評論

課程概述

This course provides a brief introduction to the fundamentals of finance, emphasizing their application to a wide variety of real-world situations spanning personal finance, corporate decision-making, and financial intermediation. Key concepts and applications include: time value of money, risk-return tradeoff, cost of capital, interest rates, retirement savings, mortgage financing, auto leasing, capital budgeting, asset valuation, discounted cash flow (DCF) analysis, net present value, internal rate of return, hurdle rate, payback period....

熱門審閱

LL
2016年10月21日

The professor is very patient, he spends a lot of time making sense of the equations and the calculation process, which helps me comprehend the concepts and their application really a lot. Thank you!

SS
2020年5月31日

I gained knowledge on cash flow and it's calculation. It improved confidence to learn and gain more in my expertise. Good instructor and all classes were practically explained which were helpful.

篩選依據:

751 - 企业金融概论 的 775 個評論(共 869 個)

創建者 J C

2018年1月28日

Excellent instructor.

創建者 Arber D

2020年4月28日

HW's were difficult.

創建者 Amogh D

2016年2月7日

Good to clear basics

創建者 Ittai D

2017年3月22日

Good course!

創建者 Raimundo G

2017年1月22日

Great course

創建者 prince

2016年1月18日

Good Course.

創建者 ramesh

2016年5月25日

Nice course

創建者 Marcos R D

2020年6月16日

nice

創建者 Duong N T

2016年1月4日

Easy

創建者 Luisa R R

2019年10月2日

R

創建者 Hernando E

2020年4月27日

Don't attempt this course without at least a basic knowledge of corporate and finance terminology, basic algebra, and the algebraic order of operations.

The material is covered far too quickly for an actual beginner in the field to keep pace.

Although few in number, the questions on the quizzes generally required computations (rather than answering multiple choice questions). The passing scores for the quizzes was lower than any other course I have taken.

There is no specific feedback given for incorrect answers on any of the quizzes (which is not unique to this course).

The professor is very knowledgeable and passionate about the subject. I just wish that the course description had been more candid about the range of information a student should have before enrolling in it.

創建者 Matthew P B

2020年8月9日

Learn some things about the finances of companies in general, especially if you're one to take on new project instead of established companies. Questions on quizzes sometimes weren't worded correctly and, in comparison to the operations management course, can be misled to what the question is asking. For example, there was a question on module 4 that asked for the free cash flow but didn't establish the specifics of the cost. Was it accrued from the initial investment or not? Had to retake to play out the scenarios to get the correct answer on a component. Also, quizzes could have been more thorough. But I did learn quite a bit about how companies make decisions.

創建者 Minas-Marios V

2017年9月22日

Although this is a very interesting course, covering a multitude of topics that are really useful for both corporate and personal finance, I think it needs polishing in terms of its execution. The teaching is not quite engaging, mostly repeating everything his lecture slides contain, and some concepts could use further explaining, considering this is an introductory course.

Still, I think it is really useful if you have taken another course in Corporate Finance and need some refreshing on your knowledge. I think it is not the best for an introductory course on the topic, but still offers much within its 4 weeks.

創建者 Inés K

2020年8月30日

This is simply too frustrating. I'm not a mathematician, and in this course you get formulas thrown at you that are not for the willing, for the motivated, but only for the guys with a serious talent for maths. Plus I'm not getting the impression that this is about general questions about corporate finance, but more about how to calculate the exact FV, PV, EAR, APR, NCF and so on. I also think there are too many abbreviations here. I decided to drop out of this course and to forget about finishing the Business Specialization, which is a shame, but this is really too demotivating.

創建者 张旭

2020年6月21日

Though useful but the questions and tests are truly too easy to get through. The teacher could make the lesson more vivid and better organized. You see the neighboring Mr. Bushee makes the accounting class more attractive. Moreover, I highly recommend Finance for Non-Finance Professionals from Rice University which is closer to business practice.

As for Mr. Robert, I can feel you are very professional with solid finance and investment knowledge, and also handsome. However you are more like a banker rather a professor that shall more interactive with students.

創建者 Sarah H

2020年10月2日

I had a really hard time with this class. The professor seemed very nice but it would have been helpful to have more sample problems with more examples of which formulas to use and how to fill them out with the given data. Several of the quizzes had typos in the questions and a few didn't have the correct answer available as an option in the multiple choice at all (confirmed by the discussion group - it wasn't just me). Overall, I learned some things but I feel like there could have been more real world examples and the lessons could have been more clear.

創建者 Leon M

2018年9月3日

I felt a little rushed and sometimes had the feeling of just getting formulas thrown at me. I am usually very interested in Finance but the Prof made it a little monotone. This is probably due to the fact that he seemingly recorded all the lecture videos in one go without a day break, which resulted in some difficulties to communicate a sophisticated field as such.

Other than that, I think the introduction is a great preparation for attending a business school, which is the case for me, giving me some insights and knowledge of the expected topics.

創建者 Manoj G

2019年8月1日

Though the content is informative, the teaching method was neither engaging nor interesting unlike the "introduction to financial accounting" course. Also, I was uncomfortable with the professor's way of writing things down (with a red market) on almost every slides, when those could have simply been part of the slide preparation. This slowed down the narrative pace and made the course less interesting to follow. Otherwise, I benefited from the course for the reason why i took this course; preparation for bschool.

創建者 Dylan F

2016年2月18日

Overall the course was well taught and the content was interesting. However, it would have been valuable to see the correct answers for quiz questions that were not answered correctly. If correct answers are not provided because of a concern that people would write them down and then retake the quiz, I understand, but I think this could be mitigated by only showing the correct answers after you have passed the quiz. I think I could have learned a bit more if this were the case.

創建者 Sitanan T

2021年1月9日

I was so excited to start this course, then the disappointment start taking its way in. I don't have anything against professor, I think he's okay. In my opinion, the content is too shallow. Course quiz is just all over the place, some times no correct answer, some times, just straight misleading. I came in knowing about 15%, and I'm finishing the course knowing about 0.5% more.. don't really worth the time. Could have learn more from reading the book...

創建者 David J B

2018年5月27日

informative, ground-level education in basic finance theorem. however, be aware that this is a rush-through synopsis of some very basic ideas with minimal feedback from very busy faculty staff from one of the most prestigious educational facilities in the world. i.e. don't expect a thorough explanation of these concepts, and don't expect ANY support. With that said, i have enjoyed myself immensely. Wish i could afford to get myself over to U Penn!

創建者 Antonio V

2016年9月11日

Nice Course, however i did the same one last year and tests now are much easier, also the load work did reduce dramatically.

The previous version of the course was hard work ,but definitely you could learn more. A university like Wharford should not lower the standard of their exams or of their courses to accomodate larger audience, or make more money. If people do a Whatford course, even if it's an online one they need to accept the challenge.

創建者 Jingxia P

2016年1月9日

After completing accountingI just jump into Finance course. Compared to accounting session, this course session does not pause to the places where students might have confusions, which might be a disadvantage. The professor illustrate most of concepts clearly, though.

As for the exam questions, seems to simplified and only cover, I guess, 30% of the course content. There are a lot of concepts can be given as harder questions for exam, imo.

創建者 Jon T

2020年11月8日

Some of the questions on quiz did not have correct answers to choose from. This was disappointing because it led to wasted time and uncertainty on equations. I would not recommend this course for others because of this reason. However, the instructor seemed knowledgeable and moved through course materials fluidly. In summary, lectures are good but testing experience and quality is lacking.

創建者 Shalon F

2017年12月10日

Overall the class was very informative. Sometimes the quizzes were frustrating because of the input method for answers. For example, if you have a question dealing with millions of dollars the answer will say express it in millions of dollars but it's not clear if you should write it out numerically (5000000 or simply 5) It can cause you to miss questions that you have the correct answer to.