Chevron Left
返回到 Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity

學生對 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity 的評價和反饋

4.8
3,558 個評分
765 條評論

課程概述

How does a good idea become a viable business opportunity? What is entrepreneurship and who fits the profile of an entrepreneur? This introductory course is designed to introduce you to the foundational concepts of entrepreneurship, including the definition of entrepreneurship, the profile of the entrepreneur, the difference between entrepreneurship and entrepreneurial management, and the role of venture creation in society. You’ll explore where technology entrepreneurship and impact entrepreneurship align and where they diverge, and you’ll learn proven techniques for identifying the opportunity, assessing the opportunity, hypothesis testing and creating a prototype. By the end of this course, you’ll know how to test, validate and prototype your idea, and also whether or not you fit the profile of an entrepreneur! You’ll also be ready to move on to the next phase of entrepreneurship in Entrepreneurship 2: Launching the Start-Up....

熱門審閱

OO
2021年2月28日

Coursera is the best,,, I’ve always thought going to school was all you need to acquire the knowledge you want... But now I no you can be home and acquire your knowledge through the help of coursera..

AG
2017年5月4日

'Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity' made me believe that i had all that one should know before starting up. I would recommend this course to all those looking to build the next big thing.

篩選依據:

626 - Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity 的 650 個評論(共 738 個)

創建者 Kyryl K

2019年1月3日

The course is great, it gives a basis for the next to come. The one thing I liked the most is interviews, it was really great to hear and lear from those who have hands on experience, It is great not only because of their views, advices or expertise but also due to their emotions and how they felt about what they do.

創建者 Alexis S J

2020年5月19日

This is a very good course and interesting topics included on it. Excellent team of instructors and very professional one. In my humble opinion, I suggest incorporating more graphics to the presentations. A graphical approach can provide a better understanding of the information provided in this course.

創建者 Ndinao I

2019年11月30日

I enjoyed this course. Variety of materials available to learn from videos to PDF slides. I've gained an in-depth understand of startups, venture capital, prototypes, importance of interviews & samples and which one comes first. Overall a sense of how to apply entrepreneurship to daily opportunities.

創建者 Hashem F

2017年6月24日

Very Beneficial and Insightful

I have a concern on the some instructors that they talk too fast in some lectures, the thing that may cause a little distraction for me or missing some key points. However, the course provides some great info about finding and qualifying entrepreneurial opportunities.

創建者 Guarang R

2017年1月11日

a wonderful opportunity to learn basics of entrepreneurship and The first very course is so helpful in starting the startup works. I recommend every one who want to see the change around and want to be the change should enrol for this course. I thank wharton for such a sublime initiative.

創建者 Zara F

2019年1月21日

It was great because you see different perspective and expertise. Some things I would like more depth into, e.g. list some examples of the "how", how to achieve some points that is suggested. But overall very great for someone like me (designer) with minimal business background.

創建者 Tim D

2018年1月8日

Course was a great overview. I made bound books from the lecture slides. Will be a great reference. Liked the pace of the course it moved very fast and seemed to be pretty comprehensive. It surpassed my expectations for what I thoughLooking forward to the rest of the class.

創建者 Rehan a

2018年3月18日

Excellent course so far. Since I have some background in Entrepreneurship, sometimes I feel the lectures can get a little long, which can cause one to lose interest. Maybe break down the lectures to no more than 10 minutes would be better.

Overall, great examples, interviews.

創建者 Collin S F

2016年3月7日

Overall, a good course. Slow at first. The class first had me concerned if I was going to learn anything new, but toward middle way, the relevancy really picked up. I am very curious to see what the Wharton School team of professors have to share in the next class.

創建者 John A B I

2016年3月30日

Good course.

I did find the quizes not as challenging as the Marketing and Accounting courses I took through Wharton/ Coursera. Sometimes it seems some of the Professors talk very quickly as opposed to the Core MBA offerings. Overall, great content. Thank you!

創建者 Piyangoon L

2021年3月8日

Important insights to review before conducting new businesses. Provide adequate *easy* tools to pickup forward. Good for rearranging your ideas into places. Additional material e.g. Audio interviews and PDF slides are great sources. Value for money course.

創建者 Mohit S

2018年4月10日

Overall i loved the course 1. But i would appreciate if there are more practical assignments that would put me as a student to work on. I would feel obliged to complete them in order to win my course certificate as well as i will gain better knowledge.

創建者 Ricardo J O

2016年2月16日

Overall good course. The slides should've been presented in only one document per module - like almost all previous courses of Wharton. All of the optional videos with interviews had audio problems (I could only hear them from the left speaker).

創建者 Dew J

2017年6月28日

Although it is a very good beginner course with basic ideas and outline. But that can be found in many books on amazon compare to this costly course, I expect more detail and skill set such as analysis tools and work with number.

創建者 Ram K

2018年1月13日

I recommend this course to every one who is in business and or want to do business. Course is very well laid out and simple to understand . I am motivated to do rest of the courses based on my experience with the first one.

創建者 MOHAMED A E R

2018年1月27日

It's a great course, it makes you think and open the debate of making business. Instructors are trying to give you different strategies and techniques to eliminate the uncertainty which comes packed with entrepreneurship.

創建者 Johnny V

2016年6月9日

I felt the first week offered almost no valuable information, and when purchasing a specialization, I expect every week to be full of facts. After that it picked up and I became satisfied. I would purchase it again.

創建者 Soubhik R

2016年9月2日

Truly inspirational course with real life examples. Those who are seriously considering to become an entrepreneur MUST take this course.

4 stars as there is very little to do for a person who is taking this course.

創建者 Yashvardhan S

2020年7月27日

I personally feel that the content needs to updates and a little bit more relatable for the students.

The delivery of some professors could have been better...it was difficult to understand what they were saying.

創建者 Carlos J G C

2018年5月4日

I have to tell it is a great course. The professors are very clever and the lessons are very easy to understand, as their content is graphic and allow you to download the course's material to review them.

創建者 taehyeong k

2017年4月27日

It is hard to take a cousre for foreigner who live abroad, but this web site & lecture gave opportunity for everone including me . It will be very helpful to anyone who have interest in Entrepreneursip

創建者 Muhammad T

2016年8月30日

Excellent content, in-depth compared to may other MOOCs. The instructors have organized the lectures very well and shown some useful and practical methods that can be implemented at various stages.

創建者 ACHRAF G

2020年7月13日

This course has been very beneficial for me, first as an introduction into entrepreneurship, and secondly as a quick jump to practical concepts, methods and tools to develop opportunities.

創建者 Ahmed G M

2016年10月29日

It's a very helpful course as introduction to entrepreneurship world. It's very rich by knowledge about how take the risk to identify and utilize opportunities and get in the marketplace.

創建者 Peeyush R

2016年8月16日

As it's the start of the whole specialisation it's not very clearly detailed. Like few lectures are amazing as solo lectures, but overall week wise all lectures do not connect so well.