Chevron Left
返回到 Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity

學生對 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity 的評價和反饋

4.8
3,362 個評分
733 條評論

課程概述

How does a good idea become a viable business opportunity? What is entrepreneurship and who fits the profile of an entrepreneur? This introductory course is designed to introduce you to the foundational concepts of entrepreneurship, including the definition of entrepreneurship, the profile of the entrepreneur, the difference between entrepreneurship and entrepreneurial management, and the role of venture creation in society. You’ll explore where technology entrepreneurship and impact entrepreneurship align and where they diverge, and you’ll learn proven techniques for identifying the opportunity, assessing the opportunity, hypothesis testing and creating a prototype. By the end of this course, you’ll know how to test, validate and prototype your idea, and also whether or not you fit the profile of an entrepreneur! You’ll also be ready to move on to the next phase of entrepreneurship in Entrepreneurship 2: Launching the Start-Up....

熱門審閱

AG
2017年5月4日

'Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity' made me believe that i had all that one should know before starting up. I would recommend this course to all those looking to build the next big thing.

GG
2018年12月3日

Even as I had started with a fragmented idea about entrepreneurship, this course kind of helped to articulate and build a structure of thought process around it. Looking forward for the courses ahead.

篩選依據:

51 - Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity 的 75 個評論(共 707 個)

創建者 B D

2020年5月15日

This is course par excellence! A must for every fledgling entrepreneur! Everyone should abide by it and keep it as a Bible for the rest of his life! The course material, the professors, the slides, the videos, the interviews, the audio files and of course the angelic Professors are the best that you can get!

創建者 Viktor L

2018年4月20日

The course was very interesting to me and exciting to pursue.

One of my doubts is about details on some specific topics. On one hand, avoiding to go deep into details helps to speed up the course. On the other, is it supposed you will learn the details on your own or they are described in some other courses?

創建者 Nicolas C

2016年5月26日

Good starter material, though that's my totally inexperienced opinion. If anything, perhaps too easy, but more often than not I found valuable information, whether it was new material, or something I thought was plain and straight forward but turned out not to be the case or worked in a different way!

創建者 Ayush R P

2019年4月21日

This is the best study material for any person interested in entrepreneurship because it cover all the questions and topics related to any new enterprise.The teacher are not only theoretical but practical too.They themselves have the entrepreneurship experience which is the best part of the course.

創建者 jose b

2018年2月4日

It is a great game changer for people looking to start almost all kinds of ventures, from segmenting the market, prototyping and build services ventures.

i would say that i love the last part of the wizard of OZ aproach to services by enabling to do a side prefection at times to try doing business.

創建者 Aurora M

2020年11月5日

It is a very clear and useful course for beginners, explaining the key concepts with relevant examples. It is for sure just a starting point, as this obviously can't stand on its own to make you an entrepreneur. I am looking forward to going through the next courses in the specialization as well.

創建者 Akshit K G

2018年2月4日

Great course material. Very professionally designed. The materials such as discovery driven planning, interviews, surveys, prototyping are tools that I will take from the course.

It would have been also great, if there were some graded assignments where we could actually apply some of the tools.

創建者 Gianluca D

2019年11月6日

This course was a great introduction to the topic of Entrepreneurship. While being relatively simple to understand, it was very useful in providing me with a structure on how to approach the beginning phases of launching a new venture and on how to reduce the initial risks connected with it.

創建者 Wei X

2019年4月7日

The course was taught by professors who were entrepreneurs themselves and therefore are highly practical. I learned both principles and best practices that I can apply readily. Strongly recommend to all that are interesting in start-up or opportunities within a corporate environment.

創建者 lydia

2019年9月4日

This course contains lots of useful insights and information. Even though I already know and experienced lots of things mentioned in this course as an entrepreneur, i still learned something new and it helps me to restart thinking about my business with a more systematic approach.

創建者 Carlo M

2020年4月10日

The program is really complete and clear with specific and defined tools to be used during the new entrepreneurial trip! Professor are clear and go straight to the point. I really loved this course and concrete and practical way of teaching. I definitly want to continue with them.

創建者 Gabriel

2020年3月27日

Incredible. This course offers an amazing array of information that really helps you how to frame an idea and concept, and then how to envision and plan accordingly before launching it. From the right way to interviewing to the different stages of prototyping. Really good course.

創建者 Eric S

2017年11月16日

Excellent course outlining how to innovate within markets, find product/market fit, gain user feedback, prototype products, and pitch ideas to investors, customers, employees, and partners. This course effectively teaches a future entrepreneur how to "develop their opportunity".

創建者 J M T K

2018年10月13日

Entrepreneurship can be learnt in a formatted way- this realization I got after going through the course. For many people who fail in making venture must go through this course. It will also help to non- business people to be in the right thought of making a startup. Thank you

創建者 shyam k

2019年11月2日

I really enjoyed this course to the fullest. I could see the amount of effort really goes to be an entrepreneur. The risks needs to be minimized, and once the opportunity is seized, its all about minimization of three factors: Money, Effort and time. Great course to start!

創建者 Dawn M D

2019年3月17日

I think the instructors did a great job of delivering the information for the course. It was so interesting, I couldn't stop. I loved the conversational type lecture. Especially loved the introduction and seeing the discussion among the professors related to the course.

創建者 POYU V D

2020年10月26日

I am really passionate about this course thanks to highly competent lecturers, really working tools that they've shared with us. I've known a lot of things and fixed in my head known for me information even though I had the same course at my real university's schedule.

創建者 James L B

2020年8月17日

Engaging and fast--if you are not simultaneously developing a product, the course moves quickly (I also watched the videos all the time because I really enjoyed the classes!). I liked all of the professors very much! Camera and audio quality was stellar, too.

創建者 Andrew K

2020年6月22日

It was a nice introduction to the concept of entrepreneurship. I previously thought it was just about building a new enterprise, but understanding how entrepreneurship factors into existing business was especially useful. I look forward to the next course!

創建者 Laura P

2018年2月13日

This course was absolutely world class. The professors are in the top of their field and presented current, helpful, and understandable material. The class exceeded all expectations and I look forward to completing the rest of the courses in this series.

創建者 Adeline D

2016年7月21日

Les professeurs prennent du recul concernant le profil de l'entrepreneur.

Leur avis est très intéressant. Le discours devient très concret.

Ce cours m'a aidée à me poser des questions concrètes quant à mon idée de projet et d'avancer de façon organisée.

創建者 DAVI A N B

2020年6月20日

Adorei o curso, recomendo para todos os estudantes que desejam desenvolver senso de empreendedorismo. As infirmações passadas durante as aulas são muito bem aplicáveis no dia a dia. Ótimo também para os estrangeiros que desejam aperfeiçoar seu inglês

創建者 Tamara C

2018年4月3日

This course gave me a great introduction into the world of Entrepreneurship. It is easy to follow and in my opinion--worth the time and effort. I am excited to continue with the specialization as this course has already proven to expand my knowledge.

創建者 Tosin T

2016年6月7日

This 4 week Course has been very informative and inspiring. While taking it, I found myself thinking up many ideas and being able to give some structure to a few of them. I signed up for the entire specialization and can't wait to start the next one.

創建者 Donald C

2019年12月28日

Excellent course. Although I have my Executive MBA, there were many concepts and frameworks we didn't have the opportunity to discuss or learn in that program. I found the teaching and information went in-depth; much more than what I was expecting.