Chevron Left
返回到 Entrepreneurship 4: Financing and Profitability

學生對 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Entrepreneurship 4: Financing and Profitability 的評價和反饋

4.8
643 個評分
79 個審閱

課程概述

Start-ups can benefit from a wide variety of financing options on the path to profitability, but how do you know which one to choose? This course explores different financing models, including bootstrapping, organic growth, debt and risk capital, and also provides a clear overview of equity financing including the key types of investors: angels, venture capital, and crowdfunding. You’ll learn about terms, and term sheets, exit modes and what exit strategy might be best for you. By the end of this course, you’ll have an understanding of what success looks like and how it can be financed. You’ll also be ready for the capstone project, in which you will get feedback on your own pitch deck, and may even be selected to pitch to investors from venture capital firms....

熱門審閱

MG

Apr 01, 2017

Love this course, especially in planning a new start-up. I can take these lessons and incorporate them into my planning process. That is precisely what I'm going to do.

CS

Apr 12, 2018

I have always been in start up business, and I deal with these everyday, and yet I still learned plenty from this course. Many thanks to all the professors. :)

篩選依據:

1 - Entrepreneurship 4: Financing and Profitability 的 25 個評論(共 78 個)

創建者 MQ

Jun 11, 2019

This is a very frustrating course to review – on the one hand, there is a lot of good information here. On the other hand, it is incredibly, incredibly poorly presented. The lectures are all over the place in quality and organization. The slides are an absolute mess of information design and are really hard to follow. I also have no idea what audience they had in mind for this course – they claim back in Entrepreneurship 1 that this is an introductory course without prerequisites, but in practice they don't explain a lot of concepts they introduce in this course either at all or very well (including things like, accounting and financial statements, ratio analysis, breakeven calculation – just off the top of my head). If I hadn't already taken a few courses elsewhere on accounting and corporate finance, I could see myself being pretty lost here.

Much to my own surprise, I've found the entrepreneurship and financial courses on LinkedIn Learning (RIP Lynda.com) to be much, much better presented and more compellingly taught than these Wharton courses, they just aren't quite as comprehensive or densely packed as these Entrepreneurship courses. There's definitely value here, but it requires a lot more effort from me as a student to push through the mediocre teaching to get to it. If you've ever taken a lecture class at a research university with a professor renowned for their research but *not* their teaching ability, then you already know what you're in for here.

創建者 Nabetcy G

Jun 11, 2019

I'm so happy to have taken this course, it is a tool very important for my entrepreneurship.

創建者 Jafed E

May 14, 2019

Able to concentrate and stay focused for periods of several hours, even when tasks are relatively mundane, and doesn't make mistakes. He has a high boredom threshold. Always assured and confident in demeanour and presentation of ideas without being aggressively over-confident. No absences without valid reason in 6 months. Reaches a decision rapidly after taking account of all likely outcomes and estimating the route most likely to bring success. The decisions almost always turn out to be good ones.

This Course always completes any assignment on time and to a high standard. This Course has outstanding artistic or craft skills, bringing creativity and originality to the task. Aiming for a top job in the organization. He sets very high standards, aware that this will bring attention and promotion. This Course pays great attention to detail. He always presented work properly checked and completely free of error.

創建者 Abdi A Y

May 04, 2019

I would like to thank professor Karl Ulrich for his thorough and articulated lectures.

創建者 Ernesto O R U

Apr 09, 2019

Thanks to all the team

創建者 Andres V M

Feb 10, 2019

Excellent Information! Very practical.

創建者 Simone F

Feb 10, 2019

Good course!

創建者 Deepti S

Jan 26, 2019

Provides good overview and do's & don'ts of financing for first time entrepreneurs

創建者 Mohamed A

Dec 30, 2018

thanks

創建者 Dmitrii M

Dec 12, 2018

Good for everybody who wants to understand main steps for an entrepreneur.

創建者 LUK H Y

Nov 21, 2018

It is a good course for entrepreneurs to get know what's need to know before they plan for their start-up.

創建者 Gautam B

Nov 17, 2018

There can be more numerical examples, short case studies, to add more practical side to the course.

創建者 Danai S

Nov 07, 2018

Thank you, Useful course

創建者 Jaume L

Oct 30, 2018

Very good information to keep in mind when planing a business to be sustainable!!

創建者 Antonio C R G N S

Oct 30, 2018

Problems and small projects could be added to this course

創建者 Wing H C

Oct 21, 2018

Interesting Course, lot of great example shared in the lecture.

創建者 Carlos J R F

Sep 22, 2018

A 360 journey through entrepreneurship. Some lessons very easy to follow, others too packed with info and a rhythm that could be easier. Very grateful.

創建者 pravin K

Aug 14, 2018

very useful tools are discussed

創建者 James T

Jul 27, 2018

Woo! I feel great about taking these courses.

創建者 Amir H D

Jul 25, 2018

its well prepared and organized but needs to go more into details and examples.

創建者 Muhammad R

Jul 20, 2018

It was a great experience.

Thank u so much for this opportunity.

創建者 Claude Z

May 07, 2018

I like this course very much. Even though I'm just a high-school student now, and I have to spend more time reviewing the courses' concepts and contents, but the session really interests me, and I will go on to finish other courses provided by Wharton school.

創建者 Kumar M

Apr 15, 2018

Great insights into the financial aspects of a start up.

創建者 CHIH T S

Apr 12, 2018

I have always been in start up business, and I deal with these everyday, and yet I still learned plenty from this course. Many thanks to all the professors. :)

創建者 Anjali B

Feb 06, 2018

Great learning !