Chevron Left
返回到 消费者分析

學生對 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 消费者分析 的評價和反饋

4.6
10,280 個評分
2,254 條評論

課程概述

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

熱門審閱

ND
2019年1月30日

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

MA
2020年8月4日

This course includes a comprehensive overview of the all the basic models that are used to analyze data concerning customer behavior. The real-life examples made it easier to relate to those theories.

篩選依據:

76 - 消费者分析 的 100 個評論(共 2,193 個)

創建者 Shubham D K G

2020年4月9日

The course has made me realize how crucial is it for the firms operating at every level to have an insight of the data related to their customers. It also highlighted how good data sits at the center of all good analysis. On top of everything the course also highlights the best practices that a data analyst should follow in order to get things done.

創建者 Ihemanma W

2017年12月3日

It was amazing!!. It opened my eyes to so many ways companies can acquire data and use it to increase customer loyalty and product awareness. I will make sure to try and contribute to increasing Warton's "NPV" (Prof. Raghu), by getting more people to take a course. Am really Honored to be a part of Wharton Customer Analytics. Thank You very much!!!

創建者 dinesh k

2020年10月25日

The course was very informative to managers like me who passed out of management courses before full advent of business analytics. Being a banker and with expansion of digital banking with online credit sales beyond geographic boundaries, the function of analytics has greater significance and specialized course on the same will be very helpful.

創建者 Rizkika R

2020年4月1日

Overall the course was really good and interactive. Although, there may be one lecturer that may not really to the point when delivering the materials. My suggestion is to keep developing the content as the year goes by, this course is really important especially for people who want to study and learn more about marketing and customer analytics.

創建者 mahsa n

2021年1月13日

This course was really beneficial and exciting for me. Actually i was as much enthusiastic that i completed the whole course in just one week. The most important point is that the contents of this course and the methods of teaching that this four wonderful professors utilized, encouraged me to continue my education in a university in the U.S.

創建者 Iago S

2021年3月25日

It is an awesome course to learn how to think around customer analytics. There is no teaching of how use to use models and analytics, but rather a list of possible methods, how to pick the right one, and how to analyze a business challenge. Very good for those who are starting or want to refresh some primordial concepts of customer analytics.

創建者 Elizabeth M

2020年4月24日

Good foundational course if you want to learn about the basics/ fundamentals of customer analytics. Not technical at all and does not teach you how to use softwares to analyze customer data. Instead, talks about analysis methods and key terms which is equally helpful. The real-life examples given helped contextualize each method discussed.

創建者 Robert S H

2016年2月19日

I am very impressed by the format and delivery of the content/information, and the lecturers' experience and knowledge add absolute authority and credibility. The material was easy to follow but very informative. I was very challenged with each quiz since they were designed to require thought and analysis to arrive at the correct answers.

創建者 kefei m

2020年10月4日

Highly recommend it, especially for people not from a business or marketing background.

Tips: there is no hands-on project in this specific course. (I 've seen people give 1 star because of that)

The quiz is not very straightforward, but they make sense. You have to interpret the questions based on the context, instead of word-to-word.

創建者 Chih-Chieh W

2020年12月28日

The content is generally very basic but with some inspiring topics. The course doesn't really teach you how to do customer analytics at the pratice level but to show you how business problems can be analyzed and connected to data analysis. I would appreciate a list of further reading, for those who want to advance customer analytics.

創建者 Daniela A G R

2020年4月5日

This course gives a complete overview about everything professionals today need to have in mind when we talk about Customer Analytics, with practical examples and many tools to understand the real meaning and huge value of planning a customer centric strategy, valorating each consumer for its real value for an organization. thank you

創建者 María d l Á Á P

2020年8月16日

I really like the course. I would have loved to see more practical examples for each week, specially for week 5, maybe in the form of reading materials. I also noticed that some of the test had questions that weren't completely clear, specially week 3, but it's not a big deal, just a bump in the road. Overall, it was a great course.

創建者 Vinayak M

2020年2月11日

The course is extremely accurate and to the point, it will strike you in the right places and will have you hooked for learning more. The ease with which the course has been made and the topics have been explained with such fluency, especially the way the models have been explained and the real life examples make it a great course.

創建者 Christos F

2018年8月18日

I found the course amazing. It was well structured and presented by the tutors. It has a lot of slides to cover the theory as well as extra paper for further reading. I acknowledge though that its goal was to give somebody the big picture about Customer Analytics. Further study is required to appreciate in depth the theory taught.

創建者 Shiaw-Ling L

2017年3月16日

A great introduction to the important numbers to understanding consumer behavior -- both passively and in actively pursuing user behavior feedback. This isn't just a course that's great for marketers, it also benefits people thinking about product and development in helping to shape their understanding of who they are creating for.

創建者 Mayank S

2020年5月30日

Very nice overview about marketing analytics, but I would have loved to see in action the algorithms being used on a larger dataset using computing technologies, but I can't complain because the instructors had already told this course will not be going into the technicalities and would rather be more focused towards the concepts.

創建者 Kohil N

2019年8月20日

This was a very interesting course. I had a chance to learn from some best teachers. It gave me insights on market practices and know a lot about customer behavior and predictive analysis. I liked how in every lecture it was always something new and valuable to learn. I would like to finish all the courses included in the theme.

創建者 Ajay L

2017年10月11日

Content was good. Mostly theory though. All the lecturers were top notch. Although, Prof. Berman's lecture was a bit confusing and difficult to grasp (several lines were repetitive and he was very fast at times in speaking). Had to go through the notes to understand his points. Others were very interactive, lively and enjoyable.

創建者 Robbie L

2020年5月5日

Really enjoyed the material. Instructors made it interesting. Real world examples were very helpful (Amazon, Netflix, Amex, etc). However, the quiz questions never quite seemed to relate to the material. There were often terms or phrases in them that were never mentioned in the videos/slides. Other than that, well done. Thanks!

創建者 Angela M

2018年7月3日

Very good introductory course to the high level concepts of customer analytics and interesting insights into how some companies are using it. Whets the appetite for getting more hands on with the models. It was a nice follow on from the Introduction to Marketing course from the Business Foundations specialisation (also Wharton)

創建者 Malik P

2017年8月22日

A terrific introduction and snapshot into Analytics combined with Marketing and how important its role is in today's digitized world. It emphasized the value of better decision making by gaining command over data and using it to predict and prescribe future actions to derive optimal profits and customer retention. Thank you.

創建者 Tadeo C M

2020年4月16日

The course exceeded my expectations. The University did a great job at keeping me engaged, while at the same time teach me a variety of new information/skills. My favorite professor was Eric Bradlow, he was very informational and entertaining. Hope this review makes a good addition to your "Data Collection" for this course!

創建者 Katherine J M

2020年5月27日

What an amazing course! I do not come from a data analytics background so this was relatively new information for me. Each professor carefully and articulately laid out fascinating customer analytics topics that made the content digestible. I can't wait to continue learning about analytics! Thanks for the awesome course!

創建者 Paul S

2019年9月2日

Thank you for producing this course. I really enjoyed learning about different research methods. It was the first time I had come across the Net Promotor Score, which is superb. Predictive modelling methods and the future of how data will be used and in many cases is already being used, was also particularly interesting.

創建者 David A R D

2018年8月31日

Excellent course, I think one of the things I really like the most was that very complicated subject are explained in a very simple and didactic way. Videos, papers and exercises are full of interesting information and Quiz are not simple. Application module is mind blowing... Can wait to do the next course..... David.